Remedy for cough, colds and boils (Antibiotics)

10 3948
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

This is a continuation of my article "Antibiotics" in the last part, I quoted to make part 2 of it. The content would be about Moringa Oleifera as my antibiotics since I mentioned that I do not use or buy formulated antibiotics in the drugstore especially if my child has infections I always go for herbal medicines if the infections are not that severe and if symptoms persist it's always advisable to consult a doctor.

Moringa Oleifera is the scientific name of Malunggay, it is also called a horseradish tree, ben tree oil, and drumsticks tree. All part of it is packed with phytonutrients and can be utilized as food that is why it is tagged as the "miracle tree" it contains many health benefits and nutrients that our body needs. But the most potent nutritional content and healing properties come from moringa leaves.

If you want to read more about the health benefits of moringa, check out the link to read more.

https://www.thailandmedical.news/news/ten-health-benefits-of-the-moringa-leaf-


Since I am using moringa leaves as antibiotics I will only tackle it. As you can see above moringa leaves contains anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, stops bleeding and etc.

My child suffers from pneumonia before just a simple cold followed by a dry cough and fever after three days it becomes pneumonia she was even admitted to the hospital prior to that. Every month she's sick, she always catches colds. She's a pink baby, easily gets an infection and because of that she always takes medicines for coughs and if her cough does not disappear after three days, she will also take antibiotics which always happens because her coughs do not leave her even after taking medication. I do not like it because she develops antibiotic resistance. So I did my little research what can be used as a remedy to cure coughs. I found moringa leaf extract and I tried it.


That's how I do it. Before I used to grind the moringa leaf manually, this is an old photo of mine way back 2018 when I tried moringa leaf as medicine for cough and colds. But right now, I am using a nutribullet to grind it and I don't have to throw any of it.

Preparation: Manual grind/ Blenders

  • Get 20 pieces moringa leaves- 20 pieces is enough you can have the same extract amount shown in the picture above. But if you are not grinding it manually if you will use blenders 10 pcs would be enough.

  • Mix extract with honey- natural or pure honey also helps to cure cough and colds moringa leaf extract and honey combination is perfect. The reason why you need to put honey is that the extract tastes of moringa are like bitter and spice so the honey will make it sweeter so the baby won't spit it out.

Dosage:

  • As for the dosage, it varies on age. As for me, I follow the dosage of her Pedia prescriptions. For example, 1 teaspoon every after meals 3x a day. But for now, she's turning three years old, I let her take 1 tablespoon every after meal 3x a day until cough and colds gone. Usually, it takes 3-4days medication only and her coughs and colds already cured.


Since then I didn't buy any medicine for cough and colds for my daughter. I also observed that she does easily get colds easily after taking moringa leaf extract as her medicine. Her immune system was also strengthened by taking it. Aside from it is herbal I don't have to worry about some negative side effects plus the fact that I don't have to spend a lot on medicines, it is very effective and cheaper all you have to do is an effort to make it.

After sometimes, I didn't worry anymore about coughs and colds but then again she has another illness it was the boils.

As you can see above the boils linger on her face, because of that I consulted her pedia again. Her pedia prescribed her antibiotics with 10days medications while taking the medicine after how many days the boils disappear but after 10days the boils will reoccur. I will return to the pediatrician again, and he will prescribe another antibiotic with a higher dosage, the same 10days medication but the same thing happens again resulting in her developing antibiotics resistance. I was stressed out at that time because she's been taking the medicine for almost a month. Just by thinking about it, I was really worried about some side effects that might be developed later on. So I did research again for remedies to cure the boils.

As I scan the net for answers I cannot find any relevant remedies for reoccurring boils so, I was thinking "what about moringa again? it can cure cough and colds maybe for boils too?" then the bright idea came in. I searched what can cure Staphylococcus Aureus or S. Areus the scientific name for boils. There I find the answer still, moringa oleifera is the key.

To know more about it click here.

https://medcraveonline.com/JAPLR/phytochemical-and-antibacterial-activity-of-moringa-oleifera-available-in-the-market-of-mekelle.html

I prepared the same thing just like the procedures I've done for the cough and colds. The only thing I adjusted was the dosage, again I follow the prescribed of her pediatrician since it is reoccurring boils I did follow the 10days medication that was the year 2018 so she was young, 1, tablespoons 3x a day every after meals and after 10days her boils disappear and didn't reoccur.

Just recently, last week to be exact she had boils again now that she's three years old the dosage I let her take was 2 tablespoons 3x a day every after meals, the boil was cured after 5 days.

Being a responsible mother, you have to find ways what's good for your child. Their general welfare always comes first and it's not bad to make your own ways if the doctors fail your expectations. This might not be applicable to you but there's no harm in trying, you don't have to worry about the side effects since it is a natural remedy.

This is my testimony, that moringa is indeed a "miracle tree". To God be the glory! ❤❤

Sources:

For Moringa Health Benefits

https://www.thailandmedical.news/news/ten-health-benefits-of-the-moringa-leaf-

For Antibacterial and Phytochemical Activities of Moringa

https://medcraveonline.com/JAPLR/phytochemical-and-antibacterial-activity-of-moringa-oleifera-available-in-the-market-of-mekelle.html

18
$ 2.10
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Good information 👍, we also can feel the great aroma, taste of those fruits at the early stage..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to plant moringa in our backyard but its a failure😅. But when I pass by others a vacant lot and they just used it as a fence I felt envy😅. Since the people in here learned it's benefits few years back they began to plant them but I just can't grow them on my own. So for now I am contented in plucking from someones backyard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh, seriously Malunggay? Pwd syang alternative as antibiotics? Ngayon ko lang naalaman yaan, ako pa naman ay ubuhin, matuyuan lang ng pawis tapos kumain ng matamis like chocolates o uminum ng malamig. Ang lagi ko iniinum ay carbo at cotrimoxazol, tambal yan sila at effective sakin. Matry nga yang sayo, kaso wala kaming honey, pero may puno kami mg malunggay 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

malunggay really works wonders.,my first born also was a pink baby just like your daughter.He was constantly admitted to the hospital 3-4 timez a month due to persistent cough that would lead to pneumonia.. I also purchased m3, a malunggay extract before when my milk supply was less and would make tea for myself and my kids.

its good you have plenty of malunggay there in your areA which you used as an alternative for antibiotics,..It really helped your child strengten her immunity as it contains vitamins and minerals Essential in our body

its rare here in the mountains before but now, as its benefits were discovered more people are planting it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never heard of the Moringa tree. Your post is really very useful for me. Unfortunately, there is no Moringa tree anywhere in my country, but I found on the internet where I can buy Moringa powder. Do you think it's okay to use powder?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad that moringa doesn't exist in your country it really has a lot of health benefits.. yes as long as it's moringa you can use it. It is still effective it was just dried for longer consumption and I think it does not contain any chemicals when it was processed, it was just powdered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof we just sun dry this then grind it and then put it in the empty capsules. It tastes too gross to have as tea or as a concoction ;;-;; but now i see what you used XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a miracle tree talaga. I already planted malunggay in our backyard because I always prepared malunggay juice for me and for my son. I also add malunggay leaves on his pancake. Malunggay has 3x vitamin c than oranges.

When I was a kid, my granma put a dinikdik na malumggay leaves on my wounds.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes tama ka, immune booster din sya noh. Di nagkakasakit yung bata pag lagi mo pinapa take nang malunggay.

Oo nasa benefits nya yung healing of wounds my dentist also recommend to have malunggay soap when I had tooth extraction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, may malunggay soap nga din, yung sa herbal c yata yun hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago