From Darker Shade To Lighter Shade!

21 79
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I am morena in complexion before, I am not fair skinned. In our country having fair or whiter skin is a big thing, like people here based their judgement in terms of beauty on our skin color (I don't say black is ugly to us but that's how Asian people views about skin colors here and having darker skin will be bullied for those narrow minded people).

Way back elementary and highschool I am really morena, my skin shade is darker. Some of my cousins will call me “Negra” because I don't have any skincare that time, just taking a bath, brushing teeth and that's all, we cannot afford skincare anymore lol.

I remember when I was highschool, I bought a pancake as my snack during recess time at school and the guy seller told me “Are you a native right? Because you are dark”, whenever there are dark skin people in my town usually believe they are natives or “katutubo”. I cannot forget that until now because having dark skin is a big deal to them and even insult us for having that type of skin.

The photo above is when I was a teenager I like to be an EMO lol. It's ugly because I am not fair skin and likes to wear dark colors and put excessive eyeliner 🤣. Photo is not edited and no filter because filter is not yet existing that time lol.

Skincare and products I have tried

  • Kojie.San Dream White

When I was in college I am starting to use skincare regimen to make my skin lighter, some suggested me to use kojie.san papaya but I don't see any effect on it so I used instead the kojie.san dream white and there I saw better results.

This photos are my college photo, although I am still morena that time but I am slowly seeing an effect using kojie.san plus the photo was taken when the sun already disappear, so it's kinda dark.

  • Likas Papaya

I tried this one when I was in Manila already and started to work at the malls, it's kinda good because the workplace is air-conditioned so the effects of using the soap is kinda visible. This one is recommended by my roommate because she has a smooth and white skin, so I tried it even if I am using kojie.san, I shifted to it.

I am already confident to wear shorts because I already had a fair skin complexion. This was also my glow when I don't have a child yet.

  • Dove body bar soap

I am kinda lazy using excessive whitening soap because it dried the skin, you have to use lotion especially kojic soaps. I am already fair skin so I just want to maintain it and find other that have moisturizing effects, and this dove beauty cream bar suits me.

This one is one of my old pic that I used for my meme posted at noise lol.

  • NLighten Premium Soap

When I got pregnant my neck, my armpits and my bikini area went too dark lol. Due to my pregnancy, it is said that some nutrients that I must consume to maintain the glow of my skin was consumed by the baby. After I gave birth it is still on a very dark mode lol,so I used this soap. It is very effective, it makes my skin smooth and remove dead skin and has a little peeling effects at first used. Just that I stopped using it because it's very costly for me, it is worth 250 pesos per box or $3+, after I get my lighter shade back I shifted to non costly soap. I dunno the exact price now in retail because that was before.

Face regimen I tried

  • Ponds age miracle cream

I tried using this one when I had pimples because of dirt during travel going to my workplace because I am riding the ordinary bus, I am a very thrifty person so I am finding ways to reduce spendings. It has very good effects but eventually stops using it as I read through the product you should be age 30 plus above, and I was only 22 that time 😂, maybe I will use this one when I turned 30 years old and above lol.

  • I also tried using Diane 35 Pills

Aside from it can be contraceptive pills, Diane 35 is also known as beautifying pills. It can make the skin whiter, big booty, and boobies. It can also prevent pimples. It has good effects on me as I tried drinking it for three months, just recently I stopped because it is costly lol, and aside from that I got paranoid because I skipped my menstrual period for two months, I thought I was pregnant but turned out it was the side effects of the pills.

Current beauty regimen

  • Kojic soap from fairy skin

I like this soap for my face because it can dry my pimples right away and make my face smooth. I am not a fan of using rejuvenating set, soap is enough as long as it can remove dirt and maintain smoothness. I also use it sometimes in my whole body, and I like this soap because I can save more, 1 bar of it last for two months to me I think.

  • Face moisturizer from Myra and Myra lotion

I used this as my facial moisturizer, whenever I go out I only put on this one and no need for powder. While I also used Myra lotion.

  • Myra E Vitamins

I also use Myra E for Vitamins, it is said that Vitamin E can give a glow to your skin. It's kinda effective, and you don't look haggard if you take it. Just that I am too lazy and always forgot drinking it.

This one is one of my recent photos taken and posted at the noise. cash, my skin is not white just fair enough.

Closing Thoughts

I am too lazy using a beauty regimen, especially that I only stayed at home all day. I just wash my face twice, morning and evening before bedtime,e and used the soap regularly during bath time.

I only use the facial moisturizer when I am going out and also the lotion, while the vitamins I seldom drink it too as I always forgot.

One thing that I am lazy doing it all is that it's costly, and I am one of the most thrifty people on earth. I like to save than buying a lot of things that are not necessary.

Thank you for reading! Feel free to laugh at my EMO photo 😂😂

All product photos are from google from their product page!


15
$ 5.59
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

When I read this article, I just smile it... And the end of your wrote, you said...

"I like to save than buying a lot of things thats are not necessary"

Good girl 😉 and thats you are 💐😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago
Here in Nigeria even though we are Africans and our skins are naturally Black, we still have issues of people being mocked for being "too dark" . The definition of beauty is when you are fair. Now someone who is dark decides to use some skin care to become lighter ,people will avoid him/her like plague saying he/she is bleaching and will surely be smelling.

People are add to please here, best thing is just to be oneself and live one's life to please nobody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow na glow a... Dapat may bayad ka dyan kasi parang endorsement na with modelling pa ginagawa mo e😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeep Heeep hoooraaah for a wonderful glow up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thrifty din po ako,same po tau,no beauty regimen at all,ligo lng with safeguard + kahit anong available n shampoo sakto n!😅❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look like a model though 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga products na katulad din sa ginagamit mo. Maganda ding gamitin yung lotion ng kojic yung light purple ang kulay ng takip tapos johnsons baby lotion tsaka soap. Nakakaputi din yung safeguard pink yung may aloe vera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pede na mag vitamin e hehe. Hindi Kasi recommend for breastfeeding moms like me. Meron din maganda sa Avon Yung grape seed extract , lakas makaglow bumili ako dati non Kaso dipala pede sakin Kaya si mama gumamit. Dati she's using Myra pero after nya matry Yun , Yun na ginamit nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh, magkano nmn yung grape seed extra?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

300 Lang yata sya. 30 capsule na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako minsan lang gumamit ng mga ganyan pag grabe na acne ko sa mukha napapabili ako. Pero ngayon kojie san papaya minimaintain ko na sa mukha. Minsan kasi kakatamad magpahid pahid lalo na kapag inaantok na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ayoko din nmn hilamos lang.. Pag naalis lang saka maglotion at mag cream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same products yung iba sakn.. Dove soap and lotion gamit ko now.. Kojic sa mukha.. Pro madali tkga ako magdark lalo na ngayon sobrang init.. Kya ayun.. Sa winter lng ako medyo pumuputi 🤣 pagbalik pinas, itim ulit. 🤣 Infairness laki ng glinow mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha panandaliang puti lang 🤦 siguro ako din pag nasa province na namin ako kase iba ang klima don compare sa city.. good luck na lang hahaha.

Dahil din sa environment yan kaya mdjo nag glow. Diba Pag aircon naputi ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advantage dn ata nsa manila ka.. Kc puputi tlga.. 6mos ko sa manila pumuti ako kunti.. Sa tubig ata yan.. Grabe ang chlorine 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pag sa manila grabi sa chlorine ang tubing doon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet q ung exotic beauty 😁... ewan b ntin qng bakit tau hinuhusgahan sa skin tone natin na minsan nkakainsecure na Lalo na kming mga igorot jiji, d lng ata nila alam na mga mestisong intsik, malay, espanyol mga tga rito kya d sila naniniwala pag nkakakita ng maputing katutubong igorot😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh ganyan kase ang Asian culture big deal ang skin tone compare sa ibang lahi..

Haha need ko ganitong kulay ngayon mga lahi nang asawa ko mapanglait pa nmn mga mapuputi kase sila 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin magkakaptid eh ako un maitim, nagmana sa papa ko. And sigurk na din di ako masyado amhilig sa mga beauty regimen. Un mga kaatid ko kasi is mahilig sa mga ganun.ako tamang hilamos lang at eskinol ok na ko, heheh

Mukhang mamahalin un beauty regimen mo sis,natry ko un likas papaya sa fave ko and effective talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maganda nga yan din likas Papaya hehe.. naku tinigilan ko nga iba eh kase ang mahal 😂

Yang Kojic na gamit ko now fairy skin tag 80 lang tapos ang tagal matunaw kaya gusto ko tipid ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay matry nga din yan.. Un anak ko may binili, micro peeling daw yun. Amara yun name ng soap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago