Stop Looking On Others Plate, Focus On Yours And Enjoy!

33 99
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experiences, Life

Sometimes we tend to forget how to be grateful with our own plate, how to appreciate what we have because we were busy looking at others plate. Then comparison will take over our system and we will be craving to achieve what others have instead of focusing on our own plate.

Image from Pixabay.com

We are humans, it's normal that we will experience to get jealous, envy to others success or wish to get what others have, it's not a crime and we are entitled to feel that. When did those feelings get wrong then? It's when it overpowered your positive attitude and your system was eaten by those negative emotions. It's when you forget to be sensitive, enjoy what you do and be grateful for what you have.

Have I never been jealous with others?

Image Link

Of course I did, I am not hypocrite and I will not deny that. I was once an insecure and suffered inferiority complex. I tend to compare myself to others and belittle myself, I see myself back then as worthless that is why I didn't experience to have an easy going life. That I am not deserving to be successful, that I am just a piece of crap and nothing more. I didn't see any good about me, neither potential.

But I did try my best to overcome it, every time I saw beggars and homeless people I've come to my sense that I am way better than them because I was able to feed myself 3x a day, there's a roof that covers me from the heat of the sun and protect me when there is a storm. That I have a room to sleep comfortably.

Did those negativity fade away now?

Of course it still around the corner and lingers on me whenever there are things that triggers it.

Especially here on read.cash, I am not hypocrite not to admit I sighed whenever I saw others article has decent amount of tips while mine has nothing. Whenever I saw others rejoicing with their goal achievements, I sighed and wish I could have what they have too.

I am not always motivated, I felt demotivated too seeing sometimes my effort is not being rewarded right after I made it.

But have you seen me whining?

Maybe yes, or maybe no. I am not fan of complaining, yes I felt envy and jealous but as much as possible I will do my best to divert it with other positive things.

I will console and tell myself β€œNaah, you are still awesome and great just the way you are, even if you don't have what they have”.

That is why most of my article instead of speculating things or making hard and wrong guesses, I will divert it with positivity and motivation. It is not all meant for my readers but for myself as well, to remind me whenever I forget how to be motivated.

I still keep my ass of going, because writing is one of my passion. This is also the reasons why I don't pressure myself setting a lot of goals, I don't want to forget the fun because of focusing too much on achieving goals, and I cannot cope up much because I have also a lot of responsibility in my real world. After all, achieving crypto goal is not a competition. But I am happy for others success, they inspired me. If they can achieve their goals why not me right?

Some of my beliefs to overcome negativity

I believe we all have different time to shine. Sometimes some people will be successful first for us to get inspired with them and not to get envy with what they have. As long as we don't give up and let negativity capture us, we will have our own story to be told one day. Let's just focus on our own way and not with others because we might face some uncertainties along the way if we lose our focus.

Photo Created At Meme Generator App

Actually it's not about how much we achieve something but it's about our satisfaction with what we achieve. No matter how high we soar if we will never be satisfied with what we have, we will never appreciate any success.

Epic Note

This is the other side of me writing, to remind the other me how to be grateful and patient. I have two faces, me as the protagonist of my story and the other me is the villain.

Kinda hard to determine it? No. I just practice self awareness to recognize the two faces in me.

It's okay to look at others plate but never neglect what you have. Enjoy your meal and have a nice day!

Ciao amigo's and amigas!

13
$ 11.60
$ 10.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Experiences, Life

Comments

Yes people always look at others and feel jealous.. But I don't know why... We should think how can we grow up day by day... Self judgement is the best judgement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so true. If we practice itπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Normal nman tlga sa atin ang maging jealous, envy others pro the best thing is nagiging motivation ito to improve more of ourselves. Pro qng hanggang selos lng wala, d na un healthy.. kya we really had to appreciate what we have ksi meron ding iba na nangangarap magkaroon ng meron tau

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, kung puro envy na in healthy na talaga yan kaya dapat e erase agad. Tama may mga taking nangangarap din kung anong meron tayo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta Ang importante malusog ka πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga pagaling ka ah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you.. Whatever you do in erasing them from your thoughts it always visits your mind every now and then... πŸ˜… Bahala ka nang ierase ulit. 😁

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, parang normal nmn talaga sa tao yan sa pag handle na lang talaga nag iiba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As they say, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence, right? I just admire you to accept and acknowledge these thoughts so openly, and it's true, even though many of us would disagree, these thoughts and these things happen to all of us, what separates the wise from the fools is their attitude towards all of it. Some may succumb to envy and jealousy and some will make those things as motivating factors. And kudos for being part of the latter.

We are all blessed in different ways, it just takes a little openness to realize it.

Thank you for this. Cheers!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah, I believe we all experience this things it's just a matter of how we acknowledge and handle it.

Exactly, we all blessed in different ways and comparison is not a healthy way of expressing it.

Cheers! Hope you learn something hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you kidding? Of course I learn something! Lagi naman ako may natututunan sa mga posts mo eh. :) Thanks thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kala ko kase wala kwenta pinagsasabi ko πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah ba yan.. Meron syempre.. informative nga mga articles mo, both in crypto and in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di naman talaga mawawala sa atin yang mainggit ano, hindi talaga maiiwasan. Ako nga kahit may tip lahat mg article ko diko pa rin maiwasang mainggit dun sa mga article na nasa $100+ ang tip πŸ™ˆ. Nakakahiya mang aminin pero nakakaramdam pa rin talaga ako nyan. Hindi lang yan, yong ay part ako ng body ko na ayaw ko at inggit na inggit ako sa mga taong perfect shape ang part na yon.

Ung pag nakikita ko diko maiwasang mapahiling na "Sana ganito ako, sana ganyan ako" ang dami kong insekyuridad sa katawan. Ang hirap pigilan ng sariling wag maiinggit. Pero lahat naman ng yun sa isip ko lang. Hindi ko nilalabas. Nahihiya din naman akong maglabas ng salooban about jan. Basta nailabas ko na sa isip ko, malilimutan ko na din naman ang about jan.

Mahirap manding magkaroon ng inggit, maiba ss pakiramdam. Hindi healthy, kaya ako iniiwassn ko nalang mag isip ng mag isip. Basta masaya lang go na. Tama na ang iggit at maging masaya sa kung anong binigay ng Diyos sayo. Makuntento and laging magpasalamat.

Sayang sana nigawa ko nalang ting artikol ahahahaha.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hahahahahaha oo gawa ka na lang article mo about reaction mo. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Teka anong part nang body yung kina iingitan mo? Yung ma umbok ba? Hahahahahaha!

Haba nang reply di ko na alam sa sabihin ko hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, ang haba na nga nasabi ko na lahat ee ahahaha

Puwet 😭, gusto ko ng puwet ung di naman ganon kalaki pero wag namang payat, payat kasi sakin πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚. Walang matatampal pag nag dog keriboom πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha mag squat ka lang every day lalaki yan.. kahit 20 squats a day lang everyday dapat para mag tone ang muscle nang wetpu mo ganon lang yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I taas baba ng pag squat ganon? Nag try ako dati, 5 lang kaya tas kinabukass nanakit mga tuhod ko wahahahahaha. Need to stretch muna ata ahahahaha heyerff..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have our turn. Yan lagi ko sinasabi sa sarili ko and to be happy for someone's success or moment. Attract the good vibes.❀

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I agree the, dati kasi grabi din suffer ko sa insecurities. I am just glad nalagpasan ko yun. Now, I can be happy for others na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pareha ragud na sa imong kaila nga naka pasar og board or naka trabaho nag stable. Happy ka for them pero naa gyapon nay feeling sa kaugalingon nga unta, ako pud. Mao nang, sana all. πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hahaha gani ingana gyud ko sauna uy. Gahilak gani ko sauna ako mga classmates nang graduate na. Grabi sad akong suffer sa inferiority sauna. Then karon happy ko nalagpasan naku, malipay naku para sa uban, sabay sana all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. That's maturity. Syempre, growing up, cge gyud ka huna-huna para sa imong sarili pero as you mature, ma realize rana nato nga naay saktong panahon for us.

Although maka ingon ko nga di jud na mawala ang feeling nga suya sa uban pero we'll all have our timing. 😁

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Exactly, I remember before diba ikaw to nag ask nga imo friend nakapasa ba to sa board and you are jealous with it? Haha mga ingana nga feels ba pero tama ka pay mature nata we will really realize there is perfect timing for us.

Lagi di jud na mawala, ipaagi na lang ug Sana all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, basta mga pasar2x na gani og board, mg selos gyud ko ana pero karon, di na kaayo. Naa pa japon ang feeling but it no longer consumes me. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe cheers! Same tayo. Cheers to maturity char!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although di matured og nawng. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the positive mindset and grow your bag of happy memories!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,. I will. I like the grow your bag with happy memories. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I feel disappointments but I am and will always be grateful for what I have ☺️

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah, me too. Sometimes ga compare sad ko pero gina sarili na lang naku. Gina loum ba hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ako man sad pero may panahon Raman gud nga Paras atoa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lagi gyud pana panahon ra gyud tanan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago