I was left alone

10 26
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Hello lovely friends, how are you all doing?.I hope everyone is doing great. Stay safe and enjoy the moment.

I wasn't really sounding well for the past four days back and because of that I was inactive here on the platform. I didn't know the month of October will start with me that's way. I was really fine on the first day of the month. It was on the second day that I felt really weak and tired. The kind of sickness that tight me down was as if I wouldn't come out of it. The one that pained me most is that it's not two long since I took treatment for both malaria and typhoid yet I am still suffering from it. Though people have complain about the inactive of drugs in people's system, some will say that today's medicine isn't making sense that people will take in medicine and it will look as they have never taken anything like medicine.

In my own case I received some positive sign of malaria and I careless about it since I had already taken treatment for malaria and typhoid and I was thinking that it is because of the weather. Here in my place it is raining almost everyday if not in the morning it would be in the evening. So it's looks confusing when a person is been infected by the malaria. Sometimes we will feel like we are alright when we aren't. Unlike myself I always become afraid of taking medicine because most thought that always comes to my mind is that if I take medicine too much it will weaken my cells and because of that each time I start having those symptoms i will get to have a test to make sure it truly a malaria or to Know if it's another sicknesses other than malaria and typhoid. Because I feel that is the best way to cure it faster.

I return from work on Saturday's evening, I walked very well and it was a little sneezing that disturbed me and I was thinking it could be because of the weather that I am sneezing or it keeps disturbs me the next day I will run a test. I didn't know that it is malaria symptoms that is coming up. After i had done taking my dinner I went to sleep little did I know I will not wake up normal again in the morning. When it was morning time I could not wake up anymore because of malaria, all of my joints was weak and I couldn't even go out to get some items for myself or talk a lot of going to get medicine for myself. I couldn't make any calls because my phone power was down. I tried all my best to get up and I couldn't. I was left alone inside the room for some days no one came to look for me because I usually go out early and return back late in the night, so some times if my neighbors don't see me around they would think that I have gone out.

I was left alone and i began to think is this how people died. Imagine how someone will just sleep soundly and before you know you just find yourself in other strange land. I have had all series of dreams during my bad health which made me to become so scared. I am still struggling to regain strength and I believe I will be strong very soon so that I get back to my business.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source.

8
$ 1.09
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @tifee
+ 3
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

Take the right medication, and I am sure you will be fine. Sorry, be strong okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright shivaz my friend I really appreciate it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaria is not a big trouble, I think you can recover it. You need to take some antimalarial drugs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have done that friend I think I am feeling better than before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a victim of not being seen by my neighbors too, earlier this year, they were days I didn't see any of them at all because I left very early for work and return very late.

This is why it's advisable to mingle with neighbors once in a while... I find it hard here😥.

If the symptoms persist, please use the hospital

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright friend I have, It's really good to be nice to people when you're living around with people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think taking drugs only will not solve it except you visit the hospital for injection and drip. Malaria and Typhoid are dangerous and one needs to take proper treatment and not taking self medication only. I hope you gain back your strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend, i have done that and I thank God that I'm for the strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will feel better soon, consult your doctor, malaria is treatable dude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend for your concern, I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago