The Friends you Keep

6 29
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

The friends you keep will either make or mar you. The choice is yours. Choose wisely!

Friends are people in a friendship relationship. They are those you share a close bond with; you laugh together, smile together. They are people that understand you and the way you feel, when you are sad, they try to be there for you and when you are happy, they share in your joy without envy. No man is an island of knowledge goes the popular saying and no matter how introverted you are, you're gonna need friends. You don't like being lonely, do you?

Okay! Since we understand who friends are, you might be wondering why exactly you need one—chill, we'll get there.

And just like one of my favourites artist, Asa says in her song "moving on" : where do you go when you're by yourself... Who comes along when you cry for help... I know I can't change the past...but as the river keeps flowing... I'll keep on moving on... 🎶

There are different kinds of friends: academic friends, childhood friends, social friends, business friends,church friends, best friends and the best of all is the friendship with Jesus, He is a friend like no other. And then we have frenemies(beware of them). What I will be focusing on here is academic friends.

Let me put this to you, why don't you have friends? Is it because you have trust issues? Or maybe because you are not friendly? Whatever it is, try to move on. Be the change you wish to see in the world. Just as the book of proverbs in the Bible that whosoever must have friends must show himself friendly. Are you ready to associate with others? When will you start greeting your neighbor abi I should face front? Lol

Perhaps you are a student, you'll need academic friends; friends that will motivate you to success. That one friend that will tag you along when going to the library and the ones that attend seminars and tutorials. Wherever you are, try to make friends. And the largest place you can make friends is the University ranging from departmental friends to faculty friends. For example, I'm in the Uni and I have quite a lot of friends: I have those that we leave for school together and I have those that we meet in the Lecture room. Among these, I have two bosom friends of which, we are very close.

The conclusion is this, if it's only I've friend you have, try to maintain, keep and give it your very best. You don't have to have large circle of friends. Well, if you can, go ahead. Check up on that your friend, text or call him/her. Be a good person na🙂

Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful day ahead.

Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

I like to hangout and enjoy time with my friends. I wish to be get you as a good friend and we will enjoy our friendship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh really? I look forward to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real friendship has another level to enjoy and share life matter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The friends we keep say a lot about us, we really need to be careful about the type of choices of friends that we make.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. The friends we keep will sooner or later influence us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago