Let's talk about my past.

0 8
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

I don't know why I did it yet I feel each and every virtue I can ever imagine in myself get ripped and kicked because I deserved it. Oh! yes, I did because I was foolish and proved to myself that I wasn't content with what I had. I forgot for a moment the graces in my little moments and the life I was given.

But before we continue my lame words of ignorance, let's pause for a moment and visit my past, shall we?.

I can't let you leave because it was just you and i. So if am not with my necklace then you are. I was confident that I had won the case so I didn't bother to fuss or scamp in a hurry. I was counting my witnesses and the old lady who parked by the corner clocked my ninth witnesses.

I made a little hole then hid the necklace deep inside my pause where I thought no one would see. Every hour gave me more confidence though my soul cripped in tench. This young man had took me home where I noticed his nonchalant attitude.

According to him, the necklace Is worth a million and was a gift from someone I didn't care to know. I can't tell why he still refused to let me go even after searching my pulse and body but now I understand, that was my end, and end for a new start which am lucky to get.

Every witness searched me but nothing was found. You need to see the confidence in my eyes, I acted so real that you could barely suspect me. I had my kinky hairdo, my mini black skirt and turtleneck sweater.

I still can't tell what came into that young man. He just grasp my pulse, shook it closer to his ear then tore the bag into pieces. I could believe my eyes, even the entire crowd had already pronounced me innocent. You need to see the way the boys bounced on me immediately I was exposed.

I can still feel the first slap from the young man who found the necklace. He hit me with so much hate like I was the demon after his miserable life. I looked into the eyes of the other man who tore my clothes into pieces including my undies. Inside his eyes dwelled emptiness and hate for humanity which he had nurtured everyday he woke as a deaf man.

Oh! I cursed myself. can't imagine how long he had been wanking to relief his urge because no sane woman would condole a touch from him. His body odour could be felt every time the wind blew and his actions revealed how long he had lived without the smooth silk of the opening of a vagina and the way he hit my half broken hymen with disrespect swallowed my dignity.

Him and the other men raped me in public and no one could say a word because I was a lying bitch who succumbed to my greed and lust. Yes, I made myself a whore although fresh and succulent for a worthy taste. My breasts are saggy yet voluptuously endowed with magic, my magic I had used to charm and steal from every man until today.

For a moment, I thought about Brownson, the only man who showed my genuine and unconditional love yet I chastised him because I was blinded by my own greed and gluttony. I was so foolishly living my life to impress those I probably hate because of a race for self worth which I could actually build myself.

I used to trust my abilities and placed almost all of my attention and time over value than my self worth. I didn't believe in time and chances and those things they call hard work; to me, hardwork was my success in every man I seduced to doom yet today was my doom.

They beat and raped me. Abused and touched my body in ways I never imagined. I watched myself being used by hoodlums, tramps and men who would bow and respect my presence if only I had respected myself.

I was abused in the highest order. My fellow women watched them rape me in public and called me shame to womanhood. I premeditated myself committing suicide if they had pardon on me from jungle justice but I'm still grateful for second chance.

Life used that aged lady who parked by the corner to save me. She paid those boys in order to save me from them and who cares whether I was justified, they took the money and poured their semen in me.

The lady took me as her child and never for once criticized me even after hearing what I did. She accepted me without an atom of disdain instead treated me like a Queen in her apartment. Life used her to liberate me from who I used to be, now am born again like the morning. I'm free from my ignorance and elevated to a better me.

Through this experience, I realized something about life that the most dangerous thing to do after a shameful experience in our life is to hide or bury our story because when we bury our shame, that shame metastasizes thus keeping us captives of that incident and its trauma for life.

That aged woman taught me how to take advantage of my circumstances and live a new life. She taught the importance of sharing my story so as to save someone anonymous who might want to take such path and I agree with her. So for now, this is my story.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

Comments