Things To Consider Before Applying My Scalping Strategy (Advise)

14 63
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Trading, Strategy

Learning how to trade does not happen in one day, trading is not a one-day game. It takes a lot of time to learn, and when you are in the process of learning you may encounter failures along the way before you finally learned something. I started my trading journey last December 2020, and just 6 days ago I finally found a profitable strategy that works fine with me. Imagine the time I spent on learning, it took me 4 months to learn, and I am still in the learning process too.

I know some of my friends are getting excited about how to apply my newfound strategy, I am excited to share as well. It's been a dream to me how to trade better and share my knowledge with my fellows who want to learn to trade as well.

But as I flash back things along my trading journey, I have come to realize I must share with you a golden piece of advice first before I tell you how the strategy works. I am continuing testing it, pro traders on youtube backtest the strategy a hundred times before they will share it, you know why? It's because they have to test the probability first if the strategy works accurately and not just based on fortune-telling.

This is also very risky because we are using a 1-minute time frame so, I decided to slow down first before I share it with you because I don't want you to suffer losses and blame me or the strategy.

I suffered big losses copying another strategy without learning them well, I don't want you to be like me.

Dos and Don't in using the strategy

  • Backtest it from previous price action

First, backtest the strategy many times from the previous price, do not copy me backtesting it lives. I am the one who discovers the strategy so, it's okay for me lol. You can backtest it then apply it to a demo account, if you use Stormgain try on their demo first. If you have another device for that then do it, laptop or another mobile for backtesting and applying it on demo. It's hard to check the chart then open new tabs for Stromgain, you might miss the chance since we are using1-minutes time frame price action is very volatile and fast.

  • Stick to the strategy and don't be FOMOed by the volatility price movements

There are instances that the candlestick goes up and down without the presence of the strategy. No matter what happens do not enter a position if the strategy indicators are not yet present, or else your trade will be stuck instead of scalping you will become an instant day trader πŸ˜‚. It happens to me many times, so please do not do it. Although you can save the trade the risk is too high.

  • Proper risk management

Since we are scalping risk should be managed properly if you lose 10% of your total margin close the trade or it depends on you. You can close the position because scalping is like win or lose you must close the trade or better use stop loss and take profit for your safety. You can scalp all day making hundreds of trades if you can so do not gamble risking too much.

  • Do not trade based on emotions, trade with the strategy

Do not trade based on emotions always stick to the strategy, if you lose don't do β€œrevenge trading”. Study where you got wrong and avoid it on your next trade.

  • Control Greed

Do not aim for big gains on scalping because it depends on your margin and leverage, if you gain enough close the trade because the trend will change immediately since we are using a 1minute time frame you might be stuck on top or bottom you will lose the trade. You can find a lot of entries since you are a scalper.

  • Do not over trade

If you already had enough trade for the day and you already gain enough for the day, take a rest. Do not tire yourself looking at the chart all day long, always remember in doing trades we have to be focused if you are already tired your focus might be affected. Trade physically and mentally healthy gains. The crypto market is always there 24/7 in 365 days. You need proper discipline for yourself not to overtrade.

Trading is not easy, aside from learning the candlestick, reading char,t, and technical analysis, it also requires your psychological aspects.

Related Article:

Scalp Trading Strategy: Set Up

Side Note:

Promise, the application of the indicator will be next. I just have the urge to give reminders or advice before telling you how it works.

I was also busy going out for two days plus, yesterday was Sunday the 1-minute chart is ugly, cannot show you the strategy well because the price playing sideways distorting EMA's indicator immediately.

I am currently doing it, and editing photos to be attached takes so much of my time, so tiring πŸ˜‚

17
$ 26.16
$ 25.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Trading, Strategy

Comments

Hala hala, mukhang totohanan na itu, nakaka excite na ng bongga areh. May mga paalala na. Sunod na ung strategy 😍 kasooo ahaha di pa rin ako ready ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sisikapin ko haha.. Di ko pa rin tapos jusko..haha kaya mo yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie na matagal peri surr naman kaya don tayo sa mamahalin tayo 😒😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice information bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, when a person is on the right path, there are many obstacles in his way, but if his intention is true, nothing can defeat him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Share na strats 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

learned somthing new today..thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trading is profitable but according to many , you need an account with huge funds to make profit i wish u the best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think spot trading is somewhat safer then this if you have strong nerves and better hodling strategy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is safer if you don't know any strategy yet and holding will also give huge gains if it was hold longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take what you aim so you won't lose on the game. Trade what you want to lose, don't over trade, or you will lose the sleep. You'll feel depressed.

Ahh put the beat in there. Hahaha will wait for the next article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha currently working on it I think I am halfway na πŸ˜‚ kapagod lang mag edit photo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also thinking trading is easy and i can learn it in week but i was wrong learning trading is like finding depth of sea and it require time and attention......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is not easy as 123 .. As you can see I am learning it since last year but I am still not good at it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago