30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 8

4 15
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Gradually, the month is coming to an end. Today is the eight day of this writing challenge and I like that it gives me something to write about.

Three Things I Want to say to Different People

What will that be? I'm still thinking🤔 Okay, I now know what to write. Let me list first the people I have something to say to.

  • My parents

  • My sister

  • My friends

  • To my parents: First, I want you guys to know that I love you. I am grateful to God for bringing me your way. I am so lucky to have you. I want you to know that I see you; the sacrifices you made for us, the stress you go through, the cheerful face, the listening ears, the helpful hands, for never getting tired of me/us. I love that you are selfless, caring and modest. My prayer is that it won't all be in vain and you shall reap where you've sown. Even though, you are too protective and you don't really like us going out or visiting friends, I still admire you. My little advice for you is that you please reduce listening to the news 'cause there are many bad news out there and it will keep putting fear in you.

  • To my sister: I just want to to know that I will miss you. With your wedding in less than a month. So, you are finally leaving us. Now, it will be just me on the bed😔 Big sis, you know I love you right? Even though you can send someone on an errand like ten times, you are still my favorite. Now, it will be me alone against the boys. Thanks for always taking my side. Thank you for those clothes, bags and shoes you always dash me. I'm still going to collect that bucket hat, you hear. I like that you are bold, expressive and lovely. I'm amazed at the woman you have become.

  • To my friends: The last set of people I have something to say to are my friends: my people. To all my friends at home, in school, in the neighborhood, at shop, in church and on WhatsApp, I'm glad to have you guys as friends. For understanding me, listening to me, sharing your views and for all the moments we shared together. Now, to my friends in school, I miss you guys so much; free WiFi we used together, the calls, messages, watching TikTok together, we walking together... Gosh! So many memories. I wish school will resume soon. I can't wait to hear all the gists I have missed. And to my friends at home, thanks for visiting and for always welcoming me when I do the same. Thank you for the story books, gists and for your time too.

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you! Nice to meet you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance to your sister's wedding. It seems like you're a good friend, good daughter and a sister and seems everyone loves you. Nice to meet you! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear. Thanks for being a good friend too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago