I'm Lost Once Again!

32 68
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

It's been a week since I haven't posted anything in read.cash and in my noise.app account as well. I am actually feeling lost, I lose my enthusiasm for everything. It's like bad luck is on my side. I don't know how to start again, I was just around the corner though but I don't have the energy to engage and make content. I keep watching Cdrama series movies to alleviate my mood.

Just last week I was hopeful and energetic because I got hired for a freelancing job but it ended after a month. It made me sad, although the job is very time-consuming and burning me out I still hope I'll be retained as I need income because my husband is still waiting for his ship onboarding on December 12.

The job has 3 rounds of assessment and I failed the third round as the topic was really hard. I had a hard time explaining the body of the post. If I only know they'll base the final assessment on my last post I should have picked another topic. Oh, what's done is done, I can't do anything about it anymore. I spent a lot of time doing research on the topic. I even started writing the additional questions as I don't know how to construct the main discussion first.

It was my second failure in pursuing this freelancing journey. The first one was my Upwork client who tried to ditch me. Pursuing freelancing is really hard, especially if you don't have solid experience because the competition now is very high. I just admire Florie who can get clients easily, but I understand that she's already experienced since she started pursuing freelance writing last 2020.

Another thing that saddens me is the crypto market. Just last week I was seeing a light at the end of the tunnel as the crypto market rallied as if it starts to recover. Some of my stuck trades hit the sell limit made me gather stablecoins and I was starting back to trade again. But shit happens when the FTX exchange got squeeze causing FUD all over the crypto space. Although I don't have $FTT the native token of FTX, the night before the crash I bought $SOL and other coins to do short-term trade.

$SOL was badly affected because of ALAMEDA, they are known to be one of the biggest holders of $SOL, and this created FUD that they'll sell SOL as they are affected by FTX drama. Many are selling and unstacking their SOL causing its price drops drastically.

Just when I thought I'm seeing a little light at the end of the tunnel, turns out it was just a little hole causing a little light to penetrate and the ending of the tunnel is still uncertain.

I was devasted, I felt like I was really unlucky. When I bought the market will crash by almost -50% of my buying price like what the hell??

I know losing a gig is not the end of the world. I gained a lot of knowledge with it and I can even apply it when I started to push in creating my own blog website, it's just that I was thinking about the extra income I'll earn can help our daily expenses. I don't have plans to settle on that gig but to gain experience, didn't think it will end just so fast haha!

Plus the market shitting us, I know it's not just me who suffers this another crash of the market. We are all affected by this, it's just that it happens that I fail at my job as well ugggh!

You might laugh at me, as I was so hyped sharing my journey and now I'm sharing my downtime. But I don't care, I just want to share my feelings about being lost right now. I don't need you to pity me, I can start again.. I might stumble a lot but surely I will never give up.

Compared to other stories I've read from others paving the road in freelancing mine is still shallow. Indeed, there's no shortcut in everything you have to endure failures and rejections, it's like time and chances are trying to sharpen you before you get what you want.

For now, I'll get back slowly..as for crypto, I don't know what to do with it. I can't sell it at loss, like oh my gosh! Buy high and sell low, I kennaaaat! ughhhhhhh.

Lead Image: From Unsplash

19
$ 2.37
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Don't forget it is okay to feel bad for a while after something you were enthaused about ends badly, It's okay, healthy even, to take some time to acknowledge your grief, anger, dissapointment and so on.

Acknowledge, understand, accept, grow.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you as always, noted! The most uplifting comments I've read here so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry dear, I hope you would find a better opportunity than this freelancing job. Anyway, last month I also lost enthusiasm to write but luckily now I am back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the beginning, it is always difficult. The experience will come later, with time and with the same setbacks that life throws at you. You need to read my article today. Maybe it will help you somehow! I hope you find in it the positive energy you need right now. From the other side of the planet, I send you a lot of strength! Cheer up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun po talaga may mga ups and down sa buhay pero, hindi po laging masaya pero hindi rin naman po laging malungkot. Laban lang po sa inyo. And halos lahat po tayo ay parang ganyan po ang nararamdaman sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Continue lang.. Makakahanap ka rin pra syo 😁. Why not try other genre? Transcriptionist, graphic designer, quote maker, and others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes time to learn all of that. You can't just shift if it's not according to your skills..not unless it's what you want 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban lang sis..dili jud nato malikayan nga naay time nga mawad an ta ug gana pero fight lang.ana man jud ang life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all had our downtime, we all had experience being drained, and we all lost our path, but the most important is we stood up again with our feet, continue striving hard and fight all over again, you're drained now, I know you, know what the root cause of that problem, the new freelancing job is giving you a hard time right? if it's not healthy anymore, you always can choose what's right to do. wether you leave or continue striving

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not lost, just a little burnt out. You will be back at full strength soon 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha should I change my title?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neah... it's catchy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did I catch you? Isti catch your attention? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously you did!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ng crypto tokens hinugot ni ftx pababa last week.. And untill now meron paring effect sa ibang tokens.. I hope it get back to the bullish market again.. Hue hue😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh.. isa yan sa nakakainis talaga yung akala mo makappag start na ulit yun pala mas lalagapak pa lahat nang coins haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A cat can't drop from his target. How are you Eybyoung? After a long, I have seen you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm fine though just breathing from frustrtions. Thanks for asking, hope your doing fine on your endeavor :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what I like about read. People are free to express their feelings, emotions, struggles, successes, joys. Everything under the sun for short. I was also applying part-time jobs in upwork and onlinejobs.ph pero waley, di pa siguro talaga maganda ang portfolio ko. That's why I go back to writing again in read and tried writing in Hive. Malamlapasan din nato to momsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap nga eh, tsaka baba nang offer sa Upwork nakikita ko parang binabarat na lang mga writer.. ganon talaga mahirap mag hanap client. Laban lang us walang susuko makakahanp rin tayo..

True read.cash will always be my freedom wall, I can write anything under my plate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang sumpa tung 2022 e 🤧🥲 Hay nakuu! Feel you Ate. Yung pag aapply ko nga din abroad di na rin natuloy hype hype ko pa shinare yun kaso ika mo nga, nangyare na ang nangyare. Haaaay!

Padayon nalamang ta ani. 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku Isa pa to. Kababasa ko lang ng article mo din.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

parehong sawi hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkasunod ko pa nga nabasa pati Yung Kay florie haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ay hala ganon ba, same feels pala tayo.. pero wag kang susuko sa pag apply mo. Di bali na hype mag share part yun sa daily life natin eh.. okay lang yan pero wag ka susuko. Virtual hugs us!

True, yung 2022 grabi talaga.. parang mas malala pa sa 2020 na nag start pandemic haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Virtual hugs Eyb. Nasad Naman ako dito. Akala ko hired kana talaga pero madami pa opportunity dadating , keep fighting lang ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Akala ko din kasi may pa NDA pang nalalaman grabi sa assesment pala hahaha oo yaan na lang for experience.. apply lang din nang apply talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yown hehe. Kapag 5 years Wala pa stop na. Madami kadin Naman natutunan siguro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

OO ganon pa rin naman roadmap timeline haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

And dami ko ding absent dito sa read,may mga time talagang unmotivated ako ,siguro need nating magpahinga din minsan hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, yung di pinipilit sarili magsulat kung wala talaga gana.. full rest lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago