I don't dream high, I dream deep

6 114
Avatar for Eymteen
3 years ago

/from the perspective of a good friend/

How I wish my legs

Could grow some scales

and turn into a tail

I would swim into the deepest,

farthest undiscovered part

of the unknown ocean

And stay there

Swimming incessantly

Where it is preferable to feel the strong

Crushing current

Than to feel the pressure

of living in the surface

Where I would roam in the dark channels

of the ocean

Instead of living in the gloom of the earth

Deep down,

I would follow the current

And fly through the waters

Where it is much better to be swallowed

By huge waves rather than being crushed

In everyday battles

On the surface

Deep down,

I'll create endless adventures

On the wide, wide ocean floor

I would dive fearlessly into trenches

Soaring deep as mountains

I'll be eating planktons

And seaweeds

And pearls and not those hurtful things

Abundant in the world

And how I wish there could be somehow,

Seaweed once eaten,

Could erase memories

Even if my memories all consists of planktons

And seaweeds

And pearls

And clams

And so I'll consume the seaweed everyday

So that everyday will be new

And my adventures will always be through

And that it all could be endless,

And as free

As the ocean

One where I wouldn't drown ---

But one where I could breathe

10
$ 1.22
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @ladyhanabi
+ 1
Sponsors of Eymteen
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If someone will took the words literally, it would be good to just live deep down in the water to run away from all the stress and distressing happenings in this world, but if you think about it, it's not safe down there either of you think about the hungry predators and it would be stressful thinking about it too. I guess, we can't really avoid stress lol. Well, I'm just stating an opinion.

Nice piece by the way, I enjoyed it. Thanks for the mention @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So deep.

Great comeback piece 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks siz 😁❤ it's good to be back!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds like a total nightmare to me, dreaming deep, no legs but a tale, but I love this poem and hope more will read it.

@charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Purplesky, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon, @esciisc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

vary good writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago