I am fully vaccinated!

5 46
Avatar for Eyys
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal blogs

First dose

October 26, 2021

My brother and I went to the vaccination area around 10 am.

We used a face mask and face shield. Fall in at the entrance, write our name. Get our temperature told them, and we showed our ID's. I saw that they highlighted our name, and they gave us a form to fill up.

We fall in line first in the blood pressure, oxygen, pulse rate area. After filling up the form, the lady will ask you if you finished, and if yes, the lady got my blood pressure, oxygen, pulse rate. I forgot the details of it.

The lady who used the digital blood pressure says I am 140. She asked me if I was nervous. I said, Yes. She told me not to get nervous, and relax for a while, then got back to my chair. Same as, to brother got back when the results of the digital blood pressure high. When I was relaxing for a while, there was a girl who had just arrived she saw me and and borrowed my ballpen. I was holding a pen back then. After a couple of minutes, I got back to the lady then checked again my blood pressure result was still the same. So, she used the manual this time. The instrument is called a sphygmomameter. The blood pressure is normal. She used the cellphone timer while her two fingers were in my pulse, oxygen checked too.

Then proceeded to the female doctor and gave the form. She only asked questions about what was on the form.

After answering all questions from the doctor, and proceeded to the encoder, gave my form and ID to encode my details to their database.

The next step, to submit the form, and they gave me my vaccination card. There is already some written on it.

And the final step is a vaccine. I fall in line again. My brother asked me for the ballpen, but I remembered the ballpen borrowed by the girl. I saw the girl ask about the ballpen and then gave it to my brother and borrowed it after he finished filling up his vaccination card. He was ahead of me in fall in line.

In the vaccination area, we gave our vaccine card, the nurse stamped it then gave it back to us. The nursed asked me if I had an allergy, and I said No. The nurse injects the needle into my arm. I felt a little pain for a second, but it didn't hurt while injecting the liquid inside my veins. The vaccine injected by a nurse was on the left side of the arm.

We rested 30 minutes. I felt pain when I lifted my arm. I went home first, and he bought chicken.

November 23, 2021

All the proceedings above the same as our second dose of vaccine, the difference was the female nurse who vaccinated us.

We rested for 30 minutes before home. I felt pain again in my arm, but it was bearable. My brother and I talked about what we eat for a lunch dish. I like the liver chicken for Adobo, and he like milkfish for fried fish. And if milkfish reaches two lunches and two dinners, while liver chicken two lunches, one dinner. (I usually do not eat breakfast)

After 30 minutes, I went home first, and he bought the milkfish.

Yes, I am fully vaccinated!

#Sinovac

Thank you for reading! :)


Date Published: January 10, 2022

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
Avatar for Eyys
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal blogs

Comments

Thank you everyone! Keep safe and to your family.

@Micontingsabit, I will take booster too, but shots it take two to three months of the last vaccine. @justanny, I hope that too. @Dimples, good to know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good Article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, though I don't know how it feels to get vaccinated coz the covid case is lesser over here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on being Vaccinated!!!1 it's really though out here right now with the covid variants and everything, keeping the family and yourself is the most important thing right now. hope this disaster ends soo though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good jab sis! You and your family are now protected. Go get boosters once you can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago