Most embarrassing moment of my life.

0 14
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

"Never look down on someone unless you want to lift him up" Nero said with a shadow of shame worn on his cheeks. It's been almost forgotten since he got himself being embarrassed in public as he shivered inside his jacket, cuddling himself.

The waitress behind Mercy chuckled silently in pretense, Nero knew countless eyes were glaring at him and walking away wasn't an option so he smiled at her moaning "I understand you don't know me but please grant me the courtesy of sitting beside you"

Mercy reluctantly tucked her head backwards and this time the frown on her face froze him although this wasn't his first time with such experience with women.

She yelled "I said, leave me alone". Her voice got the attention of even those who weren't observant. This was becoming more embarrassing because she was sitting with her friend while Nero stood in front of them like the bartender yet calm.

Her friend silently watched him from the beginning and with the way Mercy addressed and ridiculed him, his level of Confidence still with a smile on his face melted her heart.

Nero didn't hesitate any more minute as he struggled to find his keister beside Mercy but almost fell to the floor when she angrily pushed his chair away, pick up her bag and stylishly walked out of sight not minding if her friend followed her.

"Hi! Nero quietly stuttered immediately him and Kate caught their eyes after watching Mercy leave in awe.

"Hey! Am sorry about my friend's attitude but she's actually a beautiful soul" Kate quickly responded to Nero feeling pity for him.

"Do you care for a drink or.." Nero asked still trying to relax but Kate declined as she suddenly stood to shake him then quickly rushed after her friend.

Though Nero felt like knowing her but the embarrassment he had just survived Instead he smiled as she walked away.

"Please! A can of black bullet will do" he whispered to the waitress who sat at the counter just by his table. "I'll make it two and don't worry about the bills, it is on me"

Nero had already tagged today a bad day so the waitresses kindness came as a bomb to him because to him, nothing good could come out of today after his experience with Kate and her chubby friend.

"Are you compensating me for the well taken embarrassment or for not getting any of their numbers? He said still wearing his half chucked smile.

The waitress winked at him with a slight bite on her lips as she whispered to his ears just as she was about to serve him "It's an invitation to my bed but also an appeal to wait for me to round up today's sales"

Nero instantly dropped his smiles, his abdomen quickly contracted giving a great erection beneath his trousers.

Although he had thought of having a one night stand today but the way it was about to happen now looked so much like a dream he wouldn't want to wake from.

Just as she settled his table, she stylishly used her thumb to rub his almost pink lips walking seductively back to the counter.

Thirty minutes later after he had walked outside standing by his black venza, the waitress sluggishly walked towards him but this time her countenance changed.

Maybe she felt low about herself for offering herself so cheaply but that was her only chance because he never noticed her although he visited the bar almost every weekends for a year now.

"Are you okay? Nero asked as he pulled the door for her to hop in. She didn't hesitate yet said nothing. After a while when he had drove almost to the high way though stealing glances at her, she asked "Wait! Are you taking me to your place?

He nodded in affirmation when she bellowed "Pls I only opted for my place so if you're not comfortable coming to my place then I suggest you drop me here"

Nero pulled over the car, took a deep breath then asked for directions to her place which she gave before hitting the road. They both remained silent throughout the drive time until he got to her gate.

"I thought you would park inside? She asked with a blush that came with a low tone. He ducked his head facing her then said "I only brought you home".

This incident happened to me sometime ago so I crafted a short story about it from a third person narrative. Thanks for reading..

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

Comments