Crochet Sunflower Bouquet

0 12
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

Valentine's Day is coming and almost everyone is looking for a nice present for their loved ones. Amongst the crochet community, there's a hype with these Sunflowers. Almost every single time I open my facebook and check what's new, I would see beautiful crochet sunflowers made by talented crocheters and I was quite inspired whenever I see that they receive a lot of orders and commissions for their sunflower bouquets. Ofcourse I saw the hype and the occassion as a business opportunity so after a few days of convincing myself to try and make a sample, and successfully made one, I spent some time scrolling on my favorite online shop app, Shopee, and find the yarns I needed, making sure to choose the best and the most suitaboe colors since I don't have any on my stash. Needless to say, as it was the current trend, it was really hard to find the right colors and a good quality yarn on the same shop. So I had to do the color combination just a little different than usual which is a very vibrant one. I decided to choose a bit of a paler version one, which made it look a little vintage, which I personally think is very aesthetic. Given the circumstances that I can no longer find a more vibrant shade since it is mostly sold out. So I just bought dandelion, soft brown and moss green yarns. Also, I made sure to buy a vintage kraft paper, a black wrapping paper and a nice golden satin ribbon. I am such an amateur when it comes to this so I made sure to consult Pinterest first before buying the materials and just decided to keep it simple. For a few days, I waited for the parcel to be delivered and Oh my goodness, when it arrived, I was just soooo excited. Luckily, I did not have any pending commissioned projects at the time so I had the time to make personal projects and I decided to make sunflowers again, just three, so I can use them as my sample and so I could post them online. I had a bit of a struggle with wrapping them but it turned out nice and decent enough. I made sure to use natural lighting, with no filter and photoshop to really capture the real image. It was beautiful. I love it. I posted it on my social media accountand after a day or two, I had several inquiries to commission them and in the end, I had a total of 3 order reservations. Definitely happy! I don't think I've ever had as much order at once before. I am just so happy that a lot of people actually liked my creation. I love the attention that they were giving to my product. I just hope I can finish all of them in time and that my clients would love it.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fancycrafter
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

Comments