Self Evaluation: Rating 1-10 in Downers, Better Thans, Passive and Tanks

8 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

We all have different personalities, we all have this attitude within that we possess. There are no perfect human beings we all have this difficulty to handle that was driven by emotions, you see emotions are a stronghold in human behavior.

After reading @Jane article, you can read it, Are you a difficult person? It was a great article something you will spend time pondering if you just read it thoroughly.

I do all have it, I am downers, better than, passive, and tanks but it all has different levels. So, I've come to evaluate myself and rate it from 1-10.

✍ Downers

Downers are the "negative nancy or Debbie downers." Sometimes we think negatively, but downers are far worse than normal pessimistic people. Because these people always complain, always give critique, and judge other people. - Jane

Well, I am also a negative thinker but I convey myself not to be pessimistic because as much as I wanted to take things lightly. I am not the kind of person who complains a lot, I do sometimes but not much. I am also not judgemental, sometimes I am but I cast myself, and it's not my thing to mind other people's lives.

I rate myself in this maybe 3 out of 10.

✍ Better Thanks

Better Than are also what we call "Knows it all" or show-offs. These people like trying to impress everyone. They always like name-dropping or comparing themselves to others - Jane

Showing off is not my thing because I think there's nothing to show off, then why would I do that? But maybe I am in a way of sharing what I know, it's like “I know it all” so sometimes even if I know something about the issue or topic, I prefer to be quiet because I felt like people will see me as “know it all” person. Name dropping is also not my thing too unless someone needs help and I know someone who can help. I also don't compare myself to others, it's not healthy for my mental aspects lol.

I rate myself in this 3 out of 10

✍ Passives

Passives are also called push-overs, and weaklings. Those are the people that don't contribute much to conversations and let other people do the tasks. They go with the flow if they like the topic. They express their opinions that won't create a personal conflict. But in the extreme, they might fail to speak up and get lost among the stronger personalities. -Jane

Passives? No. This isn't me because I have a strong personality and I am not the kind to go with the flow just for the sake of getting along with strong personalities. I speak whatever I want without holding back even if that opinion will bring me conflicts, but I make sure I made my point clear then leave the conversation after, and don't give a damn like nothing happens lol.

I rate myself in this 0 out of 10

✍Tanks

Tanks are also known as bossy, explosives, and handful. They are those people who always want their way and they will do anything just to get it. - Jane

Among the four behavior mentioned, I think I belong to tanks. Because I always want my way and do everything just to get it. I am also explosive and sometimes bossy. But I can control it, it's just that this trait dominant in my personality because I am bold and fearless. Well sometimes fear is there but you know my demons conquer it. That is why I am trying my best to shut down my demons because I am horrible if I cannot control them. I am confrontational but I will defend myself like a madman so yeah sometimes I get angry if they cannot get my point. So I am really difficult to handle if you are getting in my way lol.

I rate myself in this 6 out of 10

This evaluation is based on my character right now, not including the past and the future. Tanks only 6 because I can control myself now.


Closing Thoughts

I commented to Jane it's all in me but as I read it through, it's not all because I am never a passive person. But tanks nailed it on me lol.

Way back, I remember how I have been a trouble maker even if I am just at the corner setting down and enjoying my world. Trouble maker in a sense I don't cooperate with other people, I don't mind them like they don't exist, my teachers and professors had a hard time dealing with me because if their opinion is not appealing to me, I will answer them back. Nobody messed up with me before because I let my middle fingers salute them and if they don't like it, I am ready for a physical fight. I am aggressive and anyone who messed up with me I'm gonna punch them, literally. It's fun making troubles 😂 my professor once told me “You're a lady but acts as an eloquent gangster boy!” in front of the class.

I fight with my professors back then, because I just keep sleeping in the class or sometimes put on my headphones, not listening to the discussion and answer them back if they will scold me.

But I am not like that anymore now, I learned to control myself as I grew mature.

15
$ 18.63
$ 17.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Yen
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Haha.. Ako naman ay dpendw tlga. Pro lahat yun sumsanib sakin paminsan minsan 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay lang nmn ata yan normal pa siguro yan ang di normal ay yung di ka aware na ganyan ka haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta ako matic na sa lahat ahahaha. Pero may level kasi di rin naman palagi ahaha. Minssn talaga nadating ang time na nagiging ano ako ee kakaiba ahahaha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha minsan talaga nmn sumasanib mga yan 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must really be a tank. That's why you made your partner fall in love with you 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha yeah, I am. Like I said I always want to get what I want and that includes him 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eybyoung lang sakalam 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haahahahaha yes oi 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago