Abridged version of How my job interview went.

4 31
Avatar for Faithie
2 years ago

Hey Lovelies! How are your all doing? Today is good Friday and a day of hope,a day where we look forward to a brighter tomorrow. Many things has happened to change the course of our lives but it had not shaken our faith.

I woke up this morning at exactly 5:25am, had a lot of things planned out to achieve. Firstly I commenced with my usual house chores, seconded by sterilizing the equipments needed for dressing my Grandmother's sutured wound. Before 7:15am I was already done,I started dressing up for a job interview.

I recently applied for a part time job in a pharmacy,I got an invite a day before yesterday for an interview today. I arrived at the venue at exactly 8:15am and the interview commenced around 10am. During the course of the interview I realized that they didn't go through my application thoroughly because they didn't notice where I stated that I'm applying for a part time nursing job and not full time. I have been occupied with alot lately and getting a full time job will make alot of things go wrong,I have school runs to do,I have project to defend,my makeup job is also there and I also have plans of going for a HSE training for Health care practitioners,and my Grandmother on the other hand needs nursing care too.

I was surprised to see a pharmacist I have worked with doing my IT days in a primary health care setting,he thought me alot about what pharmacy entails,drug prescription,mode of action,groups, indications,side effects and nursing responsibilities when administrating drugs. He is now the MD of the pharmacy I applied for a job, It gladens my heart to see good people becoming successful in life.

After the interview he sent for me,and adviced I take the full time job offer. I had to explain to him why I don't want a full time job,he understood and promise to reach out to me once they is need for a part time health worker,I thanked him, dropped my contact with him and left.

When I got home,I had a lot running through my mind. I was considering going back to modelling. I stopped modelling in the year 2017 when I gained admission into the University, I wanted to continue both unfortunately I can't be combining work with academics considering the course I was offering. My last modelling job was from #ThinkVFashion_House in 2017, pictures is displayed below 👇

Screenshots from #thinkvfashion Instagram page

Screeshots from #thinkvfashion Instagram Account

I really want to go back to modelling, because having multiple streams of income is a not a bad idea at all. But some of the modelling agencies I contacted didn't accept my terms and conditions of not wearing bikini and undies for photo shot . I won't feel comfortable exposing myself in such manner as a person and coming from an African home is another ball game. I'm so confident that I will get a part time Nursing/ Public Health job ,even though it seems difficult here. I don't know how is going to happen but I'm certain that it will,because I have learnt not to be pushed around by the fears in my mind but been led by the dreams in my heart.

Lead image from Unsplash

Thanks for all ur support,i'm enormously grateful 🥰

Be Happy and let Brotherly love continue!!!

2
$ 1.98
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Faithie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faithie
2 years ago

Comments

You really look like great in the photos. All the best to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ARTicLEE,the best will surely come through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modelling? Modelling is cool for homes that tolerate it, unlike my home. My dad would suspend you for week until your brain adjust.lol🤣. For the interview, wishing you the best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago