Joke of the century

1 7
Avatar for Fahidktk
3 years ago

JOKE OF THE CENTURY.



Something happened that is wonderfooling me o. Don't mind my grammar. There are certain things that happen atimes you just can't comprehend it. It is just beyond explanation and even logic can't provide a suitable answer.

Sit and relax while i tell you a story.


Yesterday, on my way to work I met a gentleman or maybe not at the junction where I was waiting to board a taxi. I noticed he has been stealing glances at me. Well, it was nothing new as I am used to getting such reactions from men each time I'm in my uniform.


After a while, he summoned up courage to walk up to me. The following conversation ensued.


"Hey beautiful, such an officer like you is too beautiful to be standing on the road. I couldn't help but notice you"


"Thank you so much but I'm actually waiting for a cab"


"Oh C'mon babe, why not take a drop to work?"


"Why will I do so?" I asked wondering what he actually wanted.


"I will pay for you. Just stop anyone. I will pay for the drop"



Immediately I heard it, my ears went up like that of a rabbit that just heard footsteps approaching. I quickly stopped the oncoming taxi and got in as he paid the driver. He didn't stop there, he asked for my number. Oh well, I just had to oblige him. If only I knew what was coming next.


This guy since yesterday won't let me rest. He's been calling unending and sending lots of text messages telling me how much he misses me and couldn't sleep last night cos of the thoughts of me. 


My goodness. 


Please ladies and gentlemen, does it mean guys no longer do good without expecting anything in return?


Do you think he actually means it when he says he is in love with me?


I personally think he needs his head examined. Share your thoughts. 

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Fahidktk
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, he is surely fallen in love with you.....and it looks like it is love at first sight since you have not met him before. I think you should take it as a compliment that a person of same sex has fallen in love with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago