Time waits for no one

10 27
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

June 02, 2021

Hello Friends!

I was out this morning to attend the inurnment of a distant relative. Her name is Jasmin. She is a single woman who has a very kind heart, a loving daughter and sister, and a supportive friend too. She's the one who is supporting her mom who is suffering from dementia. She's healthy and active with a lot of investment but last May 19, she was found dead in her room by her brother in her own house in Sta. Rosa, Laguna. If only his brother insists on her to bring to the hospital things might end up differently.

Time and tide wait for no man - English Proverb

This reminds me again that time really wait for no one. No matter if you are young or old, sick or healthy, rich or poor. The passing of time is unstoppable, and it will march on regardless of what anyone says or does. No one can control time. No one can ask time to wait, no matter how many excuses or reasons you have, time would still not wait.

Remember that time will keep flying away, and wise people will always be ready to ensure that no opportunity is left out. Grab every opportunity that will come your way. Accumulate that BCH while the market is still bloody red. Don't hesitate to express that feeling.

My Dad left us because of a car accident. And when he left our house that morning I was sulking just because he didn't ask me to join dinner with them the previous night. I didn't talk to him that night until he left that morning. I was young then and was a spoiled kid too, so I let my Dad left that morning without talking to him, without even looking at him knowing that he'll be back after a day or two. But what happened was different from what I expecting. Just thirty minutes after he left we got a phone call about the accident and that my dad died on the spot. That sulking turned to regret, turned to many questions that were left unanswered, turned to so many what-ifs. And that changed my life.

Time will also decide if it is your time to be matured to face life with responsibilities because after all that unanswered questions, after all that what-ifs, after all that regret you will start to see life differently. I start looking at life differently. I learned to value time, I start seeing the importance and value of time. So never missed an opportunity, always be ready to grab every opportunity to express what you are feeling because you will never be able to do it once time passes by.

Don't wait. The time will never be just right. - Napoleon Hill

We keep on waiting for the right time until a favorable situation happens but you should also know that the right time will never happen unless you decide or make that moment right.

If time doesn't wait for anyone, why are you waiting for that right moment? It only means that now is the right timing for anything that you want to do. Now is the right moment to start that project, to start accumulating that BCH that you really want to HODL, start expressing that feeling, and if you need to apologize to anyone do it now or later might be too late.

Waiting will do no good to you, except wasting some of your precious time, so if you want to witness success in achieving your plans, do it now because time and tide wait for no one.

_________________________________________________

Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions. Thanks again!

Photo are my own and taken by me.


9
$ 1.59
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry to hear that. Everything has its purpose, believe it. I know you will heal soon. And I will remember what you have shared I will wait no more, I will act to achieve what I am dreaming. Thanks for sharing. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep . Let's stop waiting since its just a waste of time. Let's start taking that first step for us to arrive in our destination 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. let's go 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that sis. Wala kna pla papa 😢 Tama ka. D dapat tlga pinag hihintay ang oras. Kya ako kung ano opportunity ginagrab ko na. Pro dapat happy ang self.
Kya uuwi na ako 🤣 Btw, ano ikinamatay ng babae?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wala na both parents ko sis... uwi na bilis! hahaha kinamatay nung girl hemorrhagic stroke, mag isa lang sya sa haws so walang nakatulong sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kawawa... Yun tlga ang nakalabahala kpg mag isa ln.kc walang tutulong kpg my emergency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep ganun nga sis. Tapos ang layo ng distance nya sa mga kapatid nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although my dad suffered for 6 months before he passed on, I was glad to have been given that time to spend with him and even better, to have taken care of him. Yes, every minute is precious and we should make the most out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are lucky, I didn't had the privilege to take care of my dad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As painful as it was to watch him suffer and eventually fade away, it meant a lot to have been there for him the whole time until his last breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago