Where do I belong?

24 44
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

"Where have you been??!"

"Why did you come home so late?!!"

Mom shouted with anguished in her voice,

Shouting in the middle of dawn.

"Will you stop slapping me?! We had overtime work",

"No! I don't believe you! Have you been to your mistress these days?!"

Mom cries with her anger,

I was just behind the door listening

Listening how they quarrel

During breakfast mom is so silent, dad wasn't there to eat. Just me and mom

Mom is always sad, dad is always almost nowhere to be found at home.

They always fight, fighting like they don't see me

It's as if they were only two of them without me

Mom? Dad? Can you both consider my presence?

Can you at least think, I am here

I am here hurting,

Hurting the fact you always clash with each other,

Aren't you in love with each other before having me?

Until one day, dad comes home

Hastily packing things.

"What are you doing?!!"

Mom mumbles!

"I will leave this house! I cannot bear to live here anymore with a nagger like you!"

"What?! What about Andy? What about us?" She pleads.

"There's no us anymore since the day I found someone better than you!"

"Someone who doesn't nag me all day long",

Dad replies.

"Dad where are you going? Dad, why are you leaving us? Dad, please don't leave 😭". I cried begging...

"Andy baby, dad will have works to do. I will just visit you here often, don't worry okay?" Hugged and kiss my forehead and flee.

Mom cries out loud, I felt sorry for my mom

I felt sorry for myself as well

Mom was very sad, she barely has time to take care of me

Until one day, mom glows up again

I was happy, happy to see my mom glowing back

She smiles, she makes herself beautiful

I was happy, until...

"Andy, meet your Tito Jim. From now on he will live with us"

I was stunned, Mom has a new boyfriend.

Mom and Tito Jim got a new baby,

I have a little sibling, I was supposed to be happy

But I wasn't, Dad never visit me again

Mom's attention was not on me anymore

Not anymore since then,

Now I am asking myself

Where do I belong?

Can somebody tell me where?

Where do I belong?

Is there a place that wants me?

It seems I have lost a place

A place called "Home"

This is a fiction, but as I was drafting it made me cry too 😭. As I was imagining some dramas of a broken family. The child left alone in the middle of nowhere, feeling lost in the place where she is. I dedicate this to all the child who is a product of a broken family. Stay strong, life has more to offer if nobody is embracing you then embrace yourself. Sending my warm hugs for you! 😍

14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I almost thought you actual;ly experienced this! There is so much emotion in your article that it feels like you experienced this yourself. It's a sad story, but an amazing story-line you've got there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I have the same pain but the story is different since my dad left me when I was still a fetus 😂😂 thank you for your appreciation, I really put some emotions so I can deliver the message well 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woe! That's a lot to take, but he was the loser, not you. You're a talented reader, keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Yeah he is the loser not me, and I don't give a damn about him at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah! It's fiction but the emotions I felt while reading this is -- I can't explain. I'm mad. Mad about the thought about how selfish those parents are. How they just seek for their own happiness and abandon their family and their child just like that. This scenario is close to reality tho and I pity those children with parents such as this. Nice one, you can be a wattpad writer 👏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, this is fiction but the emotions I poured was easy to me because somehow, I can relate but in a different story. The implication of this poem focus on how some selfish parents forget their child, seeking their own happiness. And also to the lost child, and this is reality somehow that's why some people who are made from a broken family is really different when it comes to behavior and psychological aspects. I wish I can be a wattpad writer 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am afraid to comment on this article, when I look at the comments below, you poured so much emotion on this piece of writing, and to read your statement in the comments that you don't give a damn about your dad makes me sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why are you sad? Are you sad for me? Are you sad for my dad? In which part are you sad? So I can clarify some things to you to ease your sadness in this piece. Though, this is really sad because this is reality somehow to others, including me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder too why it makes you sad @Fexonice1 for the dad. The man left, did not care about wife and child, he wanted a good life for him. Sounds very selfish to me to celebrate life and let someone else behind in misery and carry all responsibility. That man is not a father. He gave up his rights and there's no reason to shed a tear about someone who doesn't want you and made that clear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great article dear your article name is very important and very powerful word. You are good writer. I always read your article. Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Akash I know you always read because you always leave comments. I wish you participate on my give aways so I can give you some. 😊 I cannot upvotes your comment again or else I will be punished again 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although it is just a fiction, I always feel so sad for children that are product of broken homes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The storyline is fiction but the theme of this poem is reality, and was inspired by it. It is really sad, the reality we can't control and its rampant nowadays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Broken homes bring about lost kids and most of them become a menance to society and end up not fulfilling their dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, exactly, you said it right. But some able to fight their battle well just that they still bitterness in their hearts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea its not really easy for them even if they overcome it they have a dark and cold feeling inside

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes the scars will never disappear they will bring it until lifetime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With love they can get better though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel your pain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think this is a poem. A poem needs more than be written in a certain way. You could make a poem out of this one and a story, life tale out of this, a diary or a freewrite.

How easily men leave, at times I envy them for it. 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess this is a short story 😂 I will make some revision or will just remove the word poem itself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or you make three or four different ones. 😁👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, my poor brain cells get ready 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago