Never give up on yourself

4 27
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Two years ago, a friend's shop got burnt.

He taught me that money making is an art. And if you've learnt it, no matter what happens to the physical paper, you'll always bounce back.

He proved that. But when the tragedy happened, I also talked about his girlfriend who left him.

It was gloomy dealing with a broken heart and business.

But I always knows people who are drilled to last in tough places. He was one of them.

Out of the blues last week, his ex-girlfriend called him on phone.

She sounded nice and she said nice things to my friend. She had smelt the scent of his return to life.

My friend listened without saying a word. "You've not said anything. Should I come over to the house so we can talk?"

"Babe, you never wanted to talk all these while? Why now? Did you for a second think I was a one hit money miss road guy? So after the fire, I had no life again."

She kept on apologizing and insisted on visiting him.

"Sadly, I traveled and I won't be back till next year."

She was shocked. His car was parked on his street. "But your car is here na. I'm in front of your street...abi building. And your flat door is open."

While still answering her, he came out and waved at her. "For others, I am around to see them. For you, I may be available next year or the year after."

It was a nice upper cut.

She wasn't patient. She never waited or even had a conversation with him after the tragedy.

She wanted to play smart. It all made sense and my friend never held it against her. "Bros, when tragedy happens to you, people are free to express themselves however they wish. But most importantly, never give up on yourself."

I nodded.

Till we get to the Promised Land, I shall be waiting for when you will pass me a glass of water and thank God for the gift of grace for the race.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope you will say that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should strive to believe in ourselves always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The biggest thing for man to move on is to over come temptation in order to be successful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This looks gloomy sort of , well you writes with much emotions o

$ 0.00
3 years ago