My best friend stabbed me.

29 78
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

"How come she made false rumors about me?"

Do you have a friend whom you call a best friend? Well, I have mine. I treated her dearly as she treated me dearly too. She was there during my down days. Every time, I had an argument with mom I will make her my escape place. I will immediately go to her, and she as a good friend she will console me, feed me, and makes me laugh.

I am aloof

I am an aloof person since I was a kid because I was always being bullied. I speak seldom with people whom I am not closed to. I barely make friends because we always transfer from one place to another like we are nomadic people, we can't stay in one place for such a long time. This is because my stepfather is a nasty person who always makes trouble because of his drunkard habits. It's hard to find friends when you keep transferring from one place to another. Plus I don't have time to make friends too, during school days after the class ended I will immediately head home or else I will be scolded by mom, so I can help the house chores and taking care of my little siblings.

During my youth

During my youth, the cellphone is already existing and my aunt gives me a cellphone which is the Nokia 3310, and because of that I joined a group of texter (Texting Clan), there I make friends only on text. It's really good though because sometimes if I get upset I will just send a group message to all the members and shared how my days are being ruined and there I received a consoling message which will help me a little to ease my pain. Lezlie is one of them, and she constantly consoles me every time I had a bad day. There were times that our group plans for an eyeball and there we met. We became more closer to each other. From that, I began to mingle and have friends, fake friends.

I entered the University

We shared a lot of good time with Lezlie, I treated like she's a sister to me but we have different interests in life. I wanted to pursue my studies while she, on the contrary, she doesn't have an interest in studies. I was a rebel back then because of my situation but never did I turn back on studies, as I really want to finish schooling. So I entered the university, we met each other seldom due to my schedule. I cannot join our get together every time because I was busy at school. Until one day, I received a text, a rumor text from our clanmates that says "Dyosa had an abortion" (Dyosa is just my codename). I was really shocked because I didn't even know I was pregnant lol. Even more, shock when I know where the rumors came from, it was from Lezlie. I felt broken-hearted that time because I love her, I love her she's like a sister to me. When I was at my 4thyr highschool I was chubby and when I entered the University I got skinny and my clanmates are being curious about why I became slim all of sudden. Then that's their assumption that I got an abortion. Lezlie know I am not a slut, I don't make out with boys easily because I don't trust men enough, unlike her, though she's like that I never judge her because that was her choice in life. I don't know what gotten into her, why did she do that to me. After that incident we never had a chance to talk, I am a frank person and she knows that. I wanted to ask her why, but she avoided me. She avoided me for 10 long years.

From then on, I don't trust with my all again

From then on, I never trust anyone so much. I've learned my lesson not to give my full trust even if that someone is really close to you because you might never know they could be your worst enemy in the future. You can't control their thoughts, so you will never know when will they betray you.

Reconciliation without putting a soul

A year ago, we bump each other on Facebook. She even did try to avoid me again, because she was ashamed. Ashamed that we cut ties because of nonsense reasons. I talk to her and tell her I already forgive her even if she didn't ask for it. That I valued the good time we had together and she also helps me a lot before. She did ask sorry afterward and we became friends on Facebook again, but we did not see each other personally. I do love her, though I was hurt way back, I chose to forgive her even if she humiliated me with a false accusation. We are friends again but not the same as before, we were only like an acquaintance.

When betrayal happens you cannot bring back the old vibes again, trust is being stained and cannot be whole again. So be careful who you trust with, be careful about sharing your soul to anybody.

Credits to fake friends quotes for this photo

#FormerBestFriend #ToAcquaintance

30
$ 5.78
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I feel you sis 😐 Pero wag mong isarado yung sarili mo para kumilala ng bagong tao at bagong kaibigan, pasasaan pa't makakahanap ka din ng taong hindi sisira ng tiwala mo 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes di nmn ako close minded sis, I still treat people nicely but don't trust them fully.. Just have limitations and never expect. Kasi our expectations will hurts us the most. Thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt very good after reading your article and I felt bad again. You guys have written the article very nicely and there is a lot to learn in your article. Thanks for sharing such an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did you felt bad again?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry some mistake dear. But you are good writer..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I got confused by your comments anyway thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for supporting. Welcome my dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feel you dear, no need to be sad...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am not sad anymore it was ,10 years ago 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, friendship is more serious than what we ake it to be. Your choice of friends is very important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love te words of one of the pictures you uploaded, where it says "don't fear the enemy that attacks you, but fear the friend that hugs you".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, your worst enemy could be the one who hugs you frequently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true. Friend in disguise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really hurt when you thought that the friend that you can trust and depend the most, will become the one who will ruin and backstabbed you. It's really hard to trust again if you encounter this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly it's really hard to give your full trust anymore..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But we must not close our heart to other people because we may have a faithful encounter with other people who you can trully consider as true friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course, we still have to treat other people nicely but be neutral always and never expect because pain is more terrible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Betrayal was the worst part ever..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it really is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear.I know how you feel...I got a friend like that before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it feels really bad right? But already moved on it was 10 years ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are friends who destroy each other, but a real friend sticks closer than a brother. Prov 18:24

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful verse 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont trust people so much. You might get hurt. Be neutral. Nowadays you cannot determined who's true and who's not. I didnt say that dont make friends, just be neutral. Dont open secrets or other stuff because time comes they will use it against you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right, I am like that now that was my story 10, years ago and I've learn my lesson already..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I personally love this article because I have learnt something big from it. As a matter of fact this article deserved an award. People use to ask me why I don't have friends, I keep on telling them I have my own reasons for not having a friend, I don't have a friend because I trust no one I only know myself. Keep it up buddy. Readcash to the moon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your awesome appreciation of this article.. Yes same here for now I don't take friends seriously to my heart just being neutral and no strings attached just like an acquaintance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Personally, I do not believe we cut ties because of sense reasons. I moved nearly every year and so I t this was the reason I didn't make friends. In my life was no place for friends. It would only mean more misery.💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I have learned my lesson. To avoid misery we should not get trust people so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago