Motivational boost

4 35
Avatar for Faisal99
3 years ago

.

"If you hear a voice within you say ‘you cannot paint,’ then by all means paint and that voice will be silenced.” – Vincent Van Gogh

Have you ever experienced a voice within you telling you that, 'you cannot do it', then you listen to it and obey? This voice can manifest in every aspect of our lives to derail us from doing something that will make a great impact on our lives, but here I will go in the direction of writing.

As a writer, we experience fear sometimes, or writer's block. Yes, it is real. Have you ever experienced wanting to write on a particular thing or prompt and you hear a voice telling you that 'you cannot do it'?. Then the fear of people seeing your work as bullshit comes in, then you skit away from writing, and your brain stops generating words for you to put down. It happens but I am here to tell you that you can tell that "you cannot do it" voice to go to hell.

I love this quote of Vincent Van Gogh which says, "If you hear a voice within you say ‘you cannot paint,’ then by all means paint and that voice will be silenced". If you hear a voice telling you cannot write, then, by all means, start with writing a letter and you will begin to flow from there.

Someone on this platform asked how do I write the following series of fictional stories; Looking for Rachael, Sealgairean's Sword, and Pain Cottage. I told the person that I explore my imaginations and write whatever my imagination gives me, although when I was about to start writing these series a voice told "people will hate my story and I cannot write" and that was the more reason I was boosted to write it.

All I am trying to say is that, don't you dare listen to that voice telling you that "you cannot do it". In fact, make it your mission in life to do that particular thing. Be resilient, be stubborn, be disobedient to that voice and you will see how beautiful you will do that I can assure you.

Let's all remove the "you cannot do it" phrase from our lives, stand up, no need to look back, put good energy into it and you will go higher than a skyscraper. Success is achieved when we focus and don't look back. Along the way, you may have some ups and down but don't you dare look down just keep going. Straight from nothing you can create a beauty if you are willing to and you will be amazed as to what you create

22
$ 0.00
Avatar for Faisal99
3 years ago

Comments

Man always lacks courage, if the man who gives him courage gets along well, he can do anything, just be courageous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right man always lacks courage, good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man can do everything if he comes to do it, only hard work and dedication is required

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If man dares, he can do anything because Allah Almighty has made man the noblest of creatures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago