Learning is Fun, especially Trading in Cryptocurrency

39 84
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Image: From Pixabay.com

Last week, I've been busy practicing how to trade. I was inspired by the newbie traders like @bmjc98 and @Eirolfeam2, I always admire these two because of their skills and potential in writing (freelancers) and in trading or investing. Call me a copycat but Id like to follow their lead as I want to be a freelance writer too and trade. I am still learning now, I am thankful @Jane when she mentioned me in the comments section in the article of @bmjc98which is her trading journey. From there I signed up at Stormgain trading platform to practice because they had a demo trading account.

Since I do the demo I can say I managed to understand the basics because my trades are usually winning trade, despite that it's just a demo I did my best as if it's my money. I don't like seeing red on my closed trades. I also have lost trades I think from the beginning since I do a demo, I have 4 red trades. I closed the trades having profits but ended up losing because of my poor net connection and sometimes it is lagging. So I have learned that when you do actual trade you should have a strong Internet connection as well as a conditioned device to avoid lagging or hanging, so you will not end up losing your trade.

I started to do a demo trade last November 14, 2020. I never thought I would be this interested to learn because I remember I commented on an article by ArslanKhalid about trading and upon reading so many things to be understood the do's and don't, I said I think I won't ever do trading because my knowledge is limited or as in zero. But he told me I should do trading because trading can give you a good profit once you know how to do it. He said I should learn it for at least 3 months, do the demo trade to master then do trading on a real account and I did it.

Recently I've been eager to go on live trade on a real account, I wanted to see if I can apply my learnings on demo trading although it is still early because I should learn it for at least 3 months but when you are a curious cat you will do things out of curiosity lol. So yesterday, I did set up my account in Binance to let me try the real trading on a real account. I chose to trade on Binance than in Stormgain because it has a lot of indicators compared to the storm again, but maybe later if I already know to trade well, I will also try the platform. I did my first trade on XRP then next BTC. I was laughing at myself because I did an entry and exit directly after 5-10 minutes of monitoring the chart. I didn't lose the trade but I also did not win because I didn't gain any profit πŸ˜‚. I only have $10 capital and when I sold the coin, I also received $10 only πŸ˜‚

My screenshot

So funny right? You can laugh at my ignorance lol. And I was regretting it because after I sold the coin the market goes up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I was like wtf, wrong move ajsgdkdkugtykfks! I can't read all indicators yet if the market going on an uptrend or downtrend. I still have one trade left which I set STOP-LIMIT and it's not hitting yet until now lol. But at least I didn't lose money on my first try, that would be the consoling thought for myself.

Demo Trade

Pros - you can practice anytime, you will not cry when you lose your trade because it's not a real account. You will not lose but you will also not gain.

Cons - because it's not a real account you will not be so serious about your trades, after all, it's not real. Your emotions will not be exercised because you know, it's not real at all.

Trading on Real Account

Pros - You will have the chance to gain profit, your emotions will be exercised on how you will handle the trade. You will be more serious about your tradings.

Cons - If you enter in a not good position you will likely lose the trade. Your hard-earned dollars will be burn when red candlesticks dominate lol.


I ask experience traders when is the perfect entry for opening another trade and she sends me so many youtube links and said β€œstudy it first” and I was like β€œYes Ma'am!” lol. So I must say I have to learn it first before opening an entry again. I think it's better to come prepared than not, so I will strive hard to understand it all from indicators and reading how markets behave, although the market is unpredictable just learning how it moves is a great thing. I am eager to level up my learnings, just need some time and perseverance but I am sure I can do it! πŸ’ͺ

I also believe in a philosopher (lol) once said β€œWe should not rely on read.cash in earning some BCH, we should level up and explore the crypto space. To earn and gain more” - @Valryan14

There's no rush in doing things like this especially it involves money, so I have to learn and gain more experienced before I do trading again.

So I won't give any tips on how to do it because I am still learning. I am still holding my BCH at Bitcoin.com wallet and I will never touch it, I love BCH so I will still do swapping if BCH goes to the moon again πŸ™πŸ™!

This maybe sounds pathetic to others but for me, I had fun learning. I had fun on my first try without gaining a profitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

18
$ 3.68
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mooontivated
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Haha, I remember my first trade, WTF! Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happens to your first trade? 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yun puro loss haha buti demo lang yun pero hindi sya crypto, currencies HAHA. grabe kasi kumain ng time affected ung work ko talaga kaya siguro maaga ako mag reretireed para dito haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ganon ba . yung mga demo ko okay nmn halos winning magkaiba pa rin talaga pag actual na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha ewan ko ba medyo madali ata pag crypto unlike sa currencies. Good luck Madam!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well there should be other sources naman talaga of income but it's quite challenging when it comes to time management and all. I can't even manage to start up on trading again ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, learning is fun n soon, once i had the free btc there po, might try to trade it there po, just hoping na ung data o connection o signal po d2 eh mkiisa po sa akin nun pra po mamonitor q po un, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I was on different approach, I was always like "Tira Pasok!" I'm very impulsive so I will try it out without learning it first then when I know I did a wrong move then I learn. Kaya ayun nganga madalas hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAA ako naman sa takot mag downtrend ang market out ko ka agad 🀣🀣 wala akong talo pero wala rin nmn gain hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Learn learn lang muna, tapos pag gamay na at feeling nati'y kaya na. Trade na agad, pero need din ng malaking puhunan if gusto natin ng malakihang tubo, hahah. Dapat unang try $100 na agad haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarap pag $100 hahaha laki nang tubo agad 🀣 ma try nga yan pag to the moon ang BCH 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sureball yan, haha wag laang matatalo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha kaya nga eh 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero diba malako naman ma hodl mo, ksya gora na haha. Parang nadadalian nalang ako sa trading doon sa demo ee. Sa actual kaya kapareha sila πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa actual.kase need mo pag aralan kung baba or tataas ang market kase minsan mali pasok mo mag dump pala yun na mag red na 🀣 tas pag na burn out capital wla sunog na pera mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, mahirap nga kaya dapat aral ng mabuti, kuny ayaw malugi πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice start, mine's going pretty bad 😌...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice, you're definitely on a much better way than I was when I was starting out. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? hehe thanks. I have to learn a lot first before doing it again πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is exactly the part that I did the wrong way around. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear until be competent enough, just use demo account to gain experience in crypto and stock markets otherwise it may turn into gambling 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dear I just tried it out of curiosity but I will go back to demo and practice more. Thanks for advice dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so eager to learn, and I'm sure you will go farther than you can imagine. As for your first real trade, I can totally relate to that. Mine was a total fail because instead of gaining, I lose some amount during my first trade, all because of the trading fee. Haha! So I suggest when you trade, you should also consider the trading fees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fees I see are just small amount may be because my capital is also small 🀣🀣 Yeah I hope I can learn more in the long run, likewise to you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will learn how to trade someday. Just keep on learning πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I believe we can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me. And yes, it does exercise your emotions when you do real trade unlike when doing a demo.

And last time, I almost earned $33. But end up losing everything because I didn't know I had an active trade. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I lost everything but will do another one once I have enough money from mining. 😊 As they say, no retreat, no surrender!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! It's not a total failure because you learn something from it 😊 Yes go lang nang go no retret no surrender! Fight lang πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo fight ng fight.. Salamat din sayo, na inspire ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks din sayo, let's inspire each other 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to know from you. You are also learning about trading in cryptocurrency at the moment and like you called yourself a copycat. I liked it because I feel the same way about myself. I think It is good that we try to adapt to the good of others. But you are very good at learning and I like this habit of yours very much and I am very sorry but unfortunately, I am far behind you. I try to learn a lot as soon as possible. Good Work Dear, @Eybyoung

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to start trading?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pretty complicated you have to study first before doing it because it's risky if you don't know how to trade you will lose your money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want to learn trading but I don't have enough money to do it so I'm currently saving my money on bitcoin.com that I earned from read.cash. For now, I'm currently studying how to trade. I'm also asking on the other expert traders.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great, let's learn together. I hope you learn soon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too! I want to earn more and explore the world of crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay.. Philosopher indeed 🀣🀣 my inspiration as well in writing my latest article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, he should receive the credits for the thoughts 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. D ko namention sa article ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago