Life of MBN

2 17
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

I didn't get to have much physical contact or experiences with people this year because of Covid, but Stanley sure put up a show before the lock down earlier this year. We worked together on reviewing the legal terms of a contract to be executed by a tech company and by the time I finished my part, he was yet to come through with his own. When I reached out to him, he was brooding about his 2 years romantic relationship that just ended. To avoid us getting axed for not meeting the deadline, I went over to his place to assist him. It was tough work but we finished around 1:00am and he said it was the perfect time to club. I declined, but he pleaded with me to join him so he could get his mind off the relationship palava. I agreed. Before we left his house, I dropped my wallet and had only ₦10,000 cash on me, just in case we needed to get suya or plastic Coca-Cola. You'll later understand why this decision caught up with me. The club was already bubbling when we arrived so it was difficult finding a spot. As I looked around, I exchanged gazes with a man who invited us to share his table. Three sitting spaces were free so we occupied two, leaving one for a lady who later joined us after some minutes. Music was loud for no reason but then again, I was in a club. Stanley wasted no time in grabbing a red cup and pouring from the man's wine with his shining teeth. He picked a stick of suya and seemed to get comfortable almost immediately. The man didn't mind and also invited me to join in the fun. The son of Nebu was sampling the beautiful maidens having the time of their lives so I was a bit preoccupied. Well, that was before the lady who joined us started twerking for the man and he tapped her ass at intervals. It was a joy to behold. I licked my lips for no reason and my eyes were filled with excitement and ideas. While I was focused on the lady, Stanley had gone out to scout for a lady companion and returned with one. He introduced me as his younger brother who came to Lagos to squat with him while I searched for admission. That boy is crazy! Stanley turned to me after 10 minutes and asked if I came out with any cash. I was surprised oga who dragged me to club didn't come out with more cash or card. He pleaded and pleaded till I gave him ₦5,000 from the ₦10,000 I had on me. He quickly gave it to the lady and told her to buy drinks. He promised to refund me once we returned to his house. The music was loud, so I communicated more with hand signs than words, unlike Stanley and the man beside me who welcomed us to share his table. They preferred to shout along with the music. I tapped the man and with hand sign, told him I approved of the lady's ass and her dancing prowess. He smiled and using hand sign as well, showed me three. I was surprised so I asked him, "Threesome? You want threesome?" He laughed and shook his head. Then he dragged me closer and spoke into my right ear. "Three kids. She has given birth to three kids for us. She's my wife. Today is our marriage anniversary. 10 years." Choi! I shouted and quickly apologized for my earlier comments and admiration of his wife but he waved it off. He said they're used to it and sometimes men even chyke her in his presence thinking they're siblings. It was at this point I noticed the wedding ring on their hands. His wife was just smiling. Meanwhile, I asked Stanley about his babe who went to buy drinks and she had not returned. He used his eyes to scan the club but he didn't see her. I told him maybe she went to use the restroom. I congratulated the couple on their anniversary and that explained maybe why the man welcomed us to share their drinks and suya, but I was still reeling from the shock of what just happened. The man noticed and tried to cheer me up by talking with me. Stanley even had to corner another babe to try rocking me but I didn't feel a thing no matter how much she tried. She got tired, called me werey and walked away. "Beck, seriously this babe is not coming back with the drinks ooo. Where she dey na?"

I volunteered to join Stanley in looking for the lady around the club and we met her outside. She was talking with a man. We calmly approached her and Stanley requested to have a sidebar with her. She declined. "Talk wetin you wan talk here, I dey gist with person." Stanley asked her about the ₦5,000 for drinks and she told him she had no idea what he was talking about. I already knew how it would end if we went down that road. So I dragged Stanley away and told him to forget about it. I was in no mood for drama that early morning. We returned to the club and the couple still kept our space for us. The man's wife was now sleeping on his chest. We finished their remaining suya and drink. Before we left the club, I asked for the man's contact and he gave me his complimentary card. We've done a deal together and he is a perfect gentleman to the core. Till now, Stanley still complains about that ₦5,000. Till we get to the Promised Land, I shall be waiting for when you will pass me a glass of water and thank God for the gift of grace for the race.

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago