How do you feel when you are sick?

10 26
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Hello to my beautiful and handsome friends on read.cash platform. I hope life is treating you guys nice? I wish you all with good health and success. Stay safe and remain bless.

Since at my tender age I never wanted anything called sickness to come close to me. I was very careful when it comes to anything that would bring sickness to me because I Know I am good at it. Prevention is better than cure they say, I would always look for the preventive way to make sure that sickness doesn't take me unaware. I would find all means to make sure that sickness doesn't bring me down instead let me send it packing out from my life. During my childhood once I notice a sign of sickness I will always look for traditional herbs in other to prevent myself from the sickness. I was normally use to some traditional herbs at some point English medicine wasn't really reacting fast in my system. I don't know how it happens that way. Though they said it is what you believe that works out for you.

I wouldn't know if traditional worked for me then because I was really used to it when I was still in the village. It was only when travel out to city that I stop taking traditional herbs because those herbs wasn't so easy to find in the city. That is when I switch to taking English medicine and now I think it is working in my system when ever I meet with a physician and explain how I'm feeling and they will prescribe a medicine for me and it works. Back then I was just seeing English drugs as their thing because I wasn't use to it. If I had even try in taking solid drugs but when it comes to injection I hated it then with passion. I became an enemy to injection since the day I felt sick and I was giving an injection. It was instead of the injection reducing the pains it was even adding salt to an injury.

How do you always feel when ever you are sick?

I don't know for everyone but base on what I know is that there is no body that will be so exited when he or she is been down with sickness. When a person is seriously sick he or she will experience weakness in the system and most times everything will become disorganise in the body. I would believe that people do not always desire for it because been hold down with sickness isn't a good things. Once a person is down with one sickness or the other such person can't be active as he or she suppose be active when being alright. There are things that a person normal can do, and they are things which a sick person can't try. Someone who is seriously sick will be seeing by people through his or her appearance.

Unlike me I always feel discomfort and sad when ever I'm sick. I don't like sickness at all because it wouldn't keep me in a good place. Each time I'm sick I can be very angry about why I'm sick. Sometimes I will feel like the sickness should stop instantly especially when I'm suppose to be doing something important and I find out that my health would disturbs me. Once I'm sick I will look for all means in other to get back my hearth to normal order. Like I have said that a sick person is never a happy person. Though I know that sickness is something that every human living on earth will pass through, it is compulsory that everyone will face sickness at some point. I'm seeing this as nature.

What thought always comes to your mind when ever you are seriously sick?,

So many thought will always come to our minds when ever we are been sick. The thought of a sick person is that if he or she will survive the next day or if he she will pass away. This are mostly some thought that always disturbs the mind of the sick a person. There is how a sick person will not die because of the pains that the sickness have cause to him, rather he will die because of the negative thoughts that he has allow to rule over his heart.

Closing thought

I'm not seeing sickness as a good thing because once a person is been hold down with sickness he or she will feel abnormal and sometimes they are sickness that can always disfigure our structure. I would prefer that sickness shouldn't exist anymore but I don't have my way to stop it because this is what existed since time began. The only thing we should do is taking prevention in other to stop sickness from been coming close to us.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate your time.

Lead image from source;

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @tifee
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Comments

I am feeling unwell right now. It seems like this article is written for me. Yesterday I got muscle strain in my foot and I am on bed rest now feeling tired of laying down in bed. Its midnight in my country and I am unable to sleep due to pain 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm sick, I just sleep all day and I'm hard headed when it comes to drinking medicines haha so yeah not until my mom threatened me to bring me to hospital that's what I'm afraid cause I hate hospitals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just like me i hate hospital I can even remember the last day I visited an hospital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever i fall sick, i will always pray for healing but if it doesnt go after some days and i am totally discomfortable, i will always for death. i dont like to be sick at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been sick isn't really good sometimes its can discomfort our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom always use a traditional herbs everytime I get sick my friend in our province but when I start living here in the city I took medicine because it's rarely to look some herbs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the same issue I have here. I was used to herbs but now that I am in the city I can find herbs anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. We're in the same situation that's why the life between the city and countryside are really different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sick person is not a happy person he got irritation from everything around him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really get that right friend. A sick person will always feel abnormal and also get irritation from things around him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago