My encounter with a client today

9 19
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

My colleague called me yesterday morning and pleaded I helped him check out a property he wanted to buy for a client. He had gone there himself to meet with the young man who was selling and had also sent people to inspect it too. But since I was around, it won't hurt to use my eyes as well. He sent me the address and contact of the vendor. I called, introduced myself and told him I was on my way to the house. The young man told me to call him as soon as I got to the shop downstairs in the building. He specifically told me not to tell anyone why I am around because according to him, he didn't want people getting interested since he was about to seal the deal with my colleague. When I got there, I called him and he asked me to wait for some minutes. The son of Nebu used the opportunity to look around the property and observe its state.

When I returned to the shop, I saw an elderly man had come to eat so I greeted him and sat down. Some minutes later, the young man joined me and greeted the old man as his father. I introduced myself again and this time around, his father heard me. His father then asked him who I was and he said it was not important.

Then the man said. "Chibuike hope you've not brought another person to buy my house? Chibuike what are you doing with a lawyer?"

He lashed out at his father and told him the building is going to be his inheritance and he will do whatever he wants with it. He bluntly told his father to go and die and stop disturbing him.

I was shocked! Because it was an exchange between father and son, I tried my best to keep calm while the woman who owned the shop tried to calm the young man down. His father couldn't say past few words and focused on his food. The young man kept cursing him and shouting. In that moment, I knew something was wrong.

After shouting at his father, he took me around the property and I asked him questions about the title documents, whether any litigation was ongoing and if his father is still the legal owner of the property. He told me there was not going to be a problem and whenever my colleague was ready to execute the contract, he would provide everything we needed. Towards the end of our tour his phone rang and he excused himself, telling me to greet my colleague as he hoped to conclude talks with him. I bid him farewell as he raced out while I returned to the shop. Luckily, the old man was still there.

I sat down, greeted him again and noticed tiny tears had circled around his eyes. I can only imagine the emotional pains he was going through. He told me the property was not for sale and he had stopped his son from selling that house to two other people in the past. The woman at the shop corroborated his story and talked about how the young man has refused to be useful to himself, causing one problem after another for his aged father.

I thanked the man and left. I called my colleague and told him everything that transpired and asked if he was aware of it. He told me he had his reservations especially with the property documents he sighted and that was why he had not sealed the deal.

"Well, now you have this new information. It is up to you to decide what to do with it."

He thanked me. Till now, I couldn't stop thinking about that man and his father which is why I decided to share. The old man must've worked so hard to create wealth and just somehow, this son of his became a project that failed. We all can look around us and notice someone who acts like this young man in his mid-thirties. I just hope this man doesn't die of HBP or something else.

This is a lesson worth sharing with your friends and loved ones; while you can, push and give everyone the opportunity to build their own life. Some people will be a lost case but you have to try.

I just hope this young man doesn't succeed in killing his father just to be sure he sells off anything he can lay his hands on. And may God help us to bear children who will listen to us, grow up to have to have a beautiful life and become a strong source of joy for us.

Till we get to the Promised Land, I shall be waiting for when you will pass me a glass of water and thank God for the gift of grace for the race.

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your words are beautiful people beautiful love can not go brother girls should remember their own words thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We deal with diverse of clients in this world, meek and stubborn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The son is greedy, hence he should have waited till to get the property legally. Thank trying to kill his own father. God help us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not a good son. A father should be able to be proud of his son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazingly written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've had a lot of client, at first I used to be scared of them, but now act like no one can kill me. The thing is if your service and products is good, they will always come back. Dont act fidget or like without them you can't survive, they will flood you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds horrible killing own father! How can anyone do that! How can it possible for a son! Go hell dear son

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It very difficult dealing with a stubborn client that will always argue no matter how hard you try to defend your market

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me I just ignore them and find them coming back

$ 0.00
3 years ago