You have a story to tell

0 8

Everyone has a story to tell. No one would say he/she doesn't have a story to tell. Someday, somehow, somewhere. It's normal in one's life, when you are in a bad situation or a time when you are in a predicament and find it hard to come out of it. Such is life. Sadness might come in the night but joy comes in the morning.

That condition you find yourself today isn't where you will find yourself tomorrow. Because time flies. Lat me tell you a story of my life. There was a time when I and my family find it difficult to afford three square meals a day. I also find it hard to to wear nice clothes like my peers. But all that didn't discourage me to steal or engage myself in any immoral act. I have a God whom I serve, and he will surely change my story and he has an answer to all my problems.

I'm a kind of person that don't make friends anyhow, although the one's I have we're not that good. I was tempted a day to go bet for footballs which is called "Naija bet"but I didn't try it. I am not saying it's bad to bet, but I don't engage in such because that is not the end of my journey. So many things tempt me to to stray from the path I deem true but I fought relentlessly. And I pursue my dreams.

I never gave up on God and I keep on seeking him, both in the times of trials and distress. But now I and my family are doing really good without assist from anyone. some people lost hope and went the wrong path and they all ended up not fulfilling their dreams but I tell you that with God all things are possible. Because you will have a story to tell to your children, grand children, nephews, nieces. Stay focus and put God first in anything you do and one day you will have a story to tell.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

True talk dude and I also acknowledge your teaching a lot. One must have a story to tell one day whether you are born with a silver spoon or not because such is life. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago