Boarding or Day School

6 37
Avatar for Faisal99
3 years ago

When I was in primary school, I always heard of boarding school and how you would have a lot of provisions to yourself and eat them as you want. I wished and prayed that my parents would send me to a boarding school so that I could enjoy that aspect.

Little did I know that there was more to a boarding school than eating provisions (lol). Well, my prayers were answered and yes, my parents sent me to a boarding school that wasn’t in the state we resided. When I eventually resumed in the school, it was a different ball game entirely.

As junior students we were woken up at 4:45 a.m which was something I wasn’t used to. We were at the mercy of seniors who punished us for fun. It wasn’t entirely interesting but in the midst of the “hardship”, I still learnt to be independent (doing things on my own) and to manage what I had.

Manage in the sense that we usually did 3 months in school per term and within those 3 months we could have only 2 visiting days where our parents brought us supplies that could last us for the next month. So, we had to manage what we had. While boarding school had its good sides, it also had the negative aspects.

Since there were a lot of people from different homes with different home trainings, it was easy to be negatively influenced by friends.

Boarding school also created a little distance between parents and children and parents were not able to monitor the moral standards of their children while they were in school.

Though I enjoyed my boarding school days but I wouldn’t want my children to go to a boarding school in this generation because now, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

What’s your take on boarding school, a yes or a no???

24
$ 0.00

Comments

Well I will not choose boarding school As according to me these are just rubbish theyvruin our children

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I didn't go any boarding school. Your article is good thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This days is really wonderful day of life and I really remember

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't go any boarding school .. its also according to make the weak realtionship between the child's and parents and also not proper growth of childs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those days are remember always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you bring children into this world then be prepared to devote your life to looking after them, don't just pass the responsibility off to a boarding school at the first opportunity. Boarding school = shitty parents and children growing into spiteful adults due to lack of parental love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago