Love at first sight

1 5

Love at first sight, as we all know is what most people has fallen into, in this present days. And I also want to share my experience on what love at first sight has caused me. I fell in love with this outspoken, vibrant, young lady. On the first day I set my eyes on her, whom I never knew was married with kids. I met her on my way while driving to work. I passed through a stopped car with it's bonnet open. But something drew my attention. Do you want to know? Her beauty, she was charming with pleasant look. Her complexion could have been mistaken to a turned on light, when switched on the dark.

I reversed my car back and parked. I came down from my car and headed straight to where she was standing, and we exchanged greetings. 'Hi pretty ' and she replied back 'hi'. What could a pretty young lady be doing under the sun, standing alone. I trickled and she smiled. My name is dan and you? I'm rose she replied well my car just stopped on the way while heading for an important meeting. I had to get some boys who helped me to push it down to this spot. And I am running late "she said ". Oh sorry for what happened, but don't worry I will get my mechanic to come fix it up for you. I bright out my phone and called my mechanic, directed him to the spot where the car broke down. And i said to her 'can I drop you off to your place of work, because you are running late, you can come pick it up, when you are done. Will that be fine by you? Yeah that's fine by me, and am really grateful for you generosity. You must be a wonderful husband to your wife, and she is so lucky to have you 'she said 'sorry I am not married i am still single and searching 'I replied' don't tell me you're not yet married she asked. No am not married I said. I accosted her to where I parked my car, and drove her to her place of work. After a long drive with discussion we got to her place of work and exchanged numbers, and we went our separate ways.

I never stopped thinking about her, ever since I met her. She refused picking my calls nor replying my messages. I didn't give up until I met her the second time, where I went shopping. I noticed her first and called 'ROSE' she was with a little girl that has looks like her, but I didn't think of that if it was her daughter. My attention was just on rose. She saw me and gave signaled the little girl to go wait for her in the car. 'Hello dan' and I replied hi rose what's up, long time no see, where have you Ben all this while. No picking of calls nor replying to my messages what happened I asked all this questions at once. She gave me all sort of excuses, and I didn't take it to heart. But I was glad that I finally saw her again and this time I didn't let her go.

Days later we went outing, like cinemas zoo, boutique. And I also bought her a brand new car, also a new house bought under her name. All this while I was lavishing my money on her, going shoppings from one country to the other, I never knew she was married and hadn't notice that the little girl I saw her with on the day we met at the shopping mall was her daughter. Because I didn't care to ask nor find out more about her. All I want from her was to say yes to me when the right time comes, when I will ask her to get married to me. She also has access to my bank accounts and some of my properties. My money kept on going down in my account and my account manager wouldn't even let me know that rose has been transferring my money to hers. I asked rose and she didn't deny it, she only said that she was saving it in her account for future purpose when we get married. I listened to her because I don't want to loose her.

I got prepared on letting her know that I want to get married to her. I took her to the best lounge in town. We were welcomed in and given a seat. We were served what we ordered for. Aver we finished eating, I then proposed to her. I never knew that all the shoppings, honoring my invitations was all planed with her husband. Her phone rang immediately I proposed to her. She picked and pretended to be crying after she hanged up, she took her bag and told me that her attention is been needed in the village and that her mom is at the point of death. On hearing her explanation, I allowed her to go. That was the last day I ever set my eyes on her.

Few weeks later I got a call from the bank that my signature had been forged and all my money in my account has been withdrawn. On hearing it I collapsed on the floor an wept bitterly. I picked up my phone and call rose if she has an hand in it. Immediately the phone rang a man picked, I was shocked because no man has ever picked my call anytime I call rose. The man explained himself to be rose husband and that they traveled out of the country for good. He then told me that all that has happened between rose and I were all planed by the both of them. My car my properties were also sold as well. After the long explanation he hanged up. I felt as if the ground should open up and swallow me. And now love at first sigh has ruined me and my life has been doomed.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Great one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago