Pet Peeves

9 26
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Today is meant to be day 10 of this writing challenge but because I was unable to type and post yesterday due to power shortage. So, I'm just gonna post it today. I don't want to skip another day again.

So, let's go into it. Today's challenge is for me to write about my pet peeve. When I first saw this, I didn't really understand what it meant. I was thinking that maybe pet peeve meant the (pet) animals I don't like lol but to my surprise when I checked it up on Google, it says pet peeve is a minor annoyance that an individual finds completely irritating to them, to a greater degree that would be expected based on the experience of others. That is, those little things that people around me exhibit that I don't like or things that drive me crazy. We all have pet peeves.

My pet peeves are:

  • Slow drivers: I dislike drivers that drive really slow especially when the road is clear. Like, don't they understand that the accelerator is there for a reason. Please, speed up. Especially when I board a motor bike and the bike man is driving slowly, it pisses me off. In my mind, I'll be like what on earth is stopping you from driving fast.

  • Talking or asking questions during a movie: I don't really like people that do this. Wait till the end before you ask for what happened. I can't narrate and watch at the same time. And those that usually have a comment for every scene too, please,let's hear word.

  • Taking my things without permission: I don't like it when you take my things without informing me. Don't assume I don't need it. Just let me know even though it's after you have taken it. I don't like finding out later.

  • Making unnecessary noise while walking: That is, those that drag their legs and their slippers or shoe in turn makes offensive noise. In my mind, I'll be like: my sister carry/raise your leg we know you just bought those slippers but please walk smartly.

  • People that borrow things and don't return it: You said borrow and not give so you are meant to give it back. Some will not return it unless you ask while some would not even return it all or those people that get angry with you when you ask, hmm may God help us.

  • Missing spoon: I don't like the fact that spoon gets missing in the house. Like where do they go? Or is someone taking them? I don't even understand.

  • Loud music: As long as I am not at an event, I hate the loud music and the noise that comes with it. It can be deafening. Or those that disturb the peace of the community by playing loud music with their Bluetooth speaker or amplifier. I'll be like: I know you just bought it but pleaseee bring it down, you are the only one listening to it.

  • People that argue loudly: I believe arguing loudly neither justify your point nor make it true. It doesn't mean you are making sense. I also believe that you should argue by starting clearly your point. Even if you are in the right, you don't have to shout. Don't force your opinion on people. Argue peacefully and reasonably.

  • Touchy people: You might have come across people that can't talk without touching you. Abeg talk if you want to talk, you don't have to touch me for me to understand what you are saying. Keep your hands to your side.

  • "With all due respect": When you hear this, just know that what comes next is an insult. Some people will even go as far as adding sir or ma to their statement. For example, with all due respect sir, you are not okay. It's an indirect form of disrespect to say this.

  • People with zero patience: By this, I mean people that are always impatient to leave as soon as they arrive. Like in my country, Nigeria, you hear people complain that there is no money yet whenever you get to a bank or am ATM stand, you will have to queue 'cause you will always meet people there. For a person that has zero patience, he/she might go to the front, beg the person there and withdraw almost as soon as he came. It is called shaunting. Then it will leave me wondering that those you met there aren't stupid and they also have urgent and important things to do.

  • Those that are always late: Almost every human being is guilty of being late but that doesn't mean you should turn yours to an everyday thing. Do you know that you will need not to apologize every single time or tell your colleagues that it is better late than never? It is just by planning. My dear, change!😁

  • Abusing people in your language: Although this doesn't pain me much since I don't understand what you are saying but speak a language we both understand and let's see.

I hope you enjoyed reading. What are your pet peeves? Let me know in the comment section.

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 1
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

The slow drive got me. I don't know about any other person but I love it when the vehicle I'm in, is flying like an aeroplane. I like the fast and furious standard 🤪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's the'fast and furious'for me. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the'fast and furious'for me. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people still think that is about how loud one is will determine her winning the argument, at the end of the day, some will talk out of point.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, dear friend. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. It's always the empty vessels that make the loudest noise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My own pet peeves is the first part when the driver will drive very slowly when there's nothing like hold up. I can really remember when I was traveling for my exams, and the taxi I picked the driver was like getting me angry when the exams time was very closed. I shouted very loud on him because of how slowly he was driving.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like this can be very annoying. Thanks for commenting and welcome to read cash🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago