Coronavirus anxiety? Well you're not alone

0 54
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Before I start this article, I would like to show you my drawing as I promised in my previous posts. I drew this using only my mechanical pen and some imagination. Due to the pandemic, I can't meet with my friends that's why my drawings are mostly about what's happening if there is no pandemic.


-----------------------So now let's start-----------------------------

My personal Experiences

I often get migraine because of thinking and pressuring myself too much. I often feel headache because of doing something I really don't like. My migraine also occurs when I think too much especially about my dreams and goals in life. I am a student and it's normal to be stressed in school works but for me, I want to lessen my stress. I found out that writing articles helps me to lessen my stress, that's why I am here. I am new to this website and still exploring but my personal goal is to encourage others and also enhance my grammar in writing English. Every day, I am answering my "modules" which are answer sheets given by our school to us so that we can still learn while staying at home. Here in the Philippines, we don't have face-to-face classes much due to the impact of pandemic to our country. After a year of lockdown, I feel so sad and kind of lonely. Even though my mom and dad are very supportive and caring to me, I still miss the outdoors. I miss my friends, my classmates, my aunties, my uncles, and even our teachers. I really wanted to go out but because of the pandemic, going outside is restricted to a minor like me. I really wished that this pandemic ends. I wanted to get everything back to normal because I feel so useless to the front liners who are trying their best to treat all sick patients due to coronavirus. Doctors, nurses, soldiers, and many other more are sacrificing their lives for the sake of others. I feel so bad, I got anxiety about what's happening to the world now. I think too much thinking will get me explode 😂 😂 . I am so sensitive to all the things that is happening to our world from the condition of our environment, new viruses that spreads and many other more. Because of too much thinking, I got anxiety and became more prone to have migraine.

"Believe in yourself and all that you are. Know that there is something inside of yo u that is greater than any obstacle..” – Christian D Larson

Things I did to fight anxiety

I only got mild anxiety that's why I didn't panic that much. To overcome it, I always pray to God to guide me in everyday and help me overcome my mild anxiety. I talked to my parents more time than before. I also learned to play "Mobile Legends Bang Bang" which is a video game that I really enjoyed. ( Disclaimer: I am not promoting anything including the game I have said. ) I also learned to write an article like this while surfing the internet because I am finding a hobby that I really wanted. And now, it seems like I already found it. I enjoyed writing so much that it helps me remove my anxiety.

My mom and dad really contributed a lot to help me. Now, I don't feel lonely and sad because I focused to the things I loved and be more grateful to the blessings that God giving us because we are lucky that this is not a war, it's just a pandemic because war kills more people than a pandemic.

Me now

I am now stress-free. I am now focusing on my duties and tasks every day. As a student, it is very prone to get anxiety but with a loving family and putting God in your heart, you can overcome ANY obstacles in life.

Thank you for reading this short article! Don't forget to pray everyday and always stay safe. Avoid going outside and wash your hands regularly.

Hey! Do you like my article? You can support me by being my sponsor! I would like to be your friend. Have a nice day and check out my profile for more articles.

Sponsors of Ezei
empty
empty
empty



------------------------------------------------------------------

8
$ 5.02
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ezei
Written by
2 years ago

Comments