Dad, Tatay, Pops, Itay, Pa

31 37
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

June 04, 2021

Hello Friends!

Father's day is just around the corner and because of this, I thought of why not write an article about Fathers. Here in the Philippines we have so many ways on how we call our fathers, some call it Dad, some Tatay, Pops, Amang, Papa, Itay and so many more but its meaning is still the same, but still I asked some members of noisecash on how they define the word father and here is their responses.

How do you define the word, Father?

From@Yaseensaim976 for her father is the builder, the decision-maker, and the provider in the family.

From @Goodsamarithan, for him/her (sorry I'm not sure if you are a male or a female lol) Father is the foundation of the family, the one who build it.

From Leabel, a Father for her is the true man in her life, the one who loves, guides, supports, and helps her. Her superhero, the one who gives unconditional love.

We all have our own definition of the word Father. And all of them are true because that is how we see our Father, that is what we felt with their presence.

Just like you guys, my father means the world to me, my very first love, my saviour, my hero, he is my superman, batman and spiderman rolled into one. A very dependable man, and the love of my life of my mom.

Father figure is important in every family. Someone that we can always look up to, someone that we can run to. Someone that we can depend on and just like what Leabel said someone who will go to extreme lengths without hesitation for their family, for their children.

My memories with my father will always be my happy thoughts. How we spend time with each other while I'm growing up is my treasured memories with him.

Memories and traits that I got from my Dad

My Dad loves to bring us to the park, to the beach, and every weekend he makes it a point to bring us somewhere where we can enjoy the day. It is because of him why I'm good at road directions. Every time we have a road trip I'm the one who is seating beside him at the front. My mom seats at the back on his side. Every where we go he always tells me to remember the name of the street where we turn how many bridges we passed by. It is because of him that I learned that I shouldn't sleep when we are traveling, why? so the driver won't feel sleepy too, so the driver will have someone to talk too, things that you should consider when you are out on a road trip.

Me and My Dad

It is also because of him why I learned to cook and not just cook but to cook really well. For me, everything that he cooks are really delicious, so when I started to learn how to cook i have this thought that I have to do well in cooking. I have to meet his standards in cooking. And every time he finished cooking the viand, he will give some to the family of his siblings. I think that's another trait that I got from him, to be generous, to always share what we have and not to be greedy.

He is always ready to give a helping hand. Run to him if you need help and you don't have to say it twice. He will be there for you. And yes, that's another trait that I got from him.

These are just a few of my Dad's traits or qualities that he passed on to his children. And there are a lot more that he left with us.

My Dad is a friend to every family in our baranggay, a sweet and helpful brother to his siblings, a wonderful Dad to his kids, and a great grand father to his grand kids. And no matter how long how he was gone I will always be proud to have him as my Dad.

I know every one of us have our own stories with our Dad, every one of us are so proud of our Dads. But don't forget to show your Dad how much you love them every day and not during special occasions only. Presence of Dads in our life should be celebrated every day, should be appreciated every day. Don't wait for the time that you will regret that you didn't show them how much you appreciate them having in your life. Don't wait for the time that you will look for them and they are not there anymore.

Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions. Thanks again!

Photo are my own.

8
$ 4.77
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I agree we should honor our parents every single day, but I dont mind celebrating a special day with them because they deserve it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep that's true! 😍 Thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think any man can be a father, but it takes a special man to be a daddy. Be there with his kids. Listen to his kids. Humble. Responsible. Hardworking. Unopinionated. Adaptable. I could go on.
A great father knows that parenting is entirely responsible for a child's development.

I am happy to hear about your dad. Bless him. He's a beautiful soul.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

he really was sis... just too sad he left too early

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I love my dad, I have never hero-worshipped him because along with the good, there were things about him that frustrated me. But because I love him, the one thing I am honored to have done was to be there for him, take care of him, during the last months of his life after suffering a stroke. That was non-negotiable for me, and whatever the trade-offs will never compare to holding his hand until his last breath.

By the way, thanks for the sponsorship renewal (?)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still think you were luckier than me for having served your father until his last breath.

haha the renewal is way too early LOL it was a mistake but i guess its really for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having served me leaves me with no guilt... and those last months actually made me closer to him.

Oh, the renewal was too early? Thanks, still!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will define my father as someone I wanted to be and I don't wanted to be.

I miss my father, he's so proud of me especially when I won a contest in elementary. He is also great at cooking and helping me in my projects that needs carpentry skills. A man I wanted to be.

My parents are separated because of my fathers behavior especially when he's drunk and he has many vices. A man I don't wanted to be

I'm happy that you're blessed with such father.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think vices should be controlled once you start to have a family, think its one of the cause why families are having problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but he never changed despite being sent to rehab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly i don't think sending someone to rehab is effective unless the person is really decided to turn their back on thir vices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But now, I guess he's not into his vices anymore. But it's too late and he has regrets now.

We met last January when I went to Manila for an exam after not seeing each other for 5-6 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's a long period of time.. so where are you living now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In neg. Occ in with my grand parents in mother's side, my mother is in gensan. I guess i will see my father again because I'll study college in cavite and reside with my aunt, my father's sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope by the time you see your dad again it will be a good reunion this time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If there is something I love about you, it is your way of creating these articles, because you start with opinions of other people about the topic you are going to talk about and then you close with what you think, what you believe and know, it is a great way to keep all of us who read you hooked.

Now, with respect to this interesting topic, about Fathers, in my country there is a very popular saying: "Father is not the one who begets, but the one who raises or forms". And I agree with this, the way you describe your father, is what we could call the Ideal Father, because that is what a father should be for his son, help him, motivate him, teach him values, education, help him to gain experience, and I see that he did a great job, because today you are a great woman, kind, educated, you like to give a helping hand, You love to talk and interact with all those around you and that is worth gold, unfortunately not everyone has or has had the luck that you have, to have an exemplary father, a superhero and that is really necessary, as you say, fathers are fundamental in this life, a key piece in the family, but more than that, they should be an example for their children.

Although I am not a father, and I am not sure that I will be one day, I have always been clear that a good father is the one who educates, who motivates, who encourages, who accompanies, who supports, but also the one who makes you feel good. A father should be a friend, a brother, a confidant, a friend's bodyguard, and if possible a doctor, who is there taking care of you and curing your ills, my respects my beautiful friend, a great article as always, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my article as always. And you are right... I forgot that not all are lucky enough to have a father like i had, and i think i've been insensitive on that part. I guess its because all the people that i encountered here are all wonderful in their own way that i thought we are all a product of a complete wonderful parents. I forgot that there are parents who didn't have time for their kids because of their work.. or maybe they didn't learn and adapt to their role as a father and that they had a hard time getting along with their kids. But i always wish that every child may have a wonderful parents who can guide them while they are growing up, who can motivate them, educate them and teach them how to get along with life. A father who can be a brother, a sibling, a friend, a teacher, a doctor that is rolled into one man. Greetings my friend. Thanks for enlightening me and reminding me that not all are blessed with a good parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, what a shame for you, I did not say it to make you feel bad, on the contrary, it is to make you feel even more proud of your father, because as you mentioned, not everyone has the fortune of having such an exceptional father, however, despite not having that fundamental paternal part, life always gives them a friend, an acquaintance who becomes a father or even more, supporting, motivating and accompanying him. You are right, we all deserve an exemplary father, who loves us and above all respects us, it should always be like that, take care of yourself, thanks to you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it's not that i felt bad, was thankful actually for making me see the other side πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm not that really close with my father. He's different kasi basta. Wala din masyadong paki yon samin ee. Mejo mahilig sa alak ee ayaw naman ng alak sa kanya. Basta, pero namiss ko din sya ee, tagal na nyang wala ☹️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganun yata talaga.. kahit di mo masyadong ka close dahil sa tatay mo sya hahanapin at hahanapin mo sya paminsan minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya madam, naaawa din kasi ako sa kanya noon ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero alam mo saludo ako sa mommy mo kasi napalaki ka nya ng maayos at may pagmamahal sa kapws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dika sure, hahaha. I mean suwail din akong anak madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should i also said about father positive thing? No, but a thing is some time father take any decision towards their sons which is become burden for them as like i am facing now.. Every father should think about thier decision towards their child in positive way not by aggressive way.. Anyway, father struggle is unexplainable which only father feel and i will feel tooπŸ₯±πŸ₯±

Keep loving your dad and stay long life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... We all have different views about Dad and i respect what you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is cool to read a article abt dad no angry dad for boy and sweet dad for girl😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a good stories to tell with my father kc hndi my close 🀣 and his treatment to us before was bad πŸ˜… However, he's still my father.. And I wouldn't be in this world without him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko alam irereply ko hehe pero sorry to hear n d kayo close

$ 0.00
2 years ago