Flowers made by me for me

0 12
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

I've been married with my husband for a year and 6 months now. He's a really sweet guy who loves giving surprises. Even before we got married, he would always surprise me with some flowers or sweets. He would even ask me to come over his place so he could cook for me. Even now that we're married he would still do that.

One time, I think it was our monthsarry or something, I'm not sure what the occasion was but I think it was something like that. A few days before our monthsarry, he asked me to make him some flowers so he could wrap it on a flower wrap to look a little bouquet. So I crocheted three flowers and some leaves to go with it. He said he was gonna give it to one of his elderly colleagues, an old woman, whom he said was very nice towards him. It's fine because I know that he's fond of old ladies since his grandma just passed away. I thought he must be missing her, and see her elderly colleague in a grandmotherly way. He said he was gonna give it as a birthday gift for her. So I finished it and he wrapped it nicely on a flower wrap to look like a bouquet. I was so pleased with it and took photos before he gives it away.

A few days had passed and I remember it was monday, the day of her colleague's birthday. The night before, I made sure to put the flowers inside his bag so he won't forget to bring it. Then he went to work and I did my household chores. A few hours had passed and I noticed the flower left on the table. I called him to say he forgot the flowers and he said he's just gonna take it tomorrow and that he forgot, which I figured out later on, was a lie. I didn't think any of it and proceed with my chores.

Noon came and he's finally home. I was in our bedroom with my daughter and my husband went in, handed me a box of d onuts and the flowers that he made me do. Then greeted me a Happy Monthsarry. I was genuinely surprised because the truth was I forgot the occasion and I didn't have a gift. But he said it was okay. I was happy because even if I had forgotten our monthsarry, atleast he didn't. I am happy and thankful for the effort and thoughtfulness and the little trick he played which he told me that that was his way to make me make something for myself and not just for anybody else.

That was a lesson to me. That it's not selfish to make something for yourself too, no matter what it is.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments