Do it to yourself

3 16
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

Hello friends on read.cash platform. How are you all doing, I hope everything is going fine with you people?

There are this word that people normally use to say. There will tell you to pinch yourself and if you can feel any pains then don't try to hurt other people because they will also feel it like you do. Some people usually says if you know that what you are doing to one another if another person does the same to you that you will not like it, do not do it to some other person. The world we are living is a nice place but we will just make it to become a nice place the moment we accept to live freely with one and other. There are people that can live close to someone for some years without having issues and they still those that can live close to you, you will be having issues everyday. There are a lot of people that behaves that's where. There are a lot of people that can not really control themselves once they get angry.

There is how we can enjoy the society we live. Even if we are living with troublesome class of people we can still live without having issues everyday. There is nothing so sweet like living peacefully with your neighbour. Having a good neighbour is really good most time that you have challenges or either face with circumstances, it is your neighbor that will give you a listening ear. If we are not living a life that is nice with them they will not give us a listening ear each time that we are face with challenges. A lot of us will just live close to people they will like seeing themselves as if they have arrived. Mostly pride usually take away a good life style away from us.

Before you do anything with someone first think in your mind how you will feel if you were in the same shoe with the person. They are most wicked activity that people does to other people which on a normally day they can't try it to themselves. Before you take any step towards dealing with one another just first imagine how it will be, or how you will feel if such thing happens to you. Most people will just carry out a wicked act without thinking twice what they are doing is good or bad. We suppose to ask ourselves a question like this particular thing that we are doing where will it take us to. Or what will be the outcome of it. We should always scale ourselves in so many thing before we react. We shouldn't just react so that people will see us as those who can make things happen or as people who have the mind in taking action.

Before we take any action we should always try it on ourselves. Let's always have the second thought before we do it. Let's not just take the stick and play the drums at once we should first focus on the beating and how the music goes. Because we shouldn't just play it the way we like without listening to the music we might spoil the whole thing. Life is personal there is nobody that live your life for you it will be better that we really take care about every activities we carry out today because those things will always stand against us in the future. What ever a man sow that is exactly what he will reap in the end. So it is better that we listen to our inner mind each time we want to take action so that it wouldn't hook us.

Something happen yesterday in my area that really shows me some people's character. I would believe most of you knows plantain plant. It was around the evening time that I had some noise and I decided to go and check what is happening. When I got close to the place what I saw with my two eye shocked me. An old person of forty to forty eight years stolen a plantain and unfortunately he was caught they beat him and do all sort of thing. When I even saw the size of plantain the man stole it didn't worth the beating and what they did to him. As if the beating wasn't enough they went and brought tier and fuel to burn him and I was surprise if they are really doing this to human being like them.

I could not watch them burning the man because I knew it was condition that caused him to do what he did. I asked them to stop it and thank God they listen to me. The first thing I wanted to know was what made him to steal the plantain. When I asked him he said that it was because of hunger that cause him to come and still, he said that not even him alone that the children are the most reason why he did what he did. When I asked him what he does for a living he told me that he is a truck pusher that he had an accident some month back and his truck got spoil then he didn't have money to repair it. To me I thought he was just lying just to be rescue from the death but I letter find out that he was is true.

I pleaded with the owners of the plantain not to kill him that I will pay off everything and they were even against me saying if I am supporting him. I told them that them killing the man will not solve the problem, I asked them to always think twice if unfortunately they fall into the same shoe how they will feel, and if people want to burn them to death because of plantain what what will they gain from it. When I ended my words they asked me to pay them a certain amount of money which I did. I pay them and I asked them to take their plantain back.

I went with the man to know more about him and I followed him to his house and I knew everything he said was nothing but the truth. The truck that he used to survive with the family was got spoiled and the two children he has are at home not going to school. I told him how much it will cost for the truck to get repair and he told me the amount and I assure him that I will fixed it for him by month end so that he can get back to his work. He was so grateful. Even though I am not expecting such amount of money but I am trusting God will help me to get it through my hustling this month.

There are some actions we should not take lets always think twice before we take any action. Let's just assume how we would feel if we were in same the shoe.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate you time.

Lead image from source;

4
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons

Comments

How empty are the people who only seek to harm or damage the moments of others, nothing more beautiful than transmitting peace and home than hostility and resentment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right friend. How I wish people will change and live a good life that other people will also gain from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes every action we plan we should think it twice or more before do it because we don't know what will happen next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago