Never stop; keep going.

0 9
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

They say in life change is constant yet I can't stop myself from thinking why some things never changes. Things like financial ineptitude, betrayer and abuse from loved ones; racism and injustice.

Last night before I went to bed, I angrily turned off the television when I saw on news how a husband beat his wife to death because he thinks she's quilty of infidelity. Then I decided to distract myself with social media only to bump into a story about a young man who was murdered on the exact day he was supposed to graduate from the University after the hurdles and struggles of his single mother who tirelessly strained herself from one job to another just to see him through school.

News got it that she couldn't believe her eyes when she was summoned to identify her son's corpse so she immediately tilted her face with grief and unbelief and slumped to death. This story really got the best of me with random thoughts of the epiphanies of life till I unconsciously slept off.

This morning when I woke, infact it was the indistinct screaming and crying from the compound next door that woke me. So I quickly wore my boxers then raced outside only to meet a whole community gathered to stop a child from committing suicide because her enitre family had slept last night and didn't wake this morning except for her who had arrived from work late due to traffic jam last night which exhausted her and stopped her from eating before going to bed.

Her entire family had just died of food poisoning, 'Allow me to die with them ' I watched her yelled and it struck me so hard that although she has every right and reason to end her life yet she wasn't destined for that else she wouldn't have been stuck on traffic just to miss dinner with her family. Random thoughts resumed in my head as I stared at her rolling from her dad's corpse to that of her mother then to her younger siblings.

Trust me, I had to cry too because I've had a glimpse of what and how it feels to lose a loved one. At a point I wasn't sure whether I was griefing with her loss or about my late uncles because I could remember at that point how I bluntly stopped myself from crying during their burials.

Now am back into my apartment collapsed on my old fading couch which my late uncle Edet had bought me years before his demise. I try to feel the couch and pay more attention to it like it has a voice and was about to say something to me until I hear my late uncle's voice in my thoughts whispering like he would always say when he was alive "In life, to change anything whether the circumstances of health, wealth or relationships; first-you must learn to change how you feel about them".

Then it downed on me. Not the ultimate truth because that which we know is only a glimpse of what we don't know but the golden truth that no man has power over what life brings except that we all have the power to see the circumstances of life in a different way from a broader perspective that no matter what life throws at us, so long we've overcome our biggest failure which is death then we must understand that things happens for a reason although not for our sake yet for a lesson we've come this Earth to feel, learn and pass on to generations unborn because suffering does us best by drawing forth our sleeping courage and wisdom for survival.

We're all survivals so long we're alive and we must understand that we're not alive because we're better than the dead ones but because we're learning, sculpting, writing and growing our purpose for the sake of the ones unborn(our children).

So whenever you're faced with a difficulty in life, remember this "Nothing comes from without; everything comes from within" so take a deep breath to feel it, imagine it and receive it because it has come to you for someone's sake. Maybe to sprout a muse within you that'll push you to script a story that'll someday balance someone's life or create a music that'll somehow shape a shapeless soul because in life, it is ALL FOR ONE; ONE FOR ALL.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

Comments