What do you do with your free time or day?

8 85
Avatar for Fairguy
2 years ago

Hello beautiful friends, how are you all doing? I hope everyone is doing fine. Happy Sunday to all the Christians across the world.

I recently notice that most people do not have free time for themselves due to some busy schedule that they have involve themselves. People will always find it very difficult to have a free time for themselves and I don't think this makes any sense. Our body isn't a machine it needs rest in other to function well. Even some of the machine needs rest two because they're functioning depends on the strength they carry. We as humans we need free time in such that it is through those free time that we will relax our mind. It is through the free time that we can have rest.

I once asked a friend if she have a free time so we can meet with one another and she said that she doesn't have free time and I was thinking she is just joking little did I know that she was saying the truth after she had explain the schedule she always have in a day and when she finished with her explanation I realize that if there wasn't no night that a lot of people would have kill themselves with heavy load. Too much work becomes a problem to our system. It can weaken our system when isn't time for our system to weak.

During my early stage when I was searching for jobs I found a job that is done over the night that's 24hours instead of 12hours. I told them that I can't betray myself with money. If I'm working 24hours everyday where is the time to take rest. Where is the time to attain to some other things or will my focus be only on this particular job? I asked myself a lot of questions when I saw such jobs. But thank God that we all have a choice.

So I have taken my own decisions since I wouldn't want to suffer myself for other person to be gaining and I will be left with a little peanut money. I have figure out that there's no amount of money that they will pay me to cover up all of my stress and struggling that is why I step aside. I know that some people will partake in such jobs because we have different choice entirely. It could be there are people that really love such partner of jobs but I don't think I admire such Jobs.

I like been working for myself than been hiring by someone to pay me by the end of the month and they called it salary. We all know what salary is, working for an individual the person must make sure that he or she pressurize you to make money for them because they know that if you're not making money for them they will not get money from elsewhere to sort out their bills and also pay you your own salary.

During my time of doing jobs for people I have worked in three different places without achieving payment. In case they will pay me some part of the money while telling me that let them see how tomorrow or next week will look like and before I know the month is over and they're still adding dept upon dept without paying me. So and as such I will take my step when I see that the people that I am engaging my time working for aren't appreciating me I will take my leave than to be working for them without collecting money to solve some issues.

There are a lot of jobs I engaged in and it seems that I haven't work for money at all. The last job that I did before taking a decision not to be working for anybody again was terrible to the extent that I was owing much bills and those people that I was owing would think that I have the money and I don't want to settle them. I wouldn't blame anybody because my time and effort I invested on the job was due for much payment but guess what they I wasn't paid.

It could be if the month ends on the 1st they will pay you on the 20th and to the point that I couldn't even predict when i will receive my salary because the issue was getting out of hand till months pass and they couldn't pay me. That is where I blew my final whistle and ends suffering for jobs hiring apart from free lancing which I can do that alone and other online business that is legit.

What really brought the topic is that I met a long time friend in an occasion I attended yesterday and we discussed together and I asked her what she normally does in her free time so that we could meet then I she replied me that she doesn't have free time and I thought that she is just playing some tricks little did I know that she is serious about what she said.

She told me her departure time to work and her closing time and I find out that the only time she has for rest is some few hours in the night. I was really shocked by her statement, and I didn't want to argue with her because I know a lot of people are going through such challenge in life. There are people who do not have free time in all their schedule and the little time they have is just for sleep in the night may be for just three to four hours. Like I had someone saying that the rich men do not have free time at all and I want to be sure that this was simply true.

My question now is do you guys always have a free time out of your busy schedule and what do you do with it?

Or do you have a free day and what do you always do with it?

Unlike me I have free time and free as well but the only free day I have is probably on Sundays but from Monday to Saturday I always engage in one thing or the other. I'm sure that a lot of people would have free day starting from Friday to Sunday. Especially those who are working in public sector and sometimes they have free days when ever it's holidays.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source,

7
$ 2.56
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @PromiseDe
$ 0.01 from @tifee
+ 1
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
2 years ago

Comments

In my free time, I read books and sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really nice, it always good that we spent our free time wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some months ago I found myself working in such a place that has no space for rest. We resume 7am and close 9pm everyday, from Monday to Sunday. It was as if the company bought my life. God forbid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really stressful. It can affect our schedule or our body system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my free day is always on weekend that is from saturday to sunday. I am always excited when ever it's my free day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's always happen to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly use my free time to meditate and reminisce about my life and from there, i fall asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's great. It is good that you always have free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago