Last summer's Terno

0 19
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago

It has been almost 2 years since the pandemic hit and affected us all. From quarantines and total lockdowns. It has impacted our lives. Not being allowed to go out that much and do the things you wanna do. Since my daughter was born last year, she has never experienced the life and fun outdoors. Since she was just a baby, we were very careful not to let her out the house, and we can't go out of town or visit somewhere too since most of the places are either on strict quarantines or lockdowns.

Until after some time around February, I think, some towns lifted their quarantine and people have been allowed to visit their beautiful tourist attraction although it's not as popular as many others, there is still a few people who came over to have fun. It's a waterfalls and the water was really clear and cold. My mom insisted that we go there withour daughter and my siblings. It was a 3 hour ride from the city we live in and a 10 minute walk from where all cars and vehicles were parked to the falls itself.

A day before we went there, ofcourse I was sooo excited and I remembered my daughter doesn't have any outfit suitable for it to wear when we get there. So I immediately get some of my yarns and started working. I used some inspirations from pinterest and I chose a one shoulder top with a matching shorts. Since I didn't wanna watch a tutorial all look for a pattern, so I don't have to waste my time searching for it, I decided to freehand it. It's very quick and easy. That afternoon, I finished the top and added a daisy on the middle. And I figured I can't finished the shorts that night as I am to sleepy and I don't wanna feel sleepy in the morning so I slept early and woke up early so I could prepare our stuffs and make the shorts. It was an easy one too, I finished it just a few minutes before my parents and my siblings arrived to fetch us. I was really happy with result and the way it fits on my baby girl.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago

Comments