Raindrops keep falling on my head

15 34
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

This topic was inspired by @jane's post in noisecash. Just thought of writing what and why I loved about the rain.

Jane's post this morning that inspired me to write this topic

@Jane says that she admires the raindrops because she said they are the bravest because they are not afraid to fall, I replied with I admire rain because they can hide tears.

That is what I really loved or admire the most with raindrops... They can do or help you with a lot of things. They can change your moods. They can change your attitude towards a lot of things and best of all they can make you feel relaxed that you just wanted to lay down in bed and think of nothing.

Raindrops can hide your tears.

No one will notice what you are going through under the rain. It can hide your tears no matter how many tears fell from your eyes it just can't be seen because it blends well with the rain. No one can see if your eyes are full of tears or if your eyes are shouting of sadness and loneliness because the rain makes your eyes wet and hides away whatever it is showing whatever it tries to communicate. Even someone who knows you really well can't tell if you are crying in the rain. When it is raining, you can pretend that you are a hundred percent okay and you can also show that you are not okay and no one will argue about that because you can blame the rain for giving you this gloomy feeling. No one can ever tell that you are dying inside under the rain.

Rain can make you fall in love

I really don't know but there's magic when it's raining. It feels like love is everywhere when it's raining and you are with someone who cares about you. I guess this is why Jane said that raindrops are the bravest. Because it's falling and it's falling to make you fell in love too. There's this sweet feeling of walking hand in hand under the rain, sharing one umbrella even if you're still getting wet is still sweet, still romantic. Even if you are just driving around town with someone special is different when it is raining.

It is when raining that couples who are not showy of their affection in public turn out to become affectionate, become touchy in public. Supporting their loved ones while they walk, while they cross the streets. That's the magic that rain can do.

Rain can make you feel lazy.

It's so good to bum around when it is raining. It is the time when you just want to stay in bed cuddle up under the duvet, watch Netflix, and have a hot chocolate or coffee on your bedside table. It is the cold weather that makes you feel lazy. It is the sound of the raindrops on the roof that feels like a sweet lullaby that makes you want to sleep more. It is the chilly weather that makes you want to listen to mellow music and just sit there by the window while having a hot drink and watch the rain as it falls to the ground. It's the cold air that kisses your skin that makes you want the earth to move real slow.

Song that I like about rain

The title of this article itself is one of my fave songs about rain. Raindrops keeps falling on my head. For me, this song is a feel-good song. The song that can make me smile and excites me about rain. Yes, it tells about the blues of life but the song also gives reassurance that it won't be long till happiness will step up.

There are so many things that I can tell about rain, how I love to dance in the rain, play in the rain, run under the rain, or simply listen to some sweet songs while it's raining. And if you are going to ask me which whether do I like, I'll smile and answer you that I love it more when it is raining. What about you? What do you like about the rain? Maybe you can also share with us what you like the most about rain.

Lead image: something in the rain


Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions. Thanks again!

10
$ 15.14
$ 14.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

What a beautiful publication, dear friend, the Rain is a magical act, a gift that God or the Universe gives us, so that we can be inspired by it, so that we learn from it. I agree a lot with Miss @Jane, the rain is very brave, she doesn't mind falling into the sea, mountains, jungle or even desert. Everything in order to achieve its mission, help life continue latent.

Without a doubt, the rain has always complemented love, there is nothing more beautiful than going under it with that person you love, kissing him, holding his hand, dancing while you get wet, you are wonderful Drops that make you feel more alive than ever, and it is curious that it is the complement of love, but also of laziness, because I love when it is cold and it rains, that tells me that I should not get up From my bed and continue watching television while that cold lulls me over.

In short, my dear and beautiful friend, the Rain complements us, teaches us and can make our lives better, but it all depends from which perspective or place we see it. Again faith Congratulations on another great article, I totally loved it, cheers

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am not with first two point sorry as a boy i do not cry and can not remember when last cried as rain will make me feel stress sometime .. second is some people always stay single like me 😆.\

But last two point is quite interesting as whole day if rain come hear then often i listen song while lay down in the bed ..

Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's alright i know there are boys who doesn't want to cry because they thought it make them look weak 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No,shit! But Men tears do not come easily as like girl tears come when you just shut them out loudly 😆!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh sana all po biglang nakakagawa ng article haha. Minsan it depends sa situation natin kung anong emotions meron tayo pag umulan e, minsan masaya, minsan malungkot na parang dinadamayan tayo ng ulan. Haha.

Raindrops can hide your tears Nasabi ko rin 'to sa article ko na it hide my tears while raining because no one will notice it haha. The best umiyak habang naliligo sa ulan haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo hahaha mapa ulan or simpleng shower masarap umiyak hahaha pero totoo naman kasi rain can hide all when your hurting pero rain can shout to the world how are you din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha opo nga. Sometimes rain really helps din e no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love raining only when I'm staying indoor. I watch movies instead listening songs, I also like songs which is also about rain. Enjoy hot coffee and snacks in rainy days is awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang bilis mo gumawa. Yun sana isusulat ko today bout raindrops.. 🤣🤣 but my title is "If you are afraid to fall, be like a rain" 🤣 Echos lng. Maya nkng ak mag isip ng icocontent. Thanks at nainspire ka.. Mahanap ko kya si forever sa ulan? 🤣 kaso hndi na ako naliligo sa ulan kya hndi ko sya mahahnap 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha malay mo naman isang araw na nakapayong ka sa ulan mahanap mo sya.. hahaha hindi yan ang naka sched ko ipublish today pero feeling mas bet ko sya ipublish today hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis mag isip 🤣 ako wala pa nasusulat. Pro may nka reserve naman..

Ang sweet nun. Yung sisilong sa payong mo.. Tapus dun magsisimula ang story. 🤣🤣 Fiction lng pla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha at least may nabuo na story kahit fiction lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some odd reason, rain makes me sad and depressed :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

it does to other people too... there are times that it makes me sad too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang lungkot kasi. Pero I like sprinkles lang yung hindi malakas na ulan. Parang chill chill lang. Pampaalis ng init sa paligit hehe. Good morning, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago