What makes the world a small place?

10 61
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Greetings everyone, I hope all is well with you guys, I didn't know that this month would be so fast like this and before we know next month is approaching and all the plans with had for the year will be shifted to next year because of how can't achieve all, but I believe that with God everything is possible. But we can't achieve all for the year we wouldn't kill ourselves because that is life for everyone.

People like using the phrase' The world is a small place and sometimes I lose understanding of what makes people use the phrase the world is a small place. Out of the population and many countries continent we have across the globe yet people will still define the world as a small place. Or does it means that the world become a small place on map drawing or in real sense. The other day a friend made this comment that the world is a small place and I told him to proof what he just said.

People usually use this phrase each time they meet with people that they knew in time past or when they meet with someone whom they never expect that the come in contact with. Most people will use the world is a small place each time they meet with someone that are related to them. They are two of my neighbors that live together in my same apartment being that they have lived for many years just as neighbors, the associate things in common just like good neighbors should live but it was like magic to them when they meet with each other in the same village.

When the other one came back because they didn't return back the same time, it was the other one that live close to me that first came back. When he came back, he came to check on me and fortunately I was inside the house, when I went out to check on who's knocking I saw my neighbor and I asked him if he went to the village so urgently and he said yes. He didn't even wait for me to ask him what he brought back from his home town. He quickly brought in the discussion he said could you believe that Mr. Isaac, (That's was the neighbor's name) is really my brother? I said yes of course he is your brother and your neighbor at the same time, meanwhile I was saying this base on the way both behave.

He told me that he couldn't believe seeing Isaac in his village and him also was surprise when they both meet each other. I asked him so all this while you people that you guys where good neighbors so you guys didn't get to know each other deeply. He said that they did remember to ask each other such question. He ended up with this phrase " that the world is a small place that people should know how they treat one another because they could meet with the same person in a place they didn't expect.

Just like the other day I met with a friend whom we were together in the same class just in some other state but still in my country. He was shocked the moment he saw me and when he finally sure that I was the one he said that it is not good that we do evil to some other people. Even when they aren't from the same place with you. He reminds me of the phrase that says your worse enemy today can become your best friend tomorrow.

With some of their explanation I have been able to understand what the world is a small place means. I will still like some of you who knows what the phrase means in some other way round because having listen to so many people I have realize that the world is not a small place isn't on a map drawing but it's a small place base on how we behave with one another. The world is a small place and we should be good to people because we might meet a related person on the road and we don't know them or we can treat our very own brother badly without knowing that we are harming ourselves.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source .

6
$ 0.89
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

The world is really a small place. The way we meet people or get connected with people sometimes explains it all.. just like you said here.

I remember meeting a lady last year through my friend (her friend too). When I posted the photo on status, three viewers came to my DM to ask me where I knew her...🤭

If we do a good calculation on the connectivity of people, this world is really no small

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right friend, the world isn't really small.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is a small place in the sense that most of the things we do have one way of coming back to us, whether good or evil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What ever a man does be it evil or good it will one way or the other return back to us. Thanks for coming around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I relate. When I saw somebody and I never expect that I saw that person there I was like, my mind would say what a small world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what most people normally say once they meet with someone whom they never think they could see again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my phone and I experienced it also. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is truly a small place and most times people don't understand this. Though I am in Belgium, I could still find someone I have offended in another country over here. That is why most times, it is wrong to look for trouble or treat others oddly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right friend, it will be very bad if we leave close to someone and we don't treat them good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright fair guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago