Life or death, what's your choice?

8 25
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

See, I have set before thee this day life and good, and death and evil;

From the scripture

Hello friends, how are you all enjoying your weekend.? I am sure everything is fine. I wish you all an amazing weekend with success and good health.

To me I know that life is really a beautiful and precious thing. But people do have their choice. I had when grand father were praying to God to take away his life, being as a small boy then who never even start enjoying life. I was seeing him as someone who do not love good thing. Because even most of the people who are much older than him, I haven't heard them pray such prayer. But I was so surprise when I had him prayed such.

And been as a little who always needed to understand things properly. I went to him and asked him why he prayed such prayer, and he said that he is tried of life. I can not quickly forget what he told me. He called me twice and I answered him. When he sat me down he began telling me much story. He said that he needs to live the world that he has seen everything in the world that there is no need of him still staying to see what he doesn't suppose to see. He said that this life is really turning to something else.

He said that he mostly pity me and other children of this present generation, I asked him why do you say so? He replied that their time was a little better that our own time, he said our own time will be very hard and tough. Being as a child I was thinking like a child I never get to understand what life is. In those days I was just enjoying my life playing and having fun, eat and go to bed until when I grow up that start realising what exactly life is, both the good and the bad side of it. It is now that I remember what my grandfather said and the whole meaning about life. Though I haven't learn all but I am still learning as I am still continue to live life.

We all have a choice and it's different choices, it could be what I like my grandfather didn't like that is why he prayed such prayer. Even when I tried stopping him against such prayer he never listened to me. I now know that was his choice. With my own choice I can't pray such prayer and I wouldn't advice anyone to also pray for death. Death seems to me as bad thing especially when you haven't fullfil your plans and your purpose on earth. If you die untimely it will be a painful thing to the entire family, friends and to the society.

Life or death what is your choice? To me I would prefer life and good over death because I understand the whole meaning of the words. I prefer living than to die, I can't easily give up in life. Let it not be that I give up when I am tired. Let it be that I rest when I am done with all my achievements. Let it be that I have achieved all my dreams and visions before I can relax, even with that I don't still want to die quickly. Live is good even with how the world economy is somehow but I can't kill myself on that, I will still survive since people are surviving it.

Life and good, death and evil has been set before us it's left for us to make a choose. But we shouldn't make any mistake in making our choose. I wouldn't just choose because I have seen other people choosing a particular thing. I always try to be myself at some point. I would always have my reasons. I stop making choice without having the clear understanding the very day I joined my friends in school choosing what I didn't understand, until when I landed myself into punishment.

We all have choice to choose life and good, death and evil. If you're asked to make your choice out of this these what would be your choice.? I know people are afraid of death and evil. Death is the end of every man, once you are death that marks the end of your living on earth. If people would even remember you that's would be through your good works and those good legacies you have created while alive. I hate death and I don't know if anyone hated it like me. I hate it with passion since it snatch my father from me some years back, that is why I don't even want people mentioning death.

What do you choose? I choose life and I stand firm and strong no matter the storms. Is either you're living life or life is living you. With the choice I make, I will be the one living life. Life wouldn't be the one living me. I have my why and I will make it strong. If you choose life also know your why and make it stronger so you won't get discourage when you face challenges, bad suitation and disappointments.

Thanks for stopping by; I always appreciate you for coming around my page. Your kind contributions is very important.

7
$ 1.90
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

Life is a choice, but some people pray to die, because they are no longer strong with their living conditions, who may get sick too often and spend their money, therefore they prefer to die than to live with the people they love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you friend, it's really a choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It certainly gets to a point where some people will pray for death and that's mostly when the person has gotten very old and no longer enjoy life as before, they get tired and start wishing for death. I pray to never experience something like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That as always been my prayer my friend kushyzee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who wouldnt want life? even despite we all are saying that life is hard,no one wish to die or leave this earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha life is beautiful friend. I wouldn't want to die friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there is so much to enjoy while we are alive because we can do most of the things we want unlike dead people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a lot to enjoy friend, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago