Why I don't want to be lousy ?

35 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Our society always has something to say, especially in our country when you already have a child it seems that you are not allowed to beautify yourself anymore. Some people will say “Instead of buying cosmetics, just buy it for your child needs ” as if that certain momma asks them money for that cosmetics. Or they will say “Why you keep striving to get sexy when you already have a husband ” so we have to be lousy when we got married? that sounds lame to me.

When I got pregnant from 47kg I went up to 60kg, from extra small to large. I am not comfortable with it, I gained weight because pregnant ladies love to eat and sleep. Despite that I work during my pregnancy I still gained weight. I don't like being fat or chubby, not because I shamed that body figure but because I am not comfortable with it, it's hard to move faster and I am panting every time there are extreme activities I am doing.

I also don't like it, my partner is a bully. He is bullying me when I am fat, although it was just a joke you know jokes sometimes are half meant. He even said that I am not going to get back my slim shape before and that even made me more annoyed I mean I have to prove to him that he is wrong. Maybe he was just kidding me but I know, guys would love to have a sexy wife or girlfriend.

When my baby is already 8 months old, I started to do home work out little by little. Just simple work out, just to let me sweat. Aside from being driven because my partner is annoying me, I also do the work out to release my stress. I am stress at that time with our finances because my partner is jobless. So every time I am stress I do the home work out, it's a nice feeling when you sweat out from your work out, you are releasing toxins that will make you feel lighter after the exercise session.

I wasn't a heavy exercise I started on the first day at 5 minutes so I will not collapse due to over fatigue. I downloaded an app, work out apps that have 30 days program. I am eager to work out because when I was not yet pregnant, I love going to the gym with my friends, it seems that my body is missing exercise.

I don't want to be lousy, I wanted to be presentable in front of my partner so he won't turn his head whenever he saw some sexy chick lol. Not just that I wanted to look good for myself, I don't like seeing myself so lousy although I don't wear makeup having good shape and light aura is enough so people cant determine if I am having a hard time with my life. I always portray myself as a “happy go lucky person” despite what I've been through and having a lousy look will ruin that.

Some people will bash some moms who are too sexy but their kid is dirty, of course, I make sure to take care of my child. She has always been my priority next to myself, I even look like her nanny sometimes, people will ask me if she is my daughter because I look younger than my age and it's unbelievable to them that I already have a child, I am not so happy with that because they seem to criticize me that I am a teenage mom. When I told them my age they will just say “Oh, okay you look like a minor”. My choice of clothing looks like a teenager, that's how comfortable I am feeling young.

Before when we were still boyfriend and girlfriend with my partner we use to argue about what I wear when we are dating. He wanted me to wear a plain shirt and pants and some flat sandals. He does not want me to wear a sexy dress, he will get mad if he saw some guys checking me. At first, I find it sweet that he is territorial with me and he does not want any guy to look at me but as time goes by I find it irritating because he will be the one to chose what I wear. I am not comfortable anymore, it seems that he is trying to change me he wanted me to dress as her mom do and I was like “What? your mother is old, so I should wear clothes like her? Are you kidding? your mom and I are different ”. I argue with him about my dressing style, I told him that I am not comfortable with lousy shirts and pants, it's not my style. I told him not to change the way I dressed because it's where my confidence lies, and even before when we didn't meet yet I am like that, I don't dress like Maria Clara (Conservative style). And if he will force me to change myself then we will cut ties because I am losing myself anymore by his fantasy, good thing he understands and from then on he promised that he will never manipulate my clothing style again, he fulfills it until now.

So why I don't want to be lousy? It's because of comfortability matter, I don't uncomfortably put myself to the things that will lose my confidence. I don't want to be lousy because it's where my confidence lies. My confidence is my crown, it is an invisible crown proof that I won every battle I am facing. My confidence is the brand I am wearing and showing off to the runway.

I am not saying fat and chubby are lousy it depends on how they portrayed themselves, some chubby women are hot. It's just that, I am not comfortable with that size. Now, I get back my shape even slimmer and had an abs lol.

I want to ruin your day so I will include a photo of me 😆😂😂😂😂 I'm kinda tired with long hair I want to cut it short, what do you think?

22
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Keep your long hair! You will regret it! I cut mine short before and I cried for days lol. And you know that part that confidence is your crown, it is mine as well. People will judge you base on what you wear, na kesyo may anak ka na, you can't wear sexy clothes. Lucky enough my husband is so supportive and will even help me choose what to wear. And even I'm telling him, just last night that my tummy is getting big now, he just says "why you worry?" and kissed me. Bhe huh, don't cut your hair, ang ganda ganda e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a spectacular writing 🔥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well writing dear and great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are beautiful and adorable to behold. God has already blessed you with a body shape that is fitting for you. If you gained weight due to pregnancy, your body will gradually get back to its original shape even without stressing yourself, it's natural that way. My wife is just in your shape size, she gets fat when she's pregnant but months after delivery her body shape gradually get back to normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, yeah maybe true because I am not fat, to begin with, just like your wife 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all sekshiiii 🤧, tama naman hindi porket mother kana wala kanang karapatan na magpa ganda or magpa sexy, saka hindi naman porket nagpapa ganda may pinagagandahan na, may mga ganyang tao ee malisyoso't malisyosa tskkkk porket nagpaganda may ganito ganiyan na, tapos pag naman nalosyang na may masasabi pa din, sala sa init sala sa lamig ee, wala ka ng kalagyan tsss amd it's tour body so you should be the only one who will decide that. Pero dapat ginagawa mo yan kasi yan ang gusto mo hindi dahil yan ang gusto nila para sayo. Pwro sana all mukhang bata pa din 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course ito ang gusto ko kase ayoko malosyang 😆 yoko nagmumukhang basahan at kaawa awa tingnan 😁 Kaya nga wla kang mapaglagyan pag toxic yung mga taong nakapaligid sayo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, ako okay lang malosyang taong bahay lang naman ako hahaha mas bata ako sayo pero mas mukha pa akong nanay pag pinagtabi tayo 🤧. Kaya nga ee, pagandahin sana muna nila ang buhay nila bago sila mamuna ng muna.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha okay lang yan kung dyan ka masaya at comportable ka dyan walang problema, our comfortability should be our priority in portraying ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes, tama yan, 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't change yourself just to impress everybody. Do not be driven by the words of others, instead you live the life that you have, what inside your soul mist always reflect outside. What I meant to say is that, we have accept what we have, an ugly face have nothing to do will life. Just be happy and accept your flaws, but nevertheless your concept in writinga article is very clear and understandable. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, I agree with you. Thanks for your valuable comments 😊 And thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to dress so lousily because of the harrassment issues at home XD but then when i got into college, i kind of got into grunge then gothic style and i really started wearing what i liked. I'm no mommy yet but i see how a lot of mommies changed after having babies. Even my mom did, that's why I've been forcing her to exercise with us. She's just 44 and she's still pretty, she just lacks the confidence to dress despite us buying her nice clothes. She still has time to get her confidence back yet she refuses to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, your mom is still young she can still slay. Well, maybe she's comfortable with her state right now?

Yeah we should dress up comfortably, it doesn't matter if it is a sexy way or just normal as long as you are comfortable with it, people can see your comfortability with yourself then you are sexy with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess but it's hard to invite her to parties when she doesn't even want to wear the things we're suggesting, i mean, she should make the most with her bodu while she's still considerably young but i guess being with my dad made her lose her appreciation for her body

That's why i try to maintain my figure. My waist won't stay 27 forever and not all the clothes i want will fit me (though asian clothes are hopeless cases, i swear) i like the comfort of cute dresses and the looks sometimes is nice, specially if it's from bf XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a inspiration article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one to be lously, and having a baby inside belly is not simple work. Thank you for your beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda naman 😂. Pero para sakin mas gusto ko talaga ang slim. Sarap kaya feeling na halos buong kamay mo nakakayakap mo katawan nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga alam ko mostly mga lalaki mahilih talaga sa slim eh 😆😂 yung may shape ba lol 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lang naman sakin kahit parang poste lang ang katawan 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha grabe sya 😆 okay kana pala sa ganyan lang 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang no choice e 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha bakit no choice 😆 may jowa ka na ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very pretty momma. ❤️ Ako since nung dalaga pa ko di talaga ako mahilig mag make up, “manang” nga tawag sakin. 😅 After I met my partner in life, somehow nag change yung way ko ng pag care sa sarili. Especially now na my kids na kmi. Though di maiiwasan na pag sa bahay lng mukhang galing talaga ako sa giyera. 😁Pero my partner brought me some things na pampablooming. At syempre nasa Pinas tayo, halos lahat big deal. 😅 Ewan ko ba mga tao dito mkita lng nilang presentable ka at maayos, sasabihin talaga “anu ba yan may anak na ngpapasexy pa” Lol! Narinig ko tlaga yun, pero they're reffering to somebody else. Pero in my mind anong masama dun? At least yung anak presentable din at malinis naman. Hayss mga tao tlaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis 😊

Ayos yan diba mismo asawa mo binibilhan ka pang pa blooming ganyan talga dapat, pag presentable tayo mag reflect din yan sa asawa natin na inalagaan tayo nang maayos di puro stress binibigay 😆 Hayaan mo yang ibang tao haha, ako nga dito mga kapit bahay namin na mga dalaga jusko parang may mga anak na 😆 kaya tinitingnan din ako masama pag lumalabas eh 😆 Ingit lang kase mga yan hahaha ganito ugali nang ibang pinoy eh masyadong toxic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minsan hndi ko naalagaan sarili ko dto.. Pro start narn ako mag ayos ayos..haha.. Hndi nga ako marunong magkilay at make up 🤣 kpg my partner tlga kelangan mag ayos pra hndi tumingin sa iba haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha oo nga eh mahirap na baka palitan 😆 kung palitan man okay lang kase at least di ka pa losyang makakahanap ka rin nang ibang pampalit ganern 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Tama.. Need nmn tlga alagaan ang self

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Yan mismo sabi nya sakin. Tulad dati pag pumupunta ako sa work nila kala nila dalaga, asawa pala ng katrabaho nila. 😅 Syempre nkakaproud din daw yung ganun sarap daw sa feeling pag pinupuri sya ng mga katrabaho niya. 😅 Buti nlng ako kahit anong kain di talaga tumataba, sa genes talaga namin at laking tulong din pagbbreastfeed ko. Ewan ko ba sa mga ibang Pinoy bakit masyadong pakialamera sa buhay ng iba. Worst nga yung iba kadugo pa hayss. Pero dapat ignore nlng sila at stay focus sa pamilya at sa sarili. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow sana all di nataba haha. oo nga sis, sarap sa feeling na di tayo ikahiya nang aswa natin kase presentable tayo tignan, kahit may mga anak na tayo dapat pa rin nmn alagaan natin mga sarili natin. Pagkadugo mo lang basher mo ay sure yan inggit lang yan sayo.haha kaya nga never mind toxic people mas lalo pa natin inisin 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what app did you use? My wife told me that she wants to lose weight. Maybe your training program can help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used that buttoks workout app the Pink lady in 3D.. maybe I will write articles how I lose weight and you can share it with your wife maybe it can help her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty mommy. Sa pinas tlga, kht ano nlng papansin ng mga tao.. Ako hndi nagshoshory kpg gagala sa pinas, d alo confident.. Pro kpg dto abroad, walang pakialamanan..haha.. Kaht anopa itsura mo, kht pangit porma mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga sa pinas lang talaga maraming toxic na tao masyado big deal ang lahat haha. May tip ka na ba sa bot?

$ 0.00
3 years ago