30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 2

9 25
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
10 likes and dislikes

Today, I'll be writing about my likes and dislikes.

Things I Like

The things I like and cherish are endless. I'll just try to list some of them.

  1. Food: Of course I like food or who doesn't? This doesn't mean I eat too much. I also like my food hot. My best food is,actually, rice and beans. My love for this food ehnn🥵. I also like yam and spaghetti, bean cake, moin-moin and pap. Semo and pounded yam are my best swallow meal. For soup, I like vegetables (Ugu, Soko and Tete), okra, spinach and Lemon soup. I eat both fish and meat. For fish, I prefer dried fish to frozen or live fish. I also like ponmo(dried cow skin). For snack, I like meatpie, doughnut, puff-puff, sausage roll and cake.

  2. Data: Having data i.e internet connection, gives me premium joy. I won't get bored even if I'm the only one at home. I can download music, watch videos on TikTok, reply to messages on Whatsapp and visit various social media sites.Data is truly life. Without data, I can't post on my WhatsApp status or add to my Instagram story.

  3. Music: I like listening to music when I'm alone, tired, happy, traveling and sometimes when I'm reading. I play a song that I'm not that familiar with when I'm reading that way I won't be able to sing along since I don't know the lyrics. Slow music helps me sleep too.

  4. Games: I like playing game especially when I don't have anything to do or when I'm exhausted. Well, I don't like action or fighting games. I like to play Word Scapes, Magic Tiles, Sort Puz, Run race, Subway surf,Fun race, My Angela and of course Candy crush. I have all these games on my phone. Playing game helps me relax.

  5. Family: I like my family both immediate and extended family. I like being with them. I like my dad, my mom, my brothers and my sister. One of the reasons I like festive period is because I get to connect with my cousins, aunts, uncles and my grandma.

  6. Money: I mean who doesn't like or need money. Money answers all things right? I like to have money both in my bank account and with me as cash that way I won't have to ask my parents for petty things.

  7. Movies: Whew! With my phone fully charged and a good movie, I'm good. Especially during holidays. Watching movies and one of those things I treat myself to. I like watching Nollywood(both English and Yoruba),Korean and Hollywood movies. My best movie so far is 'Fatherhood'. I love Disney movies especially Coco, Luca, Soul and Encanto. I'll list some of the movies I watched and liked: Coming to America, Still falling, Jennifer's diary, Best friends in the world, Table for two, Blood brothers, White house down, Everything everything, Always a bridesmaid, Plan B and many others that I can't remember. You might as well watch these movies. I'm sure you'll thank me later.

  8. Books: I like reading short stories, novels, motivational and inspirational books. I also like reading the Bible which is the greatest book of all time and Christian books. I like Short and interesting stories like Ade goes to school. Some of the books I've read are Kemi's journal, The shenanigans; Yinka, where is your husband, The Believer's authority, Good morning Holy spirit, Think big, The ugly ones refuse to die, Native son, Faceless, Othello, The Castle of Otranto and many others.

  9. Pictures: I like taking pictures especially selfies. I take pictures of myself almost everyday although, I don't post them. I'm not a professional photographer; I only take pictures with my phone.

  10. Staying indoor: I prefer staying indoor to going out, call me an introvert. I only go out if it's important,to sometimes to visit my friends or neighbours, go to my mom's shop, school and then church.

Now to my dislikes. Below are some of the things I'm not comfortable with:

  1. Noise: I hate noise. I hate when people disturb the community with loud music. I'll be like pleaseee turn it down.

  2. Anger: I don't like getting angry. I don't like raising my voice. I might end up crying, call me a baby.

  3. Being broke: I hate being broke.

  4. Insults: I don't like it when people insult me or others around me.Like why on earth will you do that? The things I like are more than the things I dislike.

That will be all. Thanks for reading. Let me know what you feel about this in the comment section. And a big shout-out to my sponsor @Talecharm and to everyone that takes time to read, like, upvote and comment.

8
$ 1.04
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

It's like we are compatible, I also like music. In fact, I do music for a living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow wow wow. What kind of music?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate liars and I hate their acting. I love to speak truth always as my mother instruction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please, keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See this lady ooo, it was food you listed first 😅😅😅😅, well, that's good. I also like food and every other thing you mention and I don't like someone that lies, I so much hate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is very important jare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is very important jare. Lying is not good at all and liars can't be trusted at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to see Hindi movies. I love romance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What about your dislikes?

$ 0.00
1 year ago