The journey is enjoyable but the road has stopped

6 24
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

Greetings to everyone and to my wonderful friends on read.cash platform. It's really my happiness and through Joy that I'm writing this piece. I hope everyone is doing well? Stay safe and remain bless. What ever you are doing or any circumstances that you're facing now be hopeful that it wouldn't last forever. No condition is ever permanent they say. If it's doesn't work out today have faith that tomorrow would be far better than today. Success is everyone's prayer, but it's seems it is not every prayer that is answered instantly just the way we want it to be. But all the same we have to give it sometimes. All of our prayers is processing. We might get our answers in sooner and our answers might take long. But I am seeing the whole aspect like God has his reasons of doing things they way he wants.

Let me move straight to discuss on today's topic. The journey is enjoyable but the road has stopped. Has anyone experienced such before? If yes you can drop your own experience in the end of this writing. The journey is enjoyable but the road has stopped, is like a proverbs that our people usually say. In most cases they don't really mean that the are enjoying the journey but the road has stopped. This particular words means a lot to them. This can be seen has proverbs that has different meanings. Of course most of the proverbs are like that. It might be said once but it's has many meaning to those that understands it.

Let me try to throw in more light about it. The journey is enjoyable but the road has stopped. Means to people that used it in other way around it's means that they really enjoy a particular thing but the thing they were enjoying has finished. Or this can also means that people desire to move beyond their level were the are in life, but despite their struggling they can't achieve it. Like I have said that the saying has many meaning I wouldn't have much time to explain all, but at least the a little that I have said would make people to move together with me. The journey is enjoyable but the road has stopped is also something that mostly happen to a lot of people. If we were carried out on a journey that really we really enjoyed and having a very good plans against the journey and latter you ended up having no road to move ahead how would you feel?

I have witness such if I want to say my experience it would take quite some times. But let me say a particular one that pained me. During my childhood we were invited to end of the year party in other school far from our village. So I was really excited to attend such a program since I haven't attend before. Then the exact time was kept for the children to arrive in our own school so we could move from there to the occasion venue. So when I arrived at the time I couldn't find any body in the school that we were suppose to kick start our journey to the school that invited us to their occasion.

Being that I stayed there for another extra 20 minutes and none of our pupils showed up. So with my childhood sense i thought that they have gone already that it could be the a little time I used to trek from the house down to school is where I'm late. I start moving without waiting again. But I never knew that there's something like African time that if an occasion or any movement were kept at 8:00am people would add another extra 30 minutes to 1 hour to it. I didn't know that they were still at home preparing, but here I'm thinking that I'm late already and decided to take a risk which I ended up in a total mess.

See me moving with joy and happiness in me to the occasion that our school were invited to. But I never knew the direction to the venue. I was busy working with enjoyment in my heart to meet with my pupils until when I ended up my journey in someone's house and at this point I felt so tired but I could realize and due to the time I spent walking. The occasion is about to end up already. And to go back again was a problem. If not for the woman I met at where my enjoyable journey stop was so kind that he gave me food and paid a bike to take me back to my parents. So I ended up stopping my journey on the way and I didn't achieved what I expected. This was still an experience that teaches me a lot in life.

The road is enjoyable but the road has stopped. This is what really hindered a lot of people. People have the desire to still live life but their road stops when death knocks at their door. Death can be seen in the other way round as most thing that stopped the enjoyable journey of most humans on earth.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 1
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

Comments

Death is inevitable. It's not something we can escape. The funniest thing is that no one wants to die but we all can't escape it. I pray that whenever we will die, we should have achieved what we want on earth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to your prayers friend. We can't just escape from death that's the last journey on earth that stops humans from moving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone who has life must die. We should leave good memories behind. Because death can disconnect our soul from our body but good memories keep us alive in people's mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right BlueFlipper my friend. We have to leave a good memories so that when the road to our journey ends people would still remember us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death most times, happens in a point that no one wants to leave the earth, infact even though that people are suffering via the hardship of the economy, no one want to leave the earth because death means STOP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe that's really the truth. Despite the hardship and suffering, people are still ready to live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago