Learn New Skills And Don't Depend On A Single Income

32 65
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Learning new skills doesn't mean that you have to apply them right away after learning them, there are skills that is not easy to acquire in one go. It needs time to master that skills, so you can apply them effectively in the long run.

Acquiring new skills is a good habit that we must practice so we will not only depend on one income source just like our job. The future is uncertain and we don't know what will happen next, who knows one day we will lose our job in an instant without expecting it to happen.

Why you should learn new skills and don't depend on a single income?

Just like the scenario when Covid-19 hits all over the world, many had lost their job without expecting it no matter how good their performance because most businesses were affected by the pandemic the reason why they need to lessen their manpower to cut expenses.

Many had gone mad losing their jobs because they only depend on a single income which is their job. Many got stressed about how they will overcome being jobless and how to cover their utilities and bills when they have no longer any job.

If only they have other resources they will not suffer so much, that is why “extra income” is needed so we will not cover everything from our salaries and if ever one day we lose our job unexpectedly we will have some other sources of income.

I am jobless but I have an extra income

Yes, I don't have a job because I am a stay-at-home mom taking care of my daughter but I have an extra income which I earned from my blogging at read. cash, Publish0x and at the noise. cash.

I have learned to develop how to write better so I can have an income by doing it. We can make money through writing, some may never find it as a source of income but some professional and freelance writer earned their living through writing. Writing is a skill, the more you write the more you got better. If you aspired to be a writer, you should write daily to master it.

Learning new skills aside from writing/blogging

Aside from blogging, I am also trying my best to learn new skills, and what is that?. It is TRADING, we are not certain when will the blogging site last just like what happens to Uptrend despite the fame and many users they are shutting down for some reason.

I am not hoping or wishing that read. cash, noise. cash, or even Publish0x to shutdown which is the main source of my blogging income but we don't know what will happen next. Nobody holds the future so we need to have some backup learnings or skills that we may use if in case it will happen.

I am very eager to learn better how to trade from spot trading to leverage trading, I know if I can master it I can use that skills as my source of income later on.

Closing Thoughts

There are a lot of skills you can learn which can be applied to what field you are interested in. Learning new skills is the best way to avoid sudden changes from your daily routine, it doesn't have to be applied right away but it is worth learning because you can use it later on.

Don't be lazy to learn new things, it can help us later and never depend on a single income like “job” because you can never guarantee how long you will have that job.

19
$ 10.33
$ 9.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Very true. Kaso eto yung wala ako. Hayst. Need ko talaga mag adjust sa buhay buhay. Thanks for the reminders tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said ma'am...we should not rely on one source of income,we have to find other resources that will help us in our living,life is full of uncertainties and we should cope in it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mam, lalo na ngayon may pandemic kailangan marami tayo ways para magkaroon extra income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po lahat ng pwede pagkakitaan basta s malinis at mabuting paraan gora n tayo🤗😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree ma'am, we should learn different skills that we can use in our daily lives, it will make us to become a better person. Kagaya kopo, gusto kong maging programmer/developer/engineer in the near future at syempre gusto koding kumita gamit ang platform na ito. Sa totoo lang nagkaroon ng problema noon dahil naging user nadin ako ng platform na ito noon, kaso lang po dina ako napansin ni rusty. Nakailang gawa din ako ng account. Ginagawa kodin yung mga kaya ko. Pero di talaga ako napansin ni rusty. Kaya nagtry ulit ako at nag install naman ako ng brave browser para gamitin sa platform na ito at naiclear konadin ang settings nito sa chrome. Sana sa pagkakataong ito ay kumita nadin ako at mapansin sana ni rusty ang mga gagawin kong article. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you are using the same device it will not succeed the IP address is the same.. it will be detected by the system.

Just keep learning and you can use the skills later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow sad, what if I use brave browser and use the DuckDuckGo as my engine? Will it work?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good post, I especially liked this part that clicked with me.

" If you aspired to be a writer, you should write daily to master it. "

You are right. thank you very much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating and for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man should learn as many skills as possible but should be expert of one.I am also student and jobless but I earned my reward through read cash,noise cash and publish0x.Learning process start from birth and ends at end.Anyway,thank you ma'am for visiting my article and blessed upvote💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The moment I read the preview in my notification, I realize I am doing that way but I need sufficient time to learn better. I believe there's something in crypto that could change ones life into more better one when learned properly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, need more time to master to become a life-changing opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me i always try to learn something new first i worked as a waiter to learn how can i earn money and then i learned repairing stuff and then little bit softwares and now I'm learning free lancing and trading knowledge is like ocean there is no border we can learn in any age

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, learning is borderless, not because we stopped going to school or finished schooling means we should stop learning.. We can learn everyday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I love learning new skills. Aside from the skills that I can use online, I also love to learn new skills that I can use even without the internet. This is why my friends would always tell me na pwede na daw akong mag asawa kasi aang dami ko ng alam. Pero minsan feeling ko kulang pa rin hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, di nmn lahat nang skills nasa online, anything na magagawa mo na pwd mo magamit later on.. kahit ako I want to learn everything haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feels the same. Learning skills is necessary these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is needed now that our situation is uncertain, we need more sources of income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga blogging while working ako eh.. I don't want to lose this opportunity 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga the best ka nga kase may work ka na laki pa nang extra mo.. sayang opportunity kaya dapat di palagpasin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paparaan lng.. Kht mahirap minsan pagsabayin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din matutonng trading, kaso pano matuto kung tamad. Kahit di na ako mag trabaho at haharap nalang sa pc diba haha. Ang saya sana, exciting kaso mo hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami mo sana time para matuto eh tsk..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga haha, ay awan baga. Saka na siguro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the things that I realized during the pandemic. Sure, I have always been a jack of all trades but I never tried to use those skills to earn. I am just now starting to apply all those acquired skills and looking for ways to improve them continuously.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's great.. we will improve later on for sure, best of luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Hindi ko pa maharap mga iyan hehe pero looking forward ako sa mga pede ko pa matutunan

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kahit ako naman, pero yung ginagawa natin dito sa read.cash at noise.cash malaking bagay na yan tas later na iba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Naman. Sobrang laking tulong

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm also trying to apply on some freelancing sites but no one is hiring me😆 I need more skills

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha apply lang nang apply may mag hire din sayo nyan.. ako di ko na muna ma asikaso yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hinahanap ko pa din naman skills ko kaya need ko pa experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago