A Very Busy Day

11 24
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Productivity

Such a busy day I had! I woke up since 4 o' clock and since then it's been from one work to another. If not now that I'm on my bed, I have not had time for myself since morning. I didn't go to shop as well because there was just so much to do. And it is not just me, everybody is busy including my mom and dad.

Remember, I said I plaited my hair yesterday, my head is stiff even after using PCM. Only that it's better than yesterday.

Ohh I forgot to say this at the beginning, my sister's wedding is in three days. I feel like it should have ended. My cousin was telling me this afternoon that this is just the beginning of stress and that during her sister's wedding she did more than this. She also said that come tomorrow, I might not even get to sit down at all.

You might be wondering what I'm doing that is keeping me so busy. The truth is I'm doing a lot. Since we are the bride's family, the engagement has to hold here in our house. Our sitting room won't occupy everyone so we decided it was going to hold at our backyard which is quite large. We have a number of trees there like Cashew, Mango, Orange, Guava, Coconut tree and Palm tree. But the cashew trees were growing too wild so we had to cut them down. We did this some months back. Now, the branches and leaves are dry which means another clearing to do. We gathered it together, in the process of doing this, the rake bent and got twisted which makes it useless. We had just one so I had to go borrow from our neighbour. Thank God they had. We gathered it together and burnt it. After that, we had to do the final cheating clearing. We took out the ashes and whatever was left out the compound.

My cousin also made her hair today. She is a friend to the hairdresser. It was a home service kind of thing. She came alone so I was called to assist her. It took the whole afternoon and evening sef. She wanted it tiny and full and it's still Ghana weaving.The funny thing is that despite all this, I didn't feel hungry in the afternoon. I only had coke.

The tension was high abi how should I say it. Everyone was tired. Small thing like this, someone is raising their voice at you. I was also angry but my tired was tired. The best thing I knew I had to do was to keep my mouth shut and that kind of helped.

Yeah this thing that is about to happen is a thing of joy but in the background, it comes with a lot of stress and preparations. It is seriously not for the weak. Well, all thanks to God.

I know I have been going on and on about this but I won't and can't stop until after the wedding. Even if I choose not to write about it, I actually don't know what else to write about cause that's what have been coming to my mind. I haven't been able to read a lot of articles or be active generally but I will surely try to do that. I have time to do that now but the only thing on my mind is sleep and I can even sleep off reading 'em. Soooo till tomorrow.

Anyways, I appreciate you for reading this.

And to my amazing sponsors, thank you! You guys can check them out too.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Productivity

Comments

i wish your sister a successful wedding dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An early congratulations for your sister and her husband πŸ₯° Hoping all of the things you were all preparing all goes into your plan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding is such a big and important occasion that's why relatives are also busy preparing for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah, sorry my dear. Omo, that wedding go loud oooπŸ˜…, why didn't you invite me? And I don't eat much ooo, just five plates of food are okay for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehn ehn ten plates niπŸ˜… I would have invited you but you can't come all the way from Lagos for one girl's wedding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I was earlier, I might so far you will give 10 plates of food πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least come first before you make mouthπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago