Always try to stay happy

8 27
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

May 31, 2021

"something to do, something to love, something to hope for" - Immanuel Kant

That is the quote that I found on Facebook way back 2014 and ever since then I always try to follow it in order for me to stay happy. There are so many negative things that are happening around us that whether we admit it or not it affects us. We cannot depend on other people to make us happy, because that is something that has to come within ourselves. And remember being happy is the new rich so I guess you will also do everything in order to be happy. Let me share with you my ways of how I make myself stay happy.

Something to do

There are so many things to do in order for us to stay happy, and one of them is you need to find something to do in order for you not to get bored because boredom can be the root cause of sadness. Find something that will make you busy, something that you love doing, something that will release those happy hormones.

Don't let your time passed by without doing anything. Think it's because of this that I go back doing things that I love doing that I forgot already, like making crafts and coloring. Coloring can silence my mind, it can make my mind wander to the places I've been and places where I want to go. It can bring me to those happy moments that I shared with my family and friends. Same with crafting, I find satisfaction every time I finished something that I made from scratch. And because it needs creativity you make your brain works to look at things differently.

This something that I do when I feel lonely

So find those hobbies that you already forgot, watch that series that you've downloaded, try cooking that dish that you've wanted to try for some time now, get plenty of sleep, Start that exercise program that you've been planning for weeks now or find something that interests you just don't let your time passed doing anything.

Something to love

This one what I did is that I start with myself. you can also start with loving yourself because there is no one who can love you more than anyone else. Start finding things that can make yourself happy. If buying that item on shoppee or lazada can make you happy and you can afford it then go and buy it, check out that order that's been seating in your cart for some time now. There's no better happiness than being happy for yourself, than giving yourself what you want and what you need.

If taking care of someone or admiring someone can make you happy then don't stop admiring that person, find ways that you can make you closer to that person. If that Kpop group can make you giggle just by watching them on youtube or netflix then go ahead and don't stop watching them dance, sing or act. Never stop yourself from doing something that can make you smile.

Something to hope for

Something to hope for or to dream for. Hope is a powerful thing. It can inspire us to do something that is impossible. It can make our tomorrow look brighter even if it hasn't come yet. Hope is holding on to something even though you have no idea what's on the other end of the rope.

Find that reason that will always make you eager to start a new day. Start setting your goal and little by little try to achieve it. Set that 1BCH goal and hope that you can have that in 6 months' time. Doing something for that dream will keep us happy.

These are the three rules that I always try to follow, something to guide me so that I'll never go astray in the land of loneliness and sadness, something that keeps in check, and something that makes me busy with myself. And there are a lot more ways that you can do to make yourself happy, don't stop yourself because making yourself happy is not selfishness, it is something that you owe to yourself.


Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions. Thanks again!

5
$ 10.19
$ 10.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @ThisisGrace21
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Hope is also something I hold onto. Pareho tayo, may ganyan ding akong coloring book, sis hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang saya nya lang di ba yan ang nagpapakalma ng utak ko eh hehehe.. morning sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Choosing to stay happy is ours to do.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep and i don't think it is hard to do 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am quite impress that I am doing your 3 guide roles unconsciously. Whenever I make sure that I do something to put me back to my anxiety, I don't want to get back into that bad situation. I have been putting my extra time in my work out/exercise, I do what I love that is teaching kids and I always look forward and hopeful to my goals each day. Thanks for the affirmation that we should always make ourselves happy even on the challenges we face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... whatever challenges that come across our way never forget to be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  1. Something to be thankful It is about appreciating things you have
$ 0.01
2 years ago

of course that is given... but thanks for the reminder

$ 0.00
2 years ago