A Journey To Remember: Past Is Past But Don't Forget The Good Memories Through Your Life

1 34
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

They say "past is past so forget about it" but for me, don't forget all! Leave the GOOD MEMORIES. Good Memories are one of the reasons why you are inspired doing well in your tasks and also why you are thriving to get your dreams. Some people wanted to be a teacher because of their memories from their parents. Some people wanted to be a doctor because their inspiration is their loved ones who passed away. Good memories also helps you forget your sadness. Even though it's just a memory and can't be done again, it's still a thing that helps you in everyday life. Example, you feel sad and don't know what to do, then you just remembered what your father told you when you are young. This will help you to stand in your feet again.

Don't Forget Your Good Memories

You shouldn't forget all the good memories you have been through. These memories will be your inspiration and strength to work hard for the future. As a student, good memories always help me in doing my tasks in school especially when competing with other students. I compete mostly about academic specifically in Math. Here in the Philippines, we have a program which is called MTAP, or the Metrobank Math Challenge competition in which all of the Top 3 students of a certain grade and school compete in district, division, regional and international in group. When I'm in grade 3, I almost go to regional competition but sadly, we didn't come to top 3, we were the top 4. I will never forget this memory especially I compete together with my bff, Axl which lived far away from me now due to her dad's work. This memory helped me in my competition at MTAP because my mindset is always on thinking my good memories. While I am competing, I think about how my mom and dad raised me well, how my teacher did their best to teach us and I also thought to win this competition for my far away bff. And luckily, we won on the district and division level and I am the Top 1 in grade 3 in our training school! Good memories are part of our lives that's why don't forget it. What you should forget are the BAD MEMORIES.


"Things end but memories last forever."


Move on, Let go of Your Bad Memories

Just Learn From it

You should let GO of your bad memories. Just learn from it. Everyone has there own bad and good memories, so don't be sad to remember a very scary or sad memory because everyone has / will gone through that. Bad experiences are a part of bad memories. We become successful because we are learning form our mistakes and bad memories are big part of it. "Like what they say, life is like a piano, the white keys represents happiness and the black keys represents sadness. But remember, as you go through life, the black keys makes music too." - By Ehssan

Some Good Memories of Mine :~)

-My Personal Experience-

When I was in grade 3, our teacher told us to make an album about our life. These pictures that I will show you are what's inside of the album/portfolio I made. I hope you enjoy! :)


-Story Telling Competition-

These pictures of mine was taken when I was five years old. Our teacher saw my potential at a very young age that's why she talked to my parents if they agree to a competition which I will participate. My teacher wanted me to compete on a 'story telling competition'. At first, my mother's decision is 'no' but later on, by my dad's pursue to her, she immediately agreed. Three weeks before the said competition, I practiced very hard. I don't feel any pressure because I love what I am doing. This is one of my good memories because I won in this competition and the principal talked to me and congratulate me for being the champion of Biñan City! On that time before, for me it was nothing. But when I recently checked my previous competition, OMG!!!!!! I never realize that, that, that... OMG! I still can't believe that I AM THE CHAMPION OF THE WHOLE CITY!! I am so happy!! Because of this opportunity gave by Ma'am Malen, our teacher's name, I got kind of famous in our school and gave me more opportunity to compete in other competitions.

-MTAP Math Competition-

These pictures was taken by my mom in the training school for MTAP Metrobank Math Challenge competition. We went here every Saturday. Only selected students in the school are allowed to go there. Seriously, I really don't want to go there because my bonding time with my parents will be lessen, but for my future, I still go there. Because of this pandemic, we doesn't have any competition other than my upcoming test exclusively for the top 2 grade 6 students in which we will take an exam for CALABARZON competition.

You can see in the above picture that my far away bff is still there with me. My bff, me and my other classmates compete in one group. Luckily, we always got to the division category and I think in our school, only few of us had passed. If there is no pandemic, for sure by these days, I'm in the training ground haha. This is part of my good memories because I enjoyed meeting with new friends and also learned something new because our training in MTAP is very advanced compared to regular class. If you're in grade three, in this training ground they will teach you fifth grader lessons. Overall, MTAP is one of the hardest competition I ever participated but I really enjoyed it.

-Little Miss KWC Winner Of Year 2015-

These pictures are mostly captured by the photographer of the event but some of these were captured by my mom. I am only 6 years old in this photo. As you can see in the last picture, there's a man beside me. That's my father, my very supportive and loving father. He is the one who is working in the company ( KWC ). My dad is always by my side. He is the one who is very supportive in my competitions, while my mom is the one who's coaching me but she never taught me in Math because her excuses is " Napagdaanan ko na yan, tapos na ko dyan dumaan din ako dyan pero kinaya ko mag-isa" 🤣. These photos were taken after I won the competition. The boy who's a kid like me on the other hand was the Little Mister of KWC. We two won the contest. I am so happy because this is my first pageant-like competition I joined and also won. I loved this pageant as this is not "money" contest or "like" contest cause if I won by that, I didn't feel any challenge and I think it's not worth it to join to competitions like that. I use the prize that I got by ordering some food and gave it to my classmates as thank you gift for supporting me. This is one of the best memories that I will never forget.

-Awards I got From Kinder to Grade 3-

These are the awards that I got for almost 4 years going to school. Now my trophies, medals and certificates are trice more than that. The trophies are the ones I got for getting the title of Little Miss KWC 2015 and being the 1st Runner Up in our School Intramurals. The medals are from the story telling competition and recognitions and the certificates are from MTAP competition. As I look at my award collections, I remembered all I've got through and it also makes me smile and more confident. If Ma'am Malen doesn't gave me a chance to go to that competition, I think I'm a shy student for now. The most memorable competition for me is the story telling competition because I think, it all started here.

-Some Photos of Us Before Pandemic-

Yes, these photos are kinda old but it's all taken before the pandemic. Before coronavirus and other alarming things happen, our family loves going outside. We really love going outside that we were always at the shopping mall, every Sunday shopping and buying groceries 🤣🤣. Well, even tough I overcome my coronavirus anxiety and kind of comfortable staying at home for more than a year , I still miss the outdoors, I miss the times when we don't wear facemasks. Oh how I wish for this pandemic ends.

Ending Thoughts

We all have many good memories throughout our lives. We should never forget them and keep it in our hearts. These were the only things left from the persons or things that we can't see, touch, feel and hear again. We should always remember that memories are the things that we can't go back or do again. Let go of the bad memories but let the good memories stay to be your inspiration and guide.

Thank you for reading this article of mine!

Stay safe, stay at home and Always pray to our Lord.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey! Do you like my article?! You can support me by being my sponsor! I would like to be your friend. You can visit my profile for more articles like this. Hope you enjoy

Thanks again FrieLincs for being my First sponsor!

Check out my hottest article!- https://read.cash/@Ezei/coronavirus-anxiety-well-youre-not-alone-c0b2e13d

Sponsors of Ezei
empty
empty
empty


By : Ezei

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Guys! Check out my hottest article! Just click the button below and you will be directed to my best selling article :) You can also check other articles of mine by visiting my profile. Thanks! https://read.cash/@Ezei/coronavirus-anxiety-well-youre-not-alone-c0b2e13d

$ 0.00
2 years ago