Before I die.

0 13
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

Before I die; this is my Will.

The day I die will be my death day. I imagine the world registering the time of my death. I see the tears on the eyes of my great grand children while their parents stay silent as stone watching the undertakers dance with my coffin.

What a day it will be and if I'll have it my way, I'll love the rain to fall with glimmers of thunders on the air. After a while, I'll love the rainbow to beautify the sky telling my entire linage that the thoughts of me will always paint their hearts with amazing memories of my stay on Earth.

I still don't know how or what will take my life yet am sure that I'll live till am old enough to accept death with open arms. I'll call my favorite grandson and daughter to my dying bed and sing them songs I wrote as a teenager.

I'll tell them the secrets behind my entire survival on earth and how I came this far. I'll teach them the lessons behind compassion, love and courage. I'll make them understand why every living soul needs God and why God needs every living soul's faith even an atom of it.

I'll pray with them and tell them how happy I am for not leaving a dream untouched. I'll make them understand why they'll need to obey their parents and teachers yet never allow anyone brainwash them from following their hearts and instinct.

I'll use myself as an example and reveal to them the secrets of true success. That success isn't about what you achieve or possess but the ability to know yourself enough to understand that no one is better than you neither are you better than anyone but that won't stop you from striving to become a better person in thoughts, choice of words, action and understanding.

I'll teach them the true meaning of friendship and reasons why they should never place their entire hope and trust on people not even their parents because in life, everyone is a soul longing for itself.

I'll assemble my entire family and watch videos of happy moments with them. I'll tell them not to miss me rather take care of everything I'd labor as a man. I'll script my will according to my will and read it out myself.

I'll watch my grandchildren take over my possessions while I appreciate God about how glad I am for these gifts he had given me in form of these amazing souls as my great grand children, grand children and children.

I'll write a memoir about every life changing experience I had and make sure it's enough to teach them the best lessons of life and survival. I'll dance with my weak feet with a whole hearted smile on my wrinkled face as I'll say 'LIFE IS THE DANCER WHILE WE ARE THE DANCE SO LEARN TO FOLLOW THE FLOW OF LIFE RELENTLESSLY'.

Overflowing joy and grace shall stuck on the hearts of my entire generation just at the mare mention of my name. My children, their children's children and their children's children children shall be so proud to bare my name making them walk with their shoulders and face highly erect without pompousity but honor and respect.

Though it seems like we're born here on earth just to die yet my children and generation will understand through me that we are born to live, learn and leave behind a legacy worthy enough to breed a better, happy and wiser generation.

On my death day; I'll say just three words before I pass on. Those words will be written on every heart and will follow every soul who believes in my struggle and purpose. Those words will be: GOD IS GOOD.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

Comments