Quit smoking stay healthy

15 37
Avatar for FACTICAL
2 years ago

Hi there, I am FACTICAL. Welcome to my article. I am going to share with you the most important facts about how smoking damages us.

I was 17 years old when I tried smoking. My roommate's girl used to smoke and later vape. This has become a fashion nowadays. E smoking is nowadays in trend. To get rid of cigarettes people adopted a new way to smoke is electronic smoking. This is a chargeable device and flavour is added to it and you can enjoy a smoke.

Awareness about smoking is increasing day by day. In the USA every 3 deaths, 1 death happens because of smoking and lung cancer. But still, smokers getting nothing is increasing day by day.

Unfortunately, smokers consider it safe for health but this is dangerous for health. Its gradient and cigarette's gradients are quite similar. But both are not safe.

Ingredients named;

  • Glycerine

  • Glycon

  • Flavour

  • Nicotine

  • Ciliate particles

  • Dicarbonate

  • Polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons

All these toxic chemicals affect our bodies. From mouth to the brain. During each inhalation, hundreds of toxic chemicals contact body tissues. According to studies, the average toxic chemical found in smoke is more than 500.

Lete explains how it affects our tissues starting from the mouth and ending at the brain. Stay tuned if you are not going to quit smoking at all!

Periodontal disease.

The first intersection of smoke is direct with our teeth and mouth tissues layer. Smoke causes periodontal disease in which tar a black resinous material, accumulates between teeth. It gives dark black colour to our mouth tissues. The yellow colour on teeth. Teeth became weak and started yellowing. It looks so weird and bad.

Smoke also affects the nose tissues. Cause loss of smell. It never ends in the nose.

Smoke directly hits our lungs. Lungs are so sensitive to toxic chemicals. These chemicals destroy our alveoli.

Alveoli basic functions are to clean air and exchange gases from lunch gs to the bloodstream. It affects cilia and alveoli badly. Which leads to chronic disease bronchitis and emphysema. Instead of oxygen exchange carbon monoxide diffuses into the blood and binds with haemoglobin protein. So lack of oxygen can lead to hard breath and even death.

Smoke contains nicotine which is defused to the bloodstream and directly affects our brain.

Let's move to blood streaming. In blood capillaries, it causes blood clotting and shrinks the blood capillaries. Because the hard flow of blood leads to chest pain and heart attack, maybe sudden death.

It also affects our skin epithelial cell lines. Because of the damage to skin cells, premature ageing takes place. Look older than my original age. Also, cause yellowing of hand tips.

This is not enough, it also weakens our bones and causes osteoporosis. Phosphorus started to diffuse from the bone. It makes our bones porous, which later leads to fracture of bones.

Nicotine in smoke directly goes to the brain and affects brain cells and also activates other neurotransmitters and triggers the release of dopamine. Which makes a smoker addicted to cigarettes. Nicotine also damages blood vessels and blocks the blood vessels.

Smoke contains arsenic and nickel. Both chemicals lead to mutations of DNA which directly cause cancer. These chemicals Disrupt the DNA repairing system and cause DNA mutations. It affects premature babies.

Smoke also decreases the sperm count. It leads to genetic diseases. Miscarriage is common in smoker women.

Let's move towards skin and hair loss. Nowadays hair loss is a common problem all over the world. It is common in smokers. Smoke weakens their hair follicles. Hair started falling. It is also because of genetics but smoking leads to hair Fall problems.

Now some people are thinking of smokeless or quitting and making plans to smoke once a day. I want to clear one thing: when you smoke once a day you are not going to quit it. Make a solid decision and quit it right now. I know it is so difficult but you can do it. Not impossible. But one cigarette in a day affects you the same as compared to 10.

If you quit it your blood capillaries and lungs start recovering after a couple of weeks. But it took 15 years to recover your lungs from the effects of smoking. Commit and quit it. This is good for you and your future generations.

Image source: Canwa app photo editor

All governments should ban smoking but I think only I can't change the world. I need your support and stand with me. You can spread awareness in your society. Tell them in terms of side effects on human health. Maybe because of you someone got ready to quit it.

This article shout-out for @bloghound and @Theblackdoll Thanks both of you for sponsoring me and motivated me to come up with more interesting articles.

Thanks to all of for your kind visits.

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of FACTICAL
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FACTICAL
2 years ago

Comments

I just hate this one. Smoking and drinking, I hate both of these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy. I am proud of your parents for your growth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thankful and grateful to my parents for not allowing me to do this worst thing. I have seen young girls and boys who started smoking at a very young age , I can't understand what they get by smoking. It not only affects them but also affect other people who live by their side. I hope they can get of this dangerous thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all thank you for coming up on my articles. 🙂💖. Yes unfortunately, me too did but i am not addicted. I am so happy and lucky that i am not addicted like my other female friends. Yes we can pray for them and say to them to quit smoking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never touched cigarette in my whole life , don't want to touch it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so good sister. Keep your self away from this kind of shit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like smoking at all. The cigarette smoke even bothers me, and the smell that it leaves impregnated in the clothes of smokers I don't like either. In short: I hate everything that has to do with cigarettes or tobacco.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive man! You are a men and dont smoke. Wawo a good boy. Yes indeed this is worse things. It affects our all body part. Agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good post my dear. I was a smoker when I was young. And I also suffered from cancer. Two things I never want to see again and they are over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mashallah, oh that is so great you quited. I can understand how smoker feel after quitting. Not so easy. I am proud of you sister 💖. You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I smoked for more than 10 years and I have been quitting for more than 30 years. Thank God for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A smoker is liable to die young... But if one doesn't like to die young , then you must quit smoking. Just you have analysed here number of smokers is daily increasing despite death sentence placed on it. Am totally aligned with your content. You have made a very good point. Keep it up. Stay blessed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear for your warm wishes. Yes smoking cause death at the end . But i don't want people die because of unawares.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm eternally thankful for my Mother for never allowing me to touch/see/smell/taste cigars, alcohol or anything similar by telling me that the day I would do those is the day she would disown me hahaha... I understood them as I grew up.. very thought provoking post my friend :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh me too didn't touched alcohol. But yes sometimes i smoke. But i am not addicted. I do puffing. But yes this is also dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago