Payback time?

27 37
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I was inspired to write this article after reading @Yen article asking for some advice, I understand her part because she is not really related to those parents by blood, it was her in-laws. She is good and doing her best to understand her inlaws. This article is intended for those who cannot afford to take care of their parents, this is for me also because later in life I will be experiencing this one when my mom gets older. If you want to give some advice for @Yencheck out her article under the link.

https://read.cash/@Yen/give-me-some-advice-c689ff4a

Taking care of you when you are young πŸ’•

Some parents do not take care of their children well. But normally parents will take care of their child's welfare although they are not perfect they did their best, especially when we are young our parents patiently took care of us from cleaning our pee and poop. From teaching us to walk or guide us and help us to stand up every time we stumble and fall. Patiently feeding us when we don't want to eat, patiently taking care of us when we are sick.

Hardly gives a payback time

Nowadays, children hardly take care of their parents when they were old. When they're too old and act like a child again due to their old age. Children cannot stand wiping their poops and pees. It's really sad because instead of paying back the care they had once give us, they will choose to send them home for the aged or just let them wander on the street or in the house without companions.

Yes, we all have liabilities especially when we had our own family. That taking care of them is too many responsibilities and obligations adding up, but come to think of it? They are your parents who had been taking care of you once when you were young when you know nothing about this world.

If children cannot take care of them they should at least help them to be sent in the home for the aged people, so somebody can take care of them and look after them. If children are a really busy person and hardly find time to spare to look after them. Instead of abandoning them, yes it is their responsibility to take care of their children but is it also our responsibility as children to take care of our parents right? Is it what we called payback time? It is really sad when this saying is really proven true "Parents can take care of 12 dozens children, but children can't take care of one parent".

We should love our parents if we can't love them enough because of the things they did, then just at least be thankful that without them you can't be brought in this world. Some sarcastic people may say, I didn't even want my existence in the first place (I am one of those lol). Yes, you didn't want it but you can't do anything about it anymore, you are here now so just be rational enough to do what is right and what is not. Always remember you will get old too sooner, life is an echo what you did will always bounce back to you just like an echo, karma is b*tch!

17
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Nicely written, but I'd like to know if it is okay to send your parents to the home for the aged? Cos at first you sounded like it was wrong but then you said it could be an alternative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the child can take care of their parent's hands-on then they should not send it to the home for the aged but if they don't have any choice to take care of them hands-on then sending to home for the aged can be an alternative, rather than not taking care and not sending to home for the aged at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why do you say so it's great? can you elaborate? A little tip for you, if you want to earn more points just at least comments 60 characters long, and relevant to the topics. Commenting 5 characters only won't give you any points it's useless. I hope you learn something and practice it when you bump into other articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Old people needs to be understood. I remember when my Grandma always making fake news and spread it in neighborhood , my mother was so annoyed but my father said, let's understand her. She will live in this world with no longer time so let us allow her to do what she wants then after that incident we just pretend we know nothing haha.

On the other hand, as for my parents. I cant imagine that they will be abandoned by us , their children. It will never happened. As an eldest among my siblings I will assure that my parents will have a comfortable life even us, their children has its own family. Naiisip ko pa nga lang naiiyak nako e.

On the other hand again, in my inlaws case, the eldest siblings of my husband seems they have no care to my in-laws. Sometimes I heard him shouting because my mother inlaws throws some garbage in the side of their house. Kung sino yung bunso which is my husband..sya yung umiintindi, kunwari nandon kami kila Mama tapos nagkaproblema dito, yung asawa ko pa yung tatawagan e sila yung malapit sa matanda. Haysss Hindi sila magpakita kahit knoting care man lang. Kawawa talaga. Tumanda sila na hindi naranasan yung maginhawang buhay

Sabi nga ng asawa ko, tatanda din sila. At sana wag nilang maranasan yung ginagawa nila ngayon sa matanda. Which is true. Karma is real

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah right, old people must be understood because they won't stay long in this world. I find it a pity when other people do not show any care to their parents, like how come? do they have a heart of stone?

Same here sis I am the eldest and you know what I am doing this extra thing for her I mean I save all my earnings so I can give her some money soon or prepare for anything.. because she only took care of my siblings all the finaces, so I am finding ways to have earnings so I can give her some, ayoko nman umasa sa asawa ko kase may parents din sya need nya pa asikasuhin din. Being the eldest is really something different because we obliged our selves to be the first person go bi responsible for our parents, well pwera na lang talaga sa iba tulad nang sibling nang husband mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I undertand my brother inlaws and sister inlaws where they came from, it an another issue on their family. Haysss pero bakit yung asawa ko he still have a heart to think the welfare of their parents.

Aw. Such a good daughter and an ate. Despite of all your experience in the past with your mom you still choose to be good daughter to her. Sana all no? Hayssss. Dito kasi hindi. If you get why I mean. Kung naalala mo pa yung mga comments ko dati hehe.

Ako medyo okay na kasi lahat ng kapatid ko ngayon may maayos na work kaya hindi ko na problema yung financial needs nila Mama and hindi nadin nila ko inuubliga tulad nung dalaga pako but still I give them some , paminsan minsan. Pampalubag hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sabagay kase di nmn pala talaga nila biological mom diba? Pero kase diba matanda na kaya need consideration na..

Well, naintindihan ko rin nmn yung mama ko, she suffered enough too, battered kasi yung mama ko dati sa step father ko. Masyado kasi syang maraming maling disisyon sa buhay. pero andyan na eh, wla rin nmn kase iba makatulong sa kanya mga half siblings ko mga students pa kaya ganito ako, di nmn nya ako inoobliga, kaya di pa nmn ako nagbibigay nag iipon lang ako para bigyan sa puhunan para mag tindahan soon. Tsaka nung wlang wla pa kami wala pa work asawa ko she supported us sya nagbibigay pambili gatas nang anak ko kaya napatunayan na nya na nagsisi na sya sa ginawa nya sakin noun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, its not their biological mom but she a sister of thier biological mom. Gulo no? haha

When I married my husband. I never thought of staying here. Iniisip ko noon, asawa ko naman pakikisamahan ko but I am totally wrong πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ganon talaga siguro mga nanay. Si Mama ko ganyan ngayon, alam nya wala work asawa ko, tinatanong nya kung may panggastos pa kami haha. Hiyang hiya ako sa part na yon πŸ˜‚ Pero sobrang appreciate ko yun kahit hindi sya showy. He still cares for us. Ayy naalala ko na naman mama ko haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga ako rin di ko rin inisip na tititara sa byenan ko pero dito ako ngayon. Kailangan talaga natin mag adjust 😁

Yes, our mother will always be a mother no matter how old we get, kase mahal na mahal nila apo nila eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Great article, yes I totally agree with you by taking care of our parents,when they are old,because they where the one who raised us when we where little and taught us about the good and bad and I think we should always support our parents and give them our time by taking care of them when they are old enough to be taken care off, because they absolutely deserves it😊 Thank youπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is called payback time. To take care of them when they need it the most just like when we are little because without them we are nothing. We should cherish our parents while they are alive because everything and everyone will pass through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. Nice article dear. Your explained best way. keep sharing dear❀️🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear, we should love our parents dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course. My all love forever for my parents 😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you that it is a very good article. I like it very much. I like the article very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm.

I remembered when my grandma was very sick, we have to do a lot to take care of her, which I got tired of later. The same grandma who I live with for more than 10 years, I was born into her hands.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm did you regretted taking care of her? It is really tiring that's why some parents with sickness just want to die so they will not oblige their children or grandchildren to take care of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post.... hey subscribed u , sub back plz..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the hardest part, when you want to make them feel what they made you feel before. But only the only person who can do this are ones without a forgiveness and doesn't know the meaning of forgiveness. I know its corny, but I must admit. I don't want to be boastful also, but i will never take my revenge and just let God do everything what they deserved. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, no matter what they did before we should not take revenge because they are our parents and for sure as the years go by they will realize their mistakes. It's really hard when your parents are the one that leaves a bad memory to you as you grow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article... hey subscribed u, plz subscribe back...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done, I hope to see some good articles from you. You are newbie but your subscribers are a lot compare to mine..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am subscirbe you and you subscirbe me plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago