The wrong decision

0 2

The incident which led to several criticisms of my role involved dour of our friends. I have been under severe criticisms And almost all my my friends except you who You who asked to know my role in the incident.

The incident started one afternoon when we we're in our room pretending to be observing our siesta. My other four friends Jeff, men, Donald, mich and I could not sleep. We we're discussing various issues concerning our school, when our discussion drifted to the school poultry and orchard. It didn't take us long to arrive at the general belief of the majority of the students that we are benefitting from the school poultry and orchard as expected. My friends and I then planned to sneak into the school poultry and steal some eggs and fowl.

We concluded the plan to jump into the poultry farm through the fence around 11:30pm at night after the light out. Before the end of the siesta, we consummated the plan and we went about the other school activities without going back on what we agreed upon. After light-out on the day we planned to execute our intentions we set out on our plan. We sneaked out of the dormitory, under the cover of the dark night, and moved towards the school poultry farm through the back nigh walled fence with great thuds. Soon after landing in the farm house without sustaining any injury, we we moved toward the stores where eggs are stored in crates.

We packed many crates of eggs and loaded in our nylon bags with the aim of moving towards the cages where we intended to steal some fowls, it was while trying to take some fowls that the night guard woke up and flashed his torchlight in our direction. We felt as if the groung should swallow us because the punishment would be grevious if we we're caught.

Out of fear we took to our heels and struggled to run out of sight towards the fence which we came into the farm. When we got to the fence all my friends we're able to scale it out of the farm while I was caught by the night guard while struggling to jump with a nylon bag full of eggs.

I was taken to our house master that night and my name was written down after which I was released to go to my room. When I got to our room, my friends were on on their beds pretending to be snoring. The next morning before we went for the assembly they initially begged me by not mentioning their names when ever i was called for questioning. I told the frankly that it would not be impossible not to mention their names because the night guard had seen them when we we're running away in fright.

What they are castigating me for now is that i mentioned the names of my co-offenders. my explanation that I couldn't but mention their names fell on deaf ears. I believe that since we committed the offense together, we should be punished for since our attempt to steal from the school farm failed. I hope that you will understand and do your best to explain my own side of the story.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I understand perfectly 😂😂😂, I have found my self at times in this kind of situation when your friends will want you to take the fall for them, sometimes if it's beyond what I can handle I simply sing like a bird😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did nothing wrong by exposing your friends as well because they we're already seen by by the night guard knowing fully well that it will be a great punishment for you to face I really love this article and I learnt a lot from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago